We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Ahmedabad
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Great location on Bamburi beach, thought quite a distance from the town - but a lovely place to unwind. Staff is mostly caring & sensitive. Food is reasonable, if you are a vegetarian do not opt for the buffet, better chose Ala-carte. Take your camera along - hotel has some fantastic rustic furniture, a bar made out of the boat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HimanshuSharma
Ritesh V, Operations Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HimanshuSharma, Thank you for your wonderful review on Sai Rock Beach Hotel. Your points have been noted, just to update you on the general progress that we are currently working on the finer details for all the rooms and apartments that will regularly be monitored. I'm sure you will find a difference on your next visit at Sai Rock...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This so called hotel is a no go. The front desk staff are rude, clueless and untrustworthy. The rooms are dirty and falling apart. Our balcony door didn't lock, the bathroom was grimy and we had no hot water for the entire stay. The hotel let non resident people to use the pool area which made it noisy and very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gee666
Ritesh V, Operations Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

gee666: Thank you for your review on Sai Rock Beach Hotel. Your points have been noted, however the way they have been put seems like unconditional. There was no official complaint made at the Reception regarding the noise, the balcony door and hot water although we had hosted a large number of sports players. The management is available 7 days...

Reviewed 29 September 2014

Sai Rock Beach Hotel is an OK place to stay. I found the staff extremely friendly and welcoming,maybe because I have been there more than once with my sports team. The rooms are nice and spacious with good air conditioning. However much has to be done about the number of channels that one receives in their rooms.Avoid the rooms near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbs S
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Absolutely terrible. Too noisy, staff did not care about guests. Not hot water in rooms, spa....what spa??? Jacuzzi, streamroom or sauna did not work. General condition of the hotel, very tired and run down. Not choice of vegetarian food at buffet. Only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the Indian chef cooked us some vegetarian food....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HBVBRBSB
Narok, Kenya
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Sai Rock Hotel is an incredible place,i visited the Hotel in Late November with my wife,i found such a relaxed environment,the staff were great especially the receptionist on Duty that Day,being a local Kenyan Resident i found the Services to be beyond Expectation and Each staff goes an Extra Mile. The Airconditioning was working well and just as we settled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ping375
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Sai Rock Hotel is a good place to find some relaxation both self & with family.... but... below are some observations: 1. The AC in the apartments were very noisy & i couldn't regulate the cold especially at night. 2. Sai Rock should note that many people opting for the apartments will have young kids hence think of plastic cups...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ojay132013
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A mix up with our flights which was exacerbated by the fire at Nairobi Airport resulted in us (a female friend and me) being put up in the Sai Rock (or 'Sairock' depending on whether you are looking at the logos on the staff uniform or the entrance sign) Hotel by the airline. We arrived just before 10pm at night....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SheMak M
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we do apologise for the uncomfortable stay. Kindly note that Sairock is no longer part of PRIDEINN HOTELS & CONFERENCING.

Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I had the "chance" to stay at this hotel not by my own decision - just my Company choose and ... Location is perfect - just behind the beach and you can hear the waves and seagulls. View(if you have sea view) is wonderful .Clean and well maintained swimming pools, good food and ... as per me the good things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emiliyan
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Room is normal, breakfast is normal too, but staffs working there is very helpful and friendly. The beach is located just in front of you, and I personally found its nice that many local kids and adults swimming together with tourists.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank supermango
Larrykinn2002, Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you really found our staff friendly and helpful and the Beach location appropriate for your stay. We have noted with concern your remark about the room and the breakfast and we assure you the standard will improve after our ongoing renovation at the Moment. We constantly train and develop...

Madurai, India
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed on the sea view rooms. The bed sheets and rooms are maintained well but for the washroom. Though the Internet is free but you won't get signals in those rooms. The sea view from the hotel is excellent. It has a balcony you can sit and observe the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rduraikannan
Larrykinn2002, Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rduraikannan Thank you so much for choosing to stay at PrideInn. We are glad to learn that your experience was good despite the minor challenges especially internet in the room. Your feedback has been highly prioritized and we are glad to mention that Sairock currently, is undergoing renovation that will put into consideration the upgrading of the structures as...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
1.9 km away
The Plaza Beach Hotel
The Plaza Beach Hotel
#10 of 14 in Bamburi
67 reviews
1.5 km away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
321 reviews
1.3 km away
Indiana Beach Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
485 reviews
6.0 km away
Nyali International Beach Hotel
1.2 km away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa is located on the finest stretch of Bamburi beach, and is designed to offer you breathtaking views of the turquoise Indian Ocean from most of our facilities.Step out into the ocean front pool area, and find yourself surrounded by a white sandy beach and coconut palm trees.Make yourself comfortable at our Boutique style resort famous for leisure travelers, families, business executives, weddings and for those who just want to get away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Mombasa-Malindi Road, Mombasa 80100, Kenya (Formerly PrideInn Hotel and Conferencing Sairock)
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Price Range: RM320 - RM480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Jovago.com and Priceline so you can book your Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Mombasa
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Mombasa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a sea view room. Dont ask for an apartment!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JadielK, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a room without bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles 766franchescab, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is easily accessible and also has beach front view”
 of 5 bubbles wanambisil, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms next to the bar towards the first floor are better”
 of 5 bubbles HimanshuSharma, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms always the best in All hotels”
 of 5 bubbles tariqaii, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay