We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Batians Peak Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Batians Peak Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Batians Peak Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Nairobi for a couple of days during which going anywhere was given that getting about anywhere in Nairobi can be a nightmare due to the road constructions ongoing, Batians was definately a good choice as it was in close proximity with just about everywhere. Taxis arranged through Batians Peak were reliable. There’s a constant stream of uber rides close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leona1915
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband on the 22nd and 23rd December 2016. Communication was difficult with them, emails went unanswered for days on end and we had to call them in the end. Rooms are okay but the pictures are better than reality. Staff at the reception were very polite but looked disinterested in guests. The breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atie N
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your candid feedback. I apologize for the unpleasant experience with the reception staff. We have already taken corrective measures to ensure that our guests are treated warmly and professionally. Please do not hesitate to stay with us on your next visit to Nairobi. With best regards.

Laurel, New York
Reviewed 26 December 2016

after a long flight from US, we decided to take a day to relax before we started our safari, room was great two bedrooms, kitchen, living room, two bathrooms, there was 4 of us, no air conditioner or fans but it wasn't hot out, they provide fans if you like. restaurant and bar on site, good food they also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schaick2
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we're glad you stayed with us and had a pleasant stay. It'll be a pleasure to host you again on your next visit to Nairobi, kindly do let us know. Best regards from the Batians Peak team.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Very nice place to stay in the short walking distance to Yaya Centre. Clean, nicely furnished, nice and fairly well equipped kitchen. Nice bathroom. Gated property with security at the gate. Wi-Fi sucks big time though. If you have a choice – avoid breakfast. I found few insects crawling on the buffet tables. Staff really more occupied with using their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jack, thank you for staying with us at Batians Peak. We're glad you had a pleasant experience and apologize for the negative atmosphere at the restaurant. We value your feedback and have already taken corrective measures. Please do not hesitate to stay with us on your next visit to Nairobi, it'll be a pleasure to host you again. Best...

Bangalore
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were looking for accommodation for our overnight stay in Nairobi. This Service apartment met all our expectations. It is clean, secure, functional and provided all the required amenities. The staff is very helpful and provided us with a packed breakfast for our early morning departure. It is also well located, walking distance from the Yaya Mall. + Comfortable beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neetisan
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Neetisan for your kind words regarding your stay with us, it was great having you. We look forward to your return when you're in Nairobi again. Best regards.

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Perfect option for business traveller: location is perfect, apartments are spacious, clean and tastefully designed. Attentive and punctual service. Wifi is excellent, breakfast is OK. Was a bit hard to find it, coming from Jomo Kenyatta Airport at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Michael, we're glad you stayed with us at Batians Peak and had a pleasant stay. We endeavor to offer excellent service and look forward to your next visit. With kind regards.

Nairobi
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The apartment is clean, Hot water, and all tools are available in the kitchen and whenever needed, you can get assisted from its staff. They have safe, in case you have your personal belongings that you want to keep safe,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pacifiquen232
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pacifique, thank you for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your time at Batians Peak and look forward to your return. It'll be a pleasure to have you again. With warmest regards.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My partner & I stayed here last month whilst we were stopping through Nairobi for a few days. The staff were friendly & helpful with any questions we had. There is a big shopping centre nearby to get groceries for the kitchen in the room which saved us extra $$$.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hana B
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Hana, it was a pleasure having you and your partner at Batians Peak, we're glad you enjoyed our hospitality. Kindly look on us next time you're visiting Nairobi, we'll be glad to host you again. With best wishes from all of us at Batians Peak.

Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed in 2 bedroom apartments and it was really nice. It has master bedroom with a king bed and attached bath with bathtub and shower. Other bed room has 2 single bed . 2nd toilet has a walking shower. Leaving room with TV and sofa, kitchen with microwave, fridge, hot cattle, stove. Apartment was very clean and beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omidhaka
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We work hard to ensure your stay with us is comfortable and positively memorable. Please book with us on your next stay in Nairobi. With best regards.

cape town south africa
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Clean, spacious good wifi and friendly staff. Good place to stay. Resturant service too slow. Good location near a shopping centre. Home away from home. Good for long stays. Parking in the building. Construction nearby should be completed soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravenscraig
Ngari W, General Manager at Batians Peak Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Craig for staying with us at Batians Peak, it was a pleasure to have you. Kindly book with us again for your next stay and enjoy even better and improved reception and service. With best regards.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
The Heron Portico
#4 of 164 in Nairobi
413 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview Hotel
#5 of 164 in Nairobi
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Kilimani, Nairobi, Batians Peak offers the ultimate luxury in furnished and serviced apartments, located conveniently 650 meters from Yaya Centre, restaurants and movie theaters. We have created a place that provides the comforts of home but the service of a hotel, providing the conveniences found in larger cities, while maintaining the quality of life and community found only at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Batians Peak Serviced Apartments

Address: opposite Liverpool VCT Center, off Argwings Kodhek Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Price Range: RM432 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Batians Peak Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Batians Peak Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Batians Peak Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As always, try the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 715michielh, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose an apartment with a view of the garden and waterfall area. You'll love the view and sound of waterfalls.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyn819, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Guard House because you will be woken up by the guards chattering through the night ...”
 of 5 bubbles Philip285, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Certainly away from the construction next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 626beatricen, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Hard to make a choice. Very well balanced”
 of 5 bubbles AbedM116, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5