We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ole Sereni

AMOMAUS$207*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$212*
US$207*
Great Deal
US$212*
US$212*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ole Sereni
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ole Sereni
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,139: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

When it come to serenity this is the place the ambience is just right. My issue though is the New entrance to the hotel,one wrong turn and you will end up on the highway towards langata road like my friends and I did,because there is no turning back once you have missed that turn unless you are a date devil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback. My sincere apologies on the ordeal you faced in locating our new entrance. Since then we have added more signs for ease of access and going forward, we are adding more illuminated ones as well. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Beautiful property and a great staff. Because of the current construction (August 2016), the road to access the hotel can be difficult to find. At the time of our visit, GPS app\maps had not been updated to reflect the new entrance -- leaving taxi and Uber drivers with a difficult time finding it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricktmusic
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive review. I do apologise on the access road confusion. We are trying our best in placing road signs in all strategic points and we look forward to welcoming you back.

UK
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel and initially nice impression but having arrived at quarter past ten and been shown to a room that wasn't as booked (double not twin), smells of smoke and room service has taken over 45 minutes to deliver one sandwich. With a 12 year old that has been up since 4 am....Superior room booked and overlooks a road not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshDG
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I regret to learn about the inconveniences you faced and we will ensure they are rectified right away. We look forward to having you with us soon.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Good hotel if you want a fairly quick transfer to both the domestic Wilson airport and International airport. Comfortable beds, good range of food from bar snacks to what looked like a very good restaurant. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_C46
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel situated about 15 mins drive from Nairobi Airport just off of the main road leading to the city centre. It backs on to a game reserve so lunch on the terrace whilst staring out into the wilderness is a must do. For the eagle eyed you might just spot some giraffe or zebras. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. I am very delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

It was probably the worst night I have spent in a hotel. Returning from a 12 day safari, we checked in around 4pm, had a shower and lay down on the bed for a short while. It was quite warm but I put this down to the room having been unoccupied for some time. Later that evening we had some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russjenvb
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I regret to learn the series of inconveniences you faced and for that we do apologise. Please allow me to contact you to further understand your complaint.

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My wife & I stayed at the Ole Sereni for one night before our safari and for two nights at the end. The hotel is very convenient for both Jomo Kenyatta International Airport and Wilson Airport. During our stays we dined in the Waterhole which overlooks the Nairobi National Park, where some great pizzas can be had and the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llanelly
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

I am very delighted to learn about your experience. It is always heartening to see our work being recognised and that defines our very existence. I will share your sentiments with the Team and We surely look forward to welcoming you back.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 August 2016

First of all, I hope that the correct person does read this review as this one is going to be honest and from someone who believes in customer service. I had planned to use my discount coupon (unfortunately, one of my friends gave it to me) for a lunch with my wife. As mentioned in the coupon, I did call...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GauravMarwaha
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Mr. Gaurav, Thank you for sharing your dining experience. It is unfortunate that the items to your liking were not available on the buffet. Our Sunday brunch menu follows a cycle from Mixed cuisines to Kenyan and Indian. When you had visited, we were running the Kenyan Buffet. I can assure you that we are constantly re-evaluating our standards on...

Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Rooms were excellent and the service was great. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We really enjoyed our stay and will return in the near future. Highly recommended for a single night or a longer stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickkP8757MD
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad to learn that we are a choice of your hotel stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Ole Sereni was great to us. The room was nice and the reception was especially helpful in making our stay memorable. There isn't one thing I can complain about for this property. I'm hoping to be back again soon! Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremy513
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole Sereni, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. I am very pleased to learn about it and surely look forward to welcoming you back.

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (348)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.4 km away
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#15 of 162 in Nairobi
719 reviews
1.4 km away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#8 of 162 in Nairobi
607 reviews
7.4 km away
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 162 in Nairobi
935 reviews
5.6 km away
Fairview Hotel
Fairview Hotel
#5 of 162 in Nairobi
1,245 reviews
5.4 km away
Sarova Stanley
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 162 in Nairobi
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ole Sereni is a premium wildlife resort strategically located just off the Mombasa road overlooking the Nairobi National Game Park. Centrally positioned between the international airport and the city center, this is the only hotel bordering the wilds of the National Park. Ole Sereni offers all comforts and services to the business as well as leisure travelers and enjoys proximity to the central business district, international organizations, financial institutions, government offices and industrial area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ole Sereni

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: RM935 - RM1,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ole Sereni 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ole Sereni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#14 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ole Sereni staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Ole Sereni staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are off corridors - try and get one far away from the doors connecting to the main stair way.”
Dom9610, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the National Park”
stevefI4622GQ, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick something on the park side of the hotel for a chance to see animals from your balcony.”
matthewastauffer, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are there during day time, a room facing the park is nice, even though few animals seem to come close enough to see.”
Plumesie, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the Masai suite”
  • Masai suite
  • Masai suite
  • Masai suite
  • Masai suite
  • Masai suite
188sanac, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$207* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$212
Expedia.comUS$212
TripAdvisorUS$212
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates