We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sarova Panafric

Show Prices
#18 of 162 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sarova Panafric
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sarova Panafric
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Perth
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We only stayed one night but the room was clean with good amenities and a comfortable bed Staff were courteous and the evening meal we had was excellent. The hotel was quiet despite this being a Saturday night We also enjoyed the excellent buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perthcott
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Perthcott, Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback! We value your candid feedback. It gives us great joy to learn that your stay with us was memorable and this is an indication that we are not only meeting but exceeding our guest’s expectations. We look forward to hosting you again. Yours Sincerely, David Gachuru General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The Sarova is a basic hotel good for short trips. It is inexpensive and the rooms are clean but basic. The food served at the restaurant is very good (try the steak burger but only if you are really hungry). There is also a fantastic spread for breakfast. What I really enjoyed about this hotel are the staff. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeorgeHarris1000
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We would like to assure you that we value our guest’s feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to doing even better in serving our valued customers. Once again thank you and we look forward to hosting you soon. Yours Sincerely, David Gachuru General Manager

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Still is a wonderful place to visit. Have done it so many times in my lifetime that I feel so connected. Love the ambience, its proximity is worth mentioning. One can actually walk to town and back with ease. It's very easy to reach even from the airport. Flame tree restaurant is ma favorite. Whiling away on a Friday evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2hotpop
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to host for over so many years! We value your continued business support. You are a true testament of our commitment to a long term relationship with our clients and for your case; family. Thank you for being part of the Sarova family...

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1852IWalanm
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel offers great service in accordance with its 3.5-star rating. Friendly and very helpful staff rate at least one star higher. My only complaint is the high noise level at night, probably due to lack of soundproofing in some rooms. A wonderful place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damir S
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review

Dear Damir, Thank you for taking time to share your review of your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you appreciate our service and more so the friendliness of our staff. We have taken note of the noise level at night which we try to minimize as much as possible due to very many social events in the...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We have organised two conferences in the beginning of July in Sarova Panafric hotel. The staff was great, very helpful, friendly and flexible. We met chef and could ask whatever we wish to have for lunches/dinners. Food was excellent. I loved the breakfast, it was very rich. The meeting room were very well prepared. We had external company installing interpretation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanka_Novakova
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Excellent place for any kind of events from exhibition to weddings and best customer service with helping staff and secure place. We exhibited at the hotel and really got the best experience.A great stay though and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DjKishan
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety. We asked the receptionist to keep our bags for the day while we tour around, and they gladly and securely kept our bags. The room are clean and has nice views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAMARU
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We arrived late in Nairobi after our flight from the UK. The hotel has a lovely ambience with great "holiday" music and cocktails in the hotel restaurant. We had to book 2 rooms as a family of 4, which was a shame because we tend to book family rooms wherever possible. A great stay though and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia R
Lahti, Finland
Reviewed 7 September 2016

While you have to appreciate the 60's feel in the architecture of the Sarova Panafric, I'm not sure if the buildings can be considered as beautiful. However, it's the inside that matters. We arrived in the middle of the night at JKIA, and were met punctually by a Sarova Panafric driver.The check in (it was 4 am) went smoothly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rii H

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 162 in Nairobi
1,040 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 162 in Nairobi
895 reviews
The Heron Portico
#4 of 162 in Nairobi
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview Hotel
#5 of 162 in Nairobi
1,198 reviews
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#3 of 162 in Nairobi
830 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Idyllically located 5 minutes' drive from the CBD and 18 km from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens in a quiet suburb of Nairobi, Sarova Panafric offers 162 rooms in a range of Superior, Executive, Club, Studio and Themed Suites - all recently refurbished and decorated in a contemporary vibrant African style. Once the watering hole for freedom fighters, spies and foreign correspondents, Flame Tree restaurant is named after the Flame Tree that holds pride of place in the gardens and offers leisurely meals. Sarova Panafric offers state-of-the-art banqueting and conferencing facilities with a range of meeting and function rooms equipped with the latest audio visual and WIFI equipment. To wind up the day, take a dip in the pool or go for a leisurely massage - or simply enjoy a cool drink to the soothing sounds of Africa's rhythm. And this hotel is centrally located, only a short 0.5 Km from Kenya's landmark 'Kenyatta International Conference Centre (KICC)', one of the most prominent events venues in Africa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sarova Panafric

Address: Along Valley Road, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Price Range: RM646 - RM994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarova Panafric 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jovago.com so you can book your Sarova Panafric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarova Panafric Hotel Nairobi
Sarova Panafric Nairobi
Panafric Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#12 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sarova Panafric staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sarova Panafric staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the new rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles georgehK2535WE, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 410”
 of 5 bubbles Karen255114, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer better views”
 of 5 bubbles alexf120, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with swimming pool vieware quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Blanka_Novakova, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the upgraded rooms, # x22 to x33 on each floor, for an interior, locked hallway”
 of 5 bubbles CoryT412, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay