We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

LAICO Regency Hotel

Uhuru Highway | City, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Bencia Africa Adventure & Safaris
    0.5 km
  • 5 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Best place to stay in Nairobi
The staff here are amazing. You will get the royal/celeb... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff here are amazing. You will get the royal/celeb treatment even at the affordable price that it is. You are able to get anything you need anytime (water, food etc), not the same at all places in Africa. There's a really nice pool, restaurant, gym and other facilities with a great view of Nairobi. I was unwell after travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahwhite180
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I really enjoyed it. I used to hold my meetings there quite often. It is clean, staff are friendly and the food good. The soup at lunch was great but meat was a bit oversalted. The dessert was great so was the fresh juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 246ruth
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really attentive staff at this place and a great team! :) We stayed only two nights but definitely could have stayed longer! :) We wanted a nice retreat from the noise and heat and the Laico totally delivered. Our room was lovely, with a great view too, and breakfast was absolutely enormous! Great choices on offer. The heated pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dante H
Laico R, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M.Dante, First of all ,let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Laico Regency Nairobi Hotel to be your second home away from home. Secondly , Many thanks for you above positive comment ,which encourage all Laico's family member to do their maximum efforts in order to satisfy all the guests. Really , it was our pleasure...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

LAICO Regency hotel good to stay. Good location very easy excess for near by business center . staff always keep smile and very helpful . Specially Ms. Monicah at Guest Relation table was very helpful . Amzing view and location .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 407abhishek
Laico R, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abhishek, Hope my message finds you well, First of all ,let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing laico Regency Nairobi Hotel to be your second home away from your home. Secondly ,Many thanks for you positive and nice comment. Looking forward to host and serve you at your second home Laico Regency Nairobi Hotel. Best...

Osaka, Japan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really liked the hotel. Rooms are nice. Pool was in a little need of a vacuuming but it was nice. The gym was well equipped and it's in a good location. All the staff (except the checkout man) were great! The problem I had was at checkout. I'm pretty sure when I booked the room that it said breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osakachero
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel was the best designed hotel and it stood out a few years ago but has been let to run down.The design is magnificent be the a lot of things need to be change as they are now dated like the celling of meeting rooms.I wish it could be restored to its former glory.staff are good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Onyango O
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Onyango, We thank you for taking the time to share your value feedback with us. We greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, I regret to see that we have not been able to meet your expectation during your...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible place. Rooms are not mosquito proof. I woke up covered in bites. The air conditioner doesn't actually cool the room, just makes a loud noise. The wardrobe lights stayed on all night, illuminating the room. Book elsewhere!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property and for sharing your concerns. We take all our guests’ feedback very seriously. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the above-mentioned shortfalls experienced in the hotel . Remedial steps are being taken to avoid such situations in future. Once again, thank you very...

Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I am happy to review Laico hotel having spent the two days there. The hotel is ideal for business travelers or people who want to have fun on a busy town. Very close to major outlets for hangouts and city life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clemocool
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Laico Regency Hotel for 2 days and for taking the time to share your feedback. We always welcome feedback from our guests and more so when it is so complimentary. Looking forward to your return visit for more memorable moments. With Kind regards, Wambua Kitheka Wambua.kitheka@laicohotels.com

Huldenberg, Belgium
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Situated in the centre of Nairobi, this ( luxury) hotel offers all expected facilities (pool, gym...). All spotless clean: restau and bar...However food and bar show flaws, which should be unnaccepted by management (not very visible...). Was there for a few days, invited...and glad I did not have to pay the bill ! Strictly for businness, I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpatrickdewilde
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments since this is one of the most efficient ways for us to constantly improve on our services. I have taken note of your observations on the food and bar flaws. Kindly elaborate further on this to enable me follow the...

Nairobi Region, Kenya
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I am a hotel enthusiast and as far as those go, i have given this hotel an all out 10/10. First, the Hotel still maintains the same aura of dignity it held back in the '90s when it was built. The artistic decor is still there and the staff is super friendly. I visited the Hotel in May and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrychic1
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It was our joy having you with us. I am so pleased to receive your wonderful remarks about our teams' warm reception, exceptional service, great food and general ambience. Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate your compliments and am delighted to know...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#38 of 162 in Nairobi
250 reviews
Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
#33 of 162 in Nairobi
374 reviews
The Panari Hotel
#46 of 162 in Nairobi
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#17 of 162 in Nairobi
723 reviews
Hilton Nairobi
#28 of 162 in Nairobi
1,127 reviews
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#3 of 162 in Nairobi
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Nairobi and to the LAICO Regency Hotel, offering quality hotel accommodation as well as inspiring conference facilities in Nairobi, Kenya. LAICO Regency is considered among the best Nairobi leisure and business hotels.Perfectly suited for today's traveller, LAICO Regency offers quality service, to ensure guests' comfort at all times within a warm and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LAICO Regency Hotel

Address: Uhuru Highway | City, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: RM472 - RM934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — LAICO Regency Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking and Jovago.com so you can book your LAICO Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Nairobi
Grand Regency Hotel Nairobi
Regency Hotel Laico
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Nairobi
#25 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LAICO Regency Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 days ago
29 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from LAICO Regency Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors have the best view :)”
 of 5 bubbles Alexharker, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Located in the city centre”
 of 5 bubbles stephenonyangoo, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try rooms in the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles wpatrickdewilde, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles countrychic1, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles dawinab20, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5