We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kenya Comfort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kenya Comfort Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kenya Comfort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times over the years and t have is Christmas took my family there in between safaris. Great staff who will help you with everything from taxis to where to eat and shop and travel to next. Rooms are old fashioned but clean and staff there are really good. Wifi in all the hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed in a basic double room for two nights before starting a tour. It was in a good location and there were plenty of friendly and efficient security manning the front of the hotel. We were able to exchange dollar for shillings at a reasonable price and had breakfast twice which was basic. Next door did good pizza. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 July 2015

family friendly, very safe and friendly staff. Am a return visitor and this time I stayed in the milimani hotel. Its different from the town but still good service. Very safe place. Pool is a plus with family, and very clean to swim in. The restaurant service was okay. one waiter was on the phone most of the time otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 169rose214
Mumbai
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Horrible experience with hotel and even worst with Cleartrip. Hotel is drug den, was hackled and bag snatched just outside the hotel in full view of the reception. Very unsafe even for single male traveller, let alone for family. Why would cleartrip send us such hotel. where is due diligence.. also when I tried to call, they put me on...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tirupp2015
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

In strongest terms we do not agree with the comments in this review. We don’t traffic in drugs this is a criminal offence actionable in a Court Of Law with clear evidence and proof as is required and procedural. Otherwise the allegations are defamatory and liberious. You just checked in and barely after 20 minutes, you were picked by your...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 9 June 2015

The rooms was okay but not well maintained, we had a bad smell coming from the bathroom area in our room. Food was terrible, I found a piece of plastic in my rice and we waited 2 hours for our dinner, breakfast was greasy and restaurant staff was unprofessional, I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissKubeka
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay with us. You actually stayed at Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites in Milimani and not Kenya Comfort Hotel in the City Centre. About the smell from the room, you could have requested for a room change to allow the problem to be diagnosed and fixed. Waiting for food for 2 hours looks like...

Kenya
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The hotel is conveniently located in the city center, walking distance from the upcountry matatus, across the street from shuttles to Tanzania, around the cornes of Nakumatt Lifestyle (24/7). It is safe and clean with friendly staff. This time I had a room "inside" which ensured a very good sleep. The sauna is worth booking (20min in advance is enough)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheeriop
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a night, and i loved the hospitality and the warmth of the staff. Even the food is great. However the rooms are not maintained well. The bathroom shower and the toilet commode was both broken. Otherwise I loved it, especially the location being within a prominent and easily reachable place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pastor P
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. Maintenance issues are matters that are on and off. We try our level best to contain the situation by enlisting the services of maintenance staff 24 hours. Besides we also do a lot of management surprise inspections. You could have requested for a room change. We appreciate your compliments and always assure you of...

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed at Kenya Comfort when arriving late night in Nairobi. The hotel is across the street from the shuttles going to Arusha making this a convenient place. Our experience echoed that of many reviewers. - The location is great for getting to the shuttles. - There is a lot of security at the hotel (via locks and guards). -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n2history
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review regarding your experience during your stay. We strive to exceed your expectations and always want your stay to be with a difference and to leave a memorable mark. We take all the feedbacks seriously and positively because it helps us to meet your expectations and be able to serve you even better.There is a...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The location is great, it's just on the edge of downtown Nairobi. The bar was also a nice place to have a beer. But that's pretty much all that is good about the property. Like a microcosm of Kenya itself, this hotel suffers from trying to be a budget hotel when there is no middle-class: the rich will stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank keithvan
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and posting on analytical feedback regarding your experience about your stay with us. To be factual to you is that we have middle class people. There must be a market product for an individual to decide, high end middle class and low class that is why we came up with a budget option. Our...

Reviewed 15 March 2015

Whatever this means, the hotel is absolutely beautiful. That said, please note that you'll want to choose this hotel if you want an oasis in the old historic Stone Town, which is fun to explore. If you're looking for a remote Tanzanian beach hotel, this isn't it. The Kenya comfort was perfect for us. Loved it. The food was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benadiano p
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest and fair compliments. Hospitality sector is dynamic.It always changes with tastes and trends putting us always on the run. Our pride is when we meet and exceed your expectations. Welcome again. John Kiriama General Manager

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Kenya Comfort Suites
#69 of 164 in Nairobi
53 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Hotel Kipepeo
Hotel Kipepeo
#114 of 164 in Nairobi
103 reviews
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#91 of 164 in Nairobi
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Marble Arch Hotel
Marble Arch Hotel
#72 of 164 in Nairobi
33 reviews
Oakwood Hotel
#80 of 164 in Nairobi
38 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#102 of 164 in Nairobi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Kenya Comfort Hotel

Address: Monrovia Street & Muindi Mbingu, Nairobi 30425, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: RM205 - RM423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Kenya Comfort Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Kenya Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenya Comfort Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kenya Comfort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay there during the week and the rooms from the 3rd Floor upwards will only have a little noise getting up that high.”
 of 5 bubbles Sylvia256, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose the room to the from. the back can get alittle noisy in the early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles lorihoffman35, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Trust your luck 😉”
 of 5 bubbles Alazaw90, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“It's a downtown hotel with buildings all around. Ask the front desk which floor & room has the best WIFI signal not all floors & rooms do.”
 of 5 bubbles 248samt, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms facing Monrovia street as they have more traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 791karenn, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5