We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The staff and management of the Jacaranda hotel were very welcoming and kind to me. I had the unfortunate experience of having my handbag stolen on my first day and they helped me sort out my problems with getting new travel documents. The food is delicious and caters to different tastes. The bed was very comfortable. There isn't air conditioning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colleenh779
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Hotel felt safe in that guards everywhere checking out our van's undercarriage and its inhabitants. Upon entering the compound, which is surrounded by a fence in a rather shady looking neighborhood, we were met with more guards walking the compound. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and we had to maneuver many flights of steps. when entering the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie-vgaff
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very well kept. The staff are polite and friendly. The food is good and there is variety. Jacaranda is quite the type of place you are looking for for business. The security us good and parking is ample.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Omido M
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel your preferred hotel in Nairobi during your previous visit to the city. We are truly appreciative of your review of our hotel highlighting our staff, food, security and parking as our major strengths. It is in our culture to meet and exceed our guest expectations by offering a truly unique Kenyan...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel for one night before our Kenyan safari. This hotel is in a good location in Nairobi, next to a shopping mall, which is why I guess a lot of the safari companies use it. The gardens and pool area are lovely, the food was great and the staff were very friendly. Unfortunately the room was seriously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
Louisiana
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel at the recommendation of my safari tour operator. The staff, bar, breakfast buffet and complimentary wifi alone deserve a rating of 4+. The room was somewhat dated but functional. I have a major issue with the noise from the neighboring nightclub/casino. It was awful. I mean, seriously awful to the point where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ribbit99
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel your preferred hotel in Nairobi during your previous visit to the city. First and foremost I would like to apologize for the noise disturbance that you had to endure during your stay with us. It is of great concern to us that you did not get to enjoy good quality sleep....

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Very friendly staff. Always ready to welcome you with a big smile. Starting from Natasha in reception to Mercy in restaurant or Stephean for house keeping. Had a great time, Would love to come back again. Gym is well equipped. The swimming pool is good enough. Next to a shopping mall, so everything you need is available. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spurkait
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel your preferred hotel in Nairobi during your previous visit to the city. We are truly appreciative of your review of our hotel highlighting our staff, gym, swimming pool and our proximity to various other facilities as our major strengths. Thank you for appreciating the stars that dotted your stay with us....

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

One of the originals as evident by the lack of lifts and the nature of the building. First up, the staff are very good being friendly and eager to assist. The hotel grounds are lovely being a bit of an oasis of manicured green. The pool area is lovely and the pool spotless. The hotel has a gym but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel your preferred hotel in Nairobi during your previous visit to the city. Thank you for taking your time to give a detailed review of our hotel highlighting our staff, food, hotel grounds, cleanliness, breakfast and the pool. At Jacaranda Hotels, we are committed to meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations. It...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

The hotel is very welcoming and I feel like my home when travelling to Kenya. It is close to almost anything ranging from shopping mall...eating places...small Kenyan handmade stuff... Welcome staff, and nice food in wonderful service...guest relations that make you feel that you are home by checking on you regularly. If you care for a safari day, its easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kondwani M
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel your preferred hotel in Nairobi. We are grateful for your review of our hotel highlighting our staff, our food and our service as our major strengths. We are glad that you like the interaction with our Guest Relations team. At Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, we are committed to enhancing our guests’ stay....

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The hotel is conveniently located half a block from The Sarit Centre (shopping mall with a bank branch that opens on Sundays) and a USD 5 taxi ride from the Nairobi National Museum. Very quiet, our room was a little dated especially the bathroom, towels, and carpet. Lack of air-con and the fact that housekeeping opens the window during the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea H
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel your preferred hotel in Nairobi during your previous visit to the city. We are grateful for the good review of our facilities and services highlighting location, tranquility and our breakfast buffet as our major strengths. It is unfortunate, however, that you did not like our process of airing the room by...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Nairobi. Staff were lovely and very helpful, rooms were big, clean and had wifi. Felt very safe and secure here, which hasn't been the case in all Nairobi hotels. Good range of food, breakfast is buffet style and dinner menu is good. When booked, was described...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GF_126338
Jacaranda-Hotel-Rep, General Manager at Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel your preferred hotel in Nairobi during your previous visit to the city. We are grateful for the good review of our facilities and services highlighting staff friendliness, room size, cleanliness, buffet breakfast and the Wi-Fi as our major strengths. It is unfortunate that there was some miscommunication in regards to the...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sankara Nairobi
#11 of 161 in Nairobi
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#18 of 161 in Nairobi
709 reviews
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#14 of 161 in Nairobi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel

Address: Waiyaki Way, Nairobi 00800, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: RM618 - RM920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacaranda Hotel Nairobi
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#27 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the upper floors have a good town view”
 of 5 bubbles wazic2016, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not above main lobby (security reasons), not view on swimming pool wher week end are for noisy families”
 of 5 bubbles Rotopal, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 3rd floor. The rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles NipunRishi, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select the pool view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dipayanp, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms are great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles kondwanim2015, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay