We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Beijing Peace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Beijing Peace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Beijing Peace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,432: English reviews
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 29 June 2013

ideal located,you can't have it better in beijing...! Very close to forbidden city and tianan man square,walking distance about 20 min... ametro about 5 min away,very easy to fo around and dirt cheap...so,during daytime better use metro or buses instead of taxis,traffic is just crazy here,, Back to the hotel.. very early check in possible,big plus after long flight from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemonhead1de
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your recent accommodation . We were glad to read that the location, check in and happy hour experience on premier lounge were particularly satisfying . We were glad that you enjoying your stay and you trip with us. We looking forward your next visit Patty Pang Resident Manager

Eindhoven
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just spent a week in this hotel with my partner. Ideal location in a safe, busy en central part of Beijing. Subway station not very far from the hotel. Only 5 minutes walk to Wanfujing shopping street. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Breakfast is very good. A wide choice and very good quality. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DutchBlokeEindhoven
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your recent accommodation . We were glad to read that the service, location. room , bed and breakfast were particularly satisfying . We were glad that both you and your partner enjoying your stay with us. we looking forward your next visit Patty Pang Resident Manager

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have booked this Hotel via Online. Arrived from Airport using Taxi (fare about 100 Yuan) and have an easy check-in even though its before 12.00 noon. The room is quite comfortable although its not that big to place 2 bags. The hotel provided Internet via fixed line and WiFi (no password). The hotel is about 20-30 minutes walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrTravelMalaysia
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking your time to sharing your experience during you stay . We were glad to read that your overall experience were satisfying !particular for the english level of staff , location and room We'll share this with our staff to encourage them . We looking forward your next visit . Patty Pang Resident Manager

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Awaiting our flight out of Beijing so time to write review. Check in no problem, room upgrade allowed and had great corner room on 12th floor. Some say the staff are miserable but they are busy people and if you talk to them they are helpful and polite. My wife enjoys cold breakfast, fruit etc. so she gives is 10/10....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking your time to sharing your experience during you stay . We were glad to read that your overall experience were satisfying !particular for the service of tour and concierge . We'll share this with our staff to encourage them . We looking forward your next visit Patty Pang Resident Manager

Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a clean, modern comfortable hotel in an ideal location. It is within walking distance of the Forbidden city and Tiananmen Square. The staff are friendly and efficient and understand English. We stayed for 3 nights and found the room and facilities to be first rate. The breakfast buffet is magnificent with a huge choice of options. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baileysboy
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing peace as your recent accommodation as well as taking time to sharing your experience during stay with us. We were delighted to read that your overall experience were satisfying. particular for breakfast, location, design of hotel ,convenience provided by tour counter and service of concierge . We'll share this comments with team to...

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the west wing of the Novotel which is obviously the old part of the hotel. The carpet and wall paper need replacing and you looked over the roof of the reception. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and so was the staff at reception and the concierge as they were always helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate you chosen Novotel Beijing peace as your recent accommodation 'and sharing your comments with us We apologize for the room in west wing not meet your expectation, hope you can try our superior or premier for next time . On the other hand , we were glad to read that the service of front office were...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I reserved the standard double room for my husband and I. Prior to our arrival I emailed them and requested that we be placed in a room with a nice view not knowing that this type of room had no windows (based on some of the reviews). They replied that they will try but there is no guarantee. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonypet1
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate you chosen Novotel Beijing peace as your recent accommodation 'and sharing your comments with others we were glad to read that your overall experience were satisfying , particular for location, view and service of front desk staff . we looking forward your next visit Best regards Patty Pang Resident Manager

Kolkata
Reviewed 23 June 2013

On my return to Beijing, I stayed at the Novotel Peace Hotel. Pleasant stay, good breakfast spread and I got a discount on the breakfast . Look forward to staying here on next visit too. Very convenient , large shopping centre within walking distance . Friendly persons at reception , check in was instant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiranNair
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel as your recent accommodation we were glad to read that your overall experience were satisfying .Particular for FD service and breakfast . at same time we glad to hear that you will back after six month . we looking forward to welcome you soon Best regards Patty Pang Resident manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed here in April 2013. We paid a little extra and stayed in the Premier suites. Worth paying the extra money to get access to the Premier lounge happy (two hours) each night. We thoroughly enjoyed our free drinks and nibbles after a long day of walking. Rooms are good, bed is hard but you are able to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDHMTCL
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear guest we appreciate you chosen Novotel Beijing peace as your recently accommodation and sharing your comments with us. we were regret to know that the check in efficiency and bell not offer luggage assistance upon check in . we apologize for all inconvenience caused by us. On the other hand ,we glad to see that you appreciate our breakfast...

Nelson Nz
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were booked in this hotel for 3 nkghts but due to illness arrived a day late. Our arrival was late evening and although several staff around we were offered no help with our bags. This was rather poor as one of us was still feeling the effects of illness and would have welcomed some assistance. Checkin was also quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WinnieNelsonNZ
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear guest we appreciate you chosen Novotel Beijing peace as your recently accommodation and sharing your comments with us. we were regret to know that the check in efficiency and bell not offer luggage assistance upon check in . we apologize for all inconvenience caused by us. On the other hand ,we glad to see that you appreciate our breakfast...

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (566)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (284)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#67 of 6,165 in Beijing
2,412 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#27 of 6,165 in Beijing
2,716 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#62 of 6,165 in Beijing
993 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#58 of 6,165 in Beijing
797 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 6,165 in Beijing
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Price Range: RM315 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#54 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#67 Business Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Beijing Peace staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question
Flushing, New York

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Beijing Peace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was giving old wing room . No view dated. Room was specious, next time I will stay new wings . ”
 of 5 bubbles 382yutakah, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Aks for a high room, we were on floor 16”
 of 5 bubbles BlackpoolWillows2, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get into the newer section”
  • Very small, dated room
 of 5 bubbles BelleNovaScotia, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you pay for the view, I suggest directly contacting the hotel to assure you will get a rooom with a real view (not obscured!).”
 of 5 bubbles 106rosag, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main body of the hotel seem to be more modern than those in the annexe”
 of 5 bubbles 360lesleyw, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay