We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Silver Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Springs Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Nairobi
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my Family had a great afternoon courtesy of the Silver Springs hotel..one being by a Mr Maurice Ndichu at the coffee lounge and another gentleman of whom sadly I have forgotten the name.. Keep it up Silver Springs. G.W

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George W
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your good comments, it was a pleasure for us to have you and your family as our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Shadrack Wawire General Manager.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I stayed at the Silver Springs Hotel for around 2 weeks at the end of July/beginning of August. The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the location was pretty decent (40 minute walk to the CBD). The area felt relatively safe, and the breakfast buffet had a good mix of Kenyan/Western food. Some suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rbear13
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your impressions after your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially with the location ,high standards of cleanliness, friendly staff and great breakfast. However i am sincerely sorry about the Taxi issue which i promise it will be handled and sorted out by the...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

My second stay at Silver Springs in Nairobi. Staff is fabulous and I feel well cared for even when traveling alone. Comfortable beds, very clean and safe - for good value. Security is good as well - they are very visible, helpful and not intimidating. Food is good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good experience with our staff ,a comfortable and clean environment, good food and security couldn't also go unnoticed. I will be very much pleased to welcome you again during your next stay. Sincerely, Shadrack Wawire General...

Reviewed 14 August 2015

The environment of the hotel pretty clean and calm, staff are friendly and helpful, customer service is great , security though a bit too much its reasonable ,available taxi's at all times, the wifi switch can be annoying and finally, one more peeve was the issue with room occupancy policy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nehemiah A
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post your sincere remarks about our hotel which i will pass on to our staff. Your comments are important to us to continuosly improve ourselves. We hope that you will visit us soon. Sincerely, Shadrack Wawire General Manager

Asyut, Egypt
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Central Location in Nairobi near the University. Which is useful for traffic once inside. But its 30 min from the airport, and in bad traffic took 2 hrs. The standard rooms are low 3 star, we upgraded to superior (renovated), which are nice and more spacious. They give the feel of Nairobi. The hotel is small size, and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HatOrth
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback. I sincerely regret for the mixed experience that you had during your stay with us but i want to reassure you that the technical problem with the boiler was immediately resolved and thus we have not experienced such a problem again. I must thank you for your patience and understanding during that...

Kisumu, Kenya
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The ambience of the hotel quite good, staff are friendly and helpful, security quite fair. The only concern I have noticed the two times I have been to the hotel is the poor WIFI especially in the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay on the two occasions at the hotel. I take note of the poor Wifi experienced during your stay which my IT team has already addressed with our service provider and i assure you that you will note some changes on your next visit. I look forward to welcome you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I stay here regularly. It is a great solid option in Nairobi. The Gym is great. The rooms are small and a bit tired. My last visit I noticed an improvement in the restaurant! Friendly staff overall always happy to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newnhamp
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sincere comments and for telling us of your impressions. I take note of the old room and would like to assure you that we are continuosly renovating our rooms which have a combination of both old and new with modern amenities. We also have different categories of rooms to choose from which vary in...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

Thanks for your hospitality , it was good for me to stay for four days and I was attend workshop and fill comfortable, in the evening I was able to walk around the town Rooms well organized, clear and the food was delicious, the staff was committed to the service including the security and hotel staff, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnson R
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We sincerely thank you for the good review which i was delighted to read. I have shared your compliments with all the staff, as this is the only best motivation i can offer. We are looking forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, Shadrack Wawire General Manager.

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This is probably the only hotel in Nairobi with reasonable in Nairobi City, I was looking for a decent place to stay after getting rip off by average Nairobi hotels and luckily found this place, the price is more than reasonable for the facilities and the service offered, they also have nice and big swimming pool indoor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanna M
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving your honest feedback about the hotel. We are grateful and thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Nairobi. We take note of our affordable rates and the good service that you received at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Shadrack Wawire General Manager.

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent room service, extremely friendly and helpful staff. I got upgraded to a suite due to some issues with the previous room, certainly looking forward to the next two weeks at the hotel and thanks for the great customer service and putting the needs of the clients first !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shakira C
Shadrack W, General Manager at Silver Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sincere feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to note that the issues you had were handled to your satisfaction and you are getting excellent service from the whole team. The team will ensure that you get the home away from home experience throughout your stay. Have a good stay with us. Sincerely, Shadrack...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Heron Portico
#4 of 162 in Nairobi
402 reviews
Ngong Hills Hotel
#42 of 162 in Nairobi
28 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#16 of 162 in Nairobi
723 reviews
Amber Hotel
#17 of 162 in Nairobi
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Silver Springs Hotel

Address: Valley Road & Argwings Kodhek Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Price Range: RM427 - RM1,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Silver Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#24 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are just noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ech0mike, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the gym overlooks a busy road, Icould run the mill to the rhythm of the passing cars”
 of 5 bubbles R9348LZdanielk, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from road facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AftabAalam, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“quiet floors”
 of 5 bubbles feyg2016, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“poolside rooms have a great vision”
 of 5 bubbles Gioko, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay