We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Sharm el sheikh
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are family for two adults and two small children. Every years we traveling to Cairo, but the first time we are in this beautiful hotel. Starting from the welcome drink at the reception (very fast check-in) , help from the bellman, nice and clean suit room was fantastic. Thanks a lot guys for the nice time in hotel. Sweets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anar_Huseyn
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. Glad to see that in general you were happy with the services you received...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

nice accessible location near to the river Nile and the main attraction sites in cairo both modern and ancient (except the pyramides) it can't be a five stars hotel as they claim .. the hotel is old yet renovated but couldn't reach the satisfactory 5 stars level ... or even 4. the front office staff were all professionals.. welcoming, helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kareem O
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your visit at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo and for your kind support. Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal. It will...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is in great location ..quite area and near every thing We booked a triple room and when we reach was not available so they offer us a double room with extra bed added and we refused so they upgraded us to a suite ..so it was very good and big space hotel was so old ..doors hard to lock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesal A
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it we can aim to improve the level of services that...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am currently staying in this hotel and unfortunately have to stay in the same for few more days. I will not recommend it to anybody. This is most pathetic hotel I have seen till date with 5* cateogory. Most pathetic service, Nobody comes to attend you until you shout at them. Telephone doesn’t work , WiFI is horrible, Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjaynolkha
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, First we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated but we are...

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well located, a block away from the Nile river. The triple bed room was pretty large and comfortable, also large bathroom, although a bit run down. Doors are so old they needed some oil to stop making noise when opening. The mattress was ok, loved that they changed the sheets every day. When I made my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larusaphilp
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your visit at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo and for your kind support. Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal. It will...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We first booked a room for 3 people , and they gave us a room with 2 separate bed ( single beds). They said they didn't have other rooms and that they were full. After some talking they gave me and my family an upgrade to a bigger room. The hotel is in a nice location, I had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia030901
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your visit at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo and for your kind support. Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal. It will...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I ve been for one day in this hotel. We stayed there after an business trip for transfer. The reason why we choose that hotel is the central exposure of the hotel. In the evening we had a walk at the Nile River before we went back into the hotel for having lunch. The variation of meals is good. Alcoholic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 175_Fabi_87
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo. Pyramisa Suites Hotel is always proud to hear of an experience that exceeded the expectations. We are also very happy to read that you were very satisfied with our food and service, "world class" is definitely...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is tasteless. The made are waiking you up early because they are speaking loud and smoking cigarettes. They forgot to put paper toilets in the room many times so always had to go ask for it. Spent the nite with the kitchens smokes in the room. They put marble in the bathroom but once wet it becomes slippery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our apology of the inconveniences occurred , we shared your valuable feedback with our hotel management and director of food and beverages and an immediate action was taken. We hope that you will give us once again the chance to host you at our hotel in the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Generally the whole hotel's staff, reception area, public & bedrooms, restaurants, & leisure facilities are all immaculate & impressive. HOWEVER!! No matter how polished any hotel is in the world the number one reason you check into any accommodation & pay for is to "SLEEP", so if you fail to get to sleep though the hotel's fault you have just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon m
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, First we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry, that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated but we are...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 27 November 2016

In the 100+ hotels I stayed in across 82 cities, this, unfortunately, was one of the worst hotels I stayed in. The hotel is outdated and in serious need of renovations and the service is very poor. Here are some examples, the bathroom door barely locks, shower head half plugged, the shower water suddenly shifts from hot to very cold,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mZoomout
hany t, General Manager at Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo, responded to this review

Dear our guest, First we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry, that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated but we are...

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
2.1 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 140 in Cairo
2,150 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#28 of 140 in Cairo
603 reviews
0.4 km away
Safir Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo
#9 of 39 in Giza
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Golden Tulip Flamenco
Golden Tulip Flamenco
#40 of 140 in Cairo
308 reviews
1.7 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
3.3 km away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#8 of 140 in Cairo
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo

Address: 60 Giza Street | Dokki, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Price Range: RM326 - RM1,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Cairo Hotel Cairo
Pyramisa Hotel Cairo
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pyramisa Suites Hotel Cairo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are better to see the Nile.”
 of 5 bubbles larusaphilp, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother staying here in the first place”
 of 5 bubbles siandeve15, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs. They have an Arabic singer in the bar lounge and you can hear her all over the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 994kittyb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just ask at front disk”
 of 5 bubbles Blue_Divers, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get it with swimming pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_AshrafAbdou, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay