We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sanlitun Huatong International Youth Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sanlitun Huatong International Youth Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sanlitun Huatong International Youth Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Montebello Vicentino, Italy
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Excellent location (5 minutes walking from the centre of Beijing's shopping/bar area and nightlife), super helpful and nice staff, nice common room. Drawbacks: the room was not very clean, and the ventilation system was not that good. You have to pay the same day that you arrive+100 yuan for the electronic key. There's also a bar in the hostel, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValeriaLennon
Teresina, PI
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I chose this hostel first of all because of its price. Food in the hostel is a bit overpriced but very good. Handy when you are too lazy to go outside to eat or it's just too cold. Menu has many options and they are all delicious! No free breakfast, internet only in the common areas and apparently on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
Beijing, China
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Location is really good, not far from San Li Tun. Metro/Subway is a bit far. You will not find cheap chinese cafes or restaurants around. The rent price for 6 bed room is cheap. My 6 bed room was dirty. No lockers on the safe, so you can buy one for 10 yuan if you want your property to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisherik
Xiangyang, China
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed 10 days in bejiing changed hostel 3 timnes until I found salitum stayed here for 7 days. It's great hostel very clean amazing staff they help you out with everything anyway they can. The room are cheap and the food is good. There is a pool table and football table great if you have to wait for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexander v
Sanlitun K, Manager at Sanlitun Huatong International Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the good comments, wish you have a nice time in China. Regards Sanlitun hostel

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed at this hostel many times. First time, we arrived late February and found it very cold. We told them our heating was not and they tried to sort it out. When this could not be done, they gave us half of our money back. Very helpful sorting out train tickets and day trips out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huda C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Good place to stay, great rooms, showers good, and a good place to meet people. The staff all speak good English. The location of the place is about a 10 minute walk from any subway station - there are more centrally located hostels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Nice affordable place to stay in the shopping area of chaoyang district in Beijing. In between line 2 and line 10 of the subway, makes it very convenient to get around the city easily. The hotel is nice and friendly. The staff is helpful and most speak English which is hard to find at most places in china. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bodhisottva
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Perfect position in Beijing although a little hard to find if you aren't familiar with Sanlitun so make sure you write down the Chinese! (or ask one of the many English-speaking people around). The staff are fantastic and really helpful for travel advice - if they don't know they'll make sure to find out for you! One of the girls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy e
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Arrived after a 20 hour travel day to find out that they could not honour my confirmed booking. I think due to an issue with govt registration and the fact I only had a 72 hour visa. So on that basis alone worthy of 0/5 and the first time in 52 countries this trip I have been left stranded. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJS1966
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Dorm rooms are spacious with ample cupboards to lock up valuables, if you have your own padlock. The common areas were really relaxed with free wifi. We did the Great Wall tour with the hostel, which included breakfast and lunch. It was a good way to meet other travellers who we then went out with into Beijing. The hostel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aetam

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Happy Dragon Hostel
Happy Dragon Hostel
#128 of 6,448 in Beijing
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#5 of 6,448 in Beijing
805 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Peking Yard Hostel
Peking Yard Hostel
#125 of 6,448 in Beijing
180 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#120 of 6,448 in Beijing
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the lively area of Sanlitun, 24hr hot showers. Warm and cosy atmosphere, great bar, free Wi-Fi, english speaking staff. the big heating systerm, the most warm hostel in Beijing. Our free services include Wi-Fi, a library, luggage storage, travel info, 24hr hot showers, English news paper. Our free dumpling party happens every Friday and our free Chinese hot pot party is on every Wednesday night; they're a great opportunity to meet other guests. We also offer tours to many of Beijing's famous attractions and provide transportation and tickets to the city's hottest talked-about shows. We organise daily tours to Mutianyu Great Wall and the Ming Tombs and city tours to Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven and Tiananmen Square. We also have daily night view tours. We can book car services and tickets for kung fu shows, acrobatics shows and the Beijing Opera Other amenities include laundry facilities, bicycle hire, print/scan services, international phone calls, a 2-for-1 book exchange, a post box, 24hr reception and airport pick-up. We also host birthday parties and traditional festivals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanlitun Huatong International Youth Hostel

Address: No.1 Yard, South of Chunxiu Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Price Range: RM58 - RM141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sanlitun Huatong International Youth Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Sanlitun Huatong International Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanlitun Huatong International Youth Hotel Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanlitun Huatong International Youth Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sanlitun Huatong International Youth Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hostel”
laimuxs, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check if the room has a window.”
  • Private room with an ensuite
  • Room with bathroom but no window
  • Private room no bathroom
KathleenL23, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for the highest floor and ask for an empty room, if possible”
judanf, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room at the Holiday Inn Express down the road”
Visit0r13, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“411 was a nice room”
JHollie, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5