We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Helnan Dreamland Hotel

Booking.comUS$47*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$47*
Great Deal
US$60*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Helnan Dreamland Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Helnan Dreamland Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Family place that is soo quite and surrounded by a park for family and kids. Nicly designed and structured. Room are good size and price is acceptable. They need to add more resturants and different options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
GM-Helnan-Dreamland, General Manager at Helnan Dreamland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed Thank you for the review & we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to assure you that your comments have been taken constructively in consideration. Hope to welcome you back soon at our Hotel.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I arrived at the hotel to be met by a receptionist who was friendly but clearly inexperienced. She asked me to pay when the company had already paid and then informed me there was no wifi in the rooms and I would need to use it in the common areas. Being there for work I wasn't impressed and fortunately one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inglesa_SG
GM-Helnan-Dreamland, General Manager at Helnan Dreamland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Inglesa Thank you for the review & Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that might have caused and would like to assure you that your comments have been taken constructively in consideration

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel from 16th to 19th Feb (4 days and 3 nights) and as soon as I checked in the room I was skeptical if its a 5 Star Hotel. The room was dirty, the television was like an antique unknown brand of 32 inch or less in size, the toilet and bathroom does not appear to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ramprashad S
GM-Helnan-Dreamland, General Manager at Helnan Dreamland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ramprashad Thank you for the review & We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . Hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that might have caused and would like to assure you that your comments have been taken constructively in consideration

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Not a bad hotel, but we expected more from a brand like Helnan. The room was not very clean. The room service is good, but seek tips for services. The reception staff was nice and helpful. Kids area and the main pool were nice. Food was the best part. The atmosphere in general is noisy due to the dream land...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed Y
GM-Helnan-Dreamland, General Manager at Helnan Dreamland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you for the review & We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . Hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that might have caused and would like to assure you that your comments have been taken constructively in consideration

Egypt
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel in 6th of October city in Giza Governorate overlooking Dream park. The staff are friendly, the rooms were clean, however it took them an hour to check me in, there were no towels in the room had to call them to bring them, & toiletries were mixed up all shower gel no shampoo. The breakfast was great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed T
GM-Helnan-Dreamland, General Manager at Helnan Dreamland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you for the review & We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . Hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that might have caused and would like to assure you that your comments have been taken constructively in consideration

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Average 4 stars property, with nice swimming pool (hardly heated) but limited facilities. Mainly serving the next-door theme park and 6th of October area. Breakfast had limited options and service is average 3 to 4 stars on International scale. Receptionists were very polite but Unskilled.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PearlTravelEgypt
GM-Helnan-Dreamland, General Manager at Helnan Dreamland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the review & We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . Hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that might have caused and would like to assure you that your comments have been taken constructively in consideration

Chennai, India
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We were in a group tour to the holy land and our final stop was at Egypt. The hotel was very close to the pyramids. Very clean and quite. The food was amazing. As the stay was very short there was not much to complain about.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashjensingh
GM-Helnan-Dreamland, General Manager at Helnan Dreamland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ashjensingh Thank you for the review & We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . Hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Clean and comfortable. Good restaurant. Rooms at ground floors are smaller than higher ones. Nice swimming pool with different depths, for adults and kids. Excellent location for those who want spend a day at dream park during their stay, as it's just next to it. I was able to go to dream park at the morning, and returning there back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali A
GM-Helnan-Dreamland, General Manager at Helnan Dreamland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ali Thank you for the review & We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . Hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Meerut, India
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three days , we found it's a very good choice. The rooms was large , comfortable beds , no noise, good bathroom and toiletries. Have gym and swimming pool, the continental breakfast was good , but limited vegetarian choices. The room service was slow , house keeping was poor - they didn't clean room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr N K S
GM-Helnan-Dreamland, General Manager at Helnan Dreamland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr. N K S, Thank you for the review & We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . Hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Staying at this hotel was a horrible mistake, not only for us, but for our guests we had booked there. Dirty rooms, white stains covering the upholstery, food remains, previous guests hair...etc. which put us in a very embarrassing situation, and what added more, is that their attempts to show us alternative rooms, only added insult to injury. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mihyar
GM-Helnan-Dreamland, General Manager at Helnan Dreamland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mihyar Thank you for the review & Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that might have caused and would like to assure you that your comments have been taken constructively in consideration

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giza hotels
7.7 km away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
7.9 km away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 41 in Giza
1,446 reviews
3.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
16.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
12.3 km away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Helnan Dreamland Hotel

Address: Wahat Road | 6th of October City, Giza, Egypt (Formerly Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Price Range: RM235 - RM518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Helnan Dreamland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Helnan Dreamland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dreamland Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Dreamland Hotel Giza
Helnan Dreamland Hotel Egypt/Giza
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Giza
#15 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Helnan Dreamland Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Helnan Dreamland Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms far from the Dream Land Park are quieter.”
, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid school holidays.”
PearlTravelEgypt, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room away from the park view”
Mihyar, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view rooms good”
776hakans, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face Dreamland Park and are therefore very loud”
HanoiAsh, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$47* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$60
AMOMAUS$71
TripAdvisorUS$47
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates