We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi
See the most recent reviews
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Here's the deal - my colleagues and I have stayed at this hotel many times on business trips. The staff is wonderful. They are friendly and truly care about their guests. They will help in any way possible to make your stay just as good as possible. Yes, the hotel is a bit older, but Holiday Inn has just taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230deborah
Reviewed 1 February 2015

This hotel is in the midst of a refurbishment, which appears to be overdue. It is very tired. The location is not great unless you have a need to be at this location. The closing of the front entrance is not only inconvienient but unacceptable as the rear entrance is difficult to get to & from. I suggest avoiding this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dermot H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this review

Dear Dermot H, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location and property condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Overall this hotel was rather disappointing. I agree that the hotel is old and really needs to be refurbished. The rooms are a reasonable size and the standards of service are adequate. Unfortunately the standards of quality are not comparable with Holiday Inns elsewhere in the world. I thought that the breakfasts were reasonable with a choice of cooked food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian_from_UK
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this review

Dear Ian_from_UK, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the quality of our property and breakfast. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management...

Remscheid, Germany
Reviewed 9 January 2015
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uwe L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this review
Google Translation

Reviewed 3 January 2015

This hotel doesn't deserve to be one star, they started the day with cheating and giving wrong message that I can early check without counting day, Room was very bad and bath needed maintenance from day one, Food is below average and low quality Hotel is dirty and you can see dirt on the floors Staff are not professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jamal A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this review

Dear Jamal A, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the hotel staff and management. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope that you can respond at...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel staff is good. But the hotel is very old and in bad need of updating. The heater in the room did not work. And there is nothing to do around the hotel at night. The resturants in the hotel are below average. They say hotel is 5 star but i give it 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rupaks
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, responded to this review

Dear Rupaks, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the general condition of our property and restaurant. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience...

Cairo
Reviewed 21 December 2014

I had the worst experience ever at Holiday Inn Maadi I stayed the night of my wedding there & ordered a dinner & the staff (Room Service & Reception) insisted to have the payment at once although I elaborated that this was my wedding night & I would pay when checking out but they totally refused On the other hand,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AymanSalem
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

I had spend one night stay at the hotel,I was celebrating my weeding .arrived after midnight , Hotel staff was very friendly specially guest relation and reservation manager, food was great , service was excellent,nice bed decoration. thanks for your efforts and I will recommend your hotel for my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ayman M
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I stayed in the hotel literally for about 5 months starting June this year to early December. I would say the experience was generally very pleasant - staff were friendly and helpful. I liked my room fronting the Nile, as I got to see the Sakkhara on a clear day, watched the sun set by the river, enjoyed seeing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delia B
Pico Rivera, California, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I stayed at he hotel from June to November and the hotel staff were always helpful and pleasant to my requests. Specially Maged, Rasha and everyone on on the lobby lounge. Service room was always fast and great. Never had a security concerns and their security staff were always taking care of all guests. Pretty convenience for the business traveler....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristino M

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.0 km away
Maadi Hotel
Maadi Hotel
#71 of 138 in Cairo
73 reviews
15.7 km away
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Holiday Inn - Citystars
#17 of 138 in Cairo
506 reviews
9.0 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
12.2 km away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
9.5 km away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#28 of 138 in Cairo
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes from the city's most fascinating sites & ancient wonders, Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi Towers overlooks the majestic Nile River, with panoramic views of the great Giza pyramids. This stylish hotel offers the convenience of a professional business center with its own superb restaurants, conference rooms, ballroom, world-class casino, heated pool and more, 12 km from downtown, 30 min from the CICC and 45 minutes from the international airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi

Address: 29 Corniche El Nil, Maadi | PO Box 217, Cairo 11511, Egypt (Formerly Sofitel Cairo Maadi Towers)
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Price Range: RM655 - RM806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Cairo Maadi Towers Hotel Cairo
Sofitel Cairo Maadi Hotel
Cairo Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Elmira, New York
over a year ago
chalongmuir glasgow Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

yes 150le for pool and fitness equipment. there's not much of a spa but you can get a massage which costs extra :)

over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
HI Maadi H Cairo, Egypt Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Hi Anna,

We have a New Year's Eve Party featuring belly dancing, Live band & Tanoura show, tickets start from 650 LE including the festive dinner, for more information, call us at 25260601 or 01120555400

Looking forward to welcoming you and I wish you a happy new year.

Regards,

Refka Samir

Personal Assistant to General Manager

Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi

3 months ago
11 months ago
Nadine B Dar es Salaam, Tanzania Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Would say so as the rooms are comfortable, the pool and its deck welcoming for plunge and fun and also food selections served with a touch of care will all suit kiddos.

11 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago
joeybaloney Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

They have a few exercise machines (bicycles, treadmills) and a "universal gym" - a few free weights on the floor. (it leaves a bit to be desired, in my opinion, but better than nothing) large outdoor pool suitable for swimming laps.

over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The free Internet is adequate.”
DarrellFreund, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for refurbished room”
MagicByte, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose renovated rooms in the corner”
jafarelli, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River front view room is best”
Durris681, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont open the windows over night- smoke!!!!!!!”
felfernigMD, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5