We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Beijing Peace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Beijing Peace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Beijing Peace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,489: English reviews
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Could not say one bad word about this motel. Excellent friendly staff who went out of there way to assist with any tourist requirements and always greeted you with smile. Excellent location and within walking distance to many restaurants and bars.Only pitfall found with motel is they do not have an alignment with taxi company as taxi drivers seem to...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigkev35
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing peace as your accommodation in Beijing . We were delighted to read that the location and staff service were particular satisfying. we will share this to our team to encourage them to do better in the future we looking forward your next visit Patty Pang Resident Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The Peace hotel is well located and the staff are very helpful but the hotel needs renovating. Its tired and dated. The rooms are worn and don't rate 4 stars. Can't believe there aren't better hotels near by at a similar cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing peace as your accommodation in Beijing . Your comments regarding room need renovate has transfer to our executive commitment to concerned . Kindly assure that they will take your We apologize the room comments into consider to drive your satisfaction .We apologize for all inconvenience caused by us. On the other hand ,we...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in June, the breakfast selection is pretty awesome (cereals, cooked breakfast, sushi, waffles, crepes, toast, croissants, egg station, chine breakfast, cakes etc)...the location is within walking distance of Wangfujing (the main shopping area and the night food market), the metro (where you can get to the Olympic Village and the Temple of Heaven), tianamen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottandRhi
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with us. We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Beijing We were especially pleased to see that you found the location and breakfast were particularly satisfying! We'll share your commnets with our team . Once again we thank you, and sincerely hope...

Barwon Heads, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here with my wife for 5 days in Nov 2012. As we are members of Accor Hotel group we got a very good rate and upon request was rewarded with a room upgrade to a suite. Our suite was very spacious, separate living room, large bedroom & robes, plenty of space for luggage and the bathroom was smallish but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agent1804
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your recent accommodation . We were glad to read that our membership enjoying stay with us. We were delighted to know the room and food particular satisfying! We looking forward your next visit . Patty Pang Resident Manager

Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were traveling with a teenager and were very surprised to find we had two "rooms" to our suite. Her roll away located in the adjacent lounge room, this meant she had her own tv etc.. There was initial confusion re the bed topper but this was sorted out the next morning. The location of the hotel was good. Within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62elle
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your recent accommodation . We apologize that the inconvenience caseud by our bed topper.On the other hand ,we were delighted to read that the location and breakfast were particularly satisfying !We were glad to know that you enjoying our Gym during your stay. We looking forward your next visit . Patty...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed in here for 11 days for family holiday. When I booked and payed we mentioned that we would like a non smoking room. We arrived, first day the room smells like smoke, the carpet is wet, and the bath tub shower room is broken! What else could get worst? My husband told the problems to the receptionist the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maekez
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing. It was with sincere regret that I noted food empty,wrong assign room type and facilities not function well. We apologize for all inconvenience caused by us. Please allow me to express you during your stay. We...

Tianjin Region, China
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Honestly started badly with reception -senior lady who I wont name very "off" and unfriendly -used her own "short "version of my name on key card which was very condecending -then told me my family name was too long -(8 characters as is Irish ) -is it Novotel Policy that all westerners must have Chinese names when they come to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fintanBeijing
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to share your comments here. It was with sincere regret that I noted the Front desk service,elevator card not work,bad smell and bedding quality during your stay. We...

Indiana
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed here with my two teen daughters. It was our first stop on a multi-city tour. Rooms are a little on the small side, but otherwise very nice. Hotel is quiet, and just a short walk from lots of shops and restaurants. Food at the restaurant was very good. The odor in the public bathrooms was a bit strong,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoloPapa97
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your family recent accommodation . We were regret that odor in bathroom and room size not meet your expectation. We apologize all the inconvenience caseud by us.On the other hand ,we were delighted to read that the overall experience were satisfying ! We looking forward your next visit . Patty Pang...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank accorhappy
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Having travelled on a four week trip around Japan and Australia, a few days chilling in Beijing was what we needed. The value for money was terrific - we had booked a suite. The service was excellent and the rooms were extremely comfortable. Booking a suite qualified us for the Novotel premier guest status and the complimentary happy hours each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
li b, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing Peace as your recent accommodation . We were glad to read that your overall experience were satisfying !We were glad that you enjoying your stay with us and recommend us to others here. We looking forward your next visit . Patty Pang Resident Manager

639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (581)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (289)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#70 of 6,437 in Beijing
2,484 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,437 in Beijing
2,782 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#69 of 6,437 in Beijing
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 6,437 in Beijing
1,227 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#59 of 6,437 in Beijing
838 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Price Range: RM393 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#55 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#57 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#67 Business Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Beijing Peace staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Beijing Peace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay extra for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles Lucy76549, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Room, 9th Floor, large, sunny, overlooking the City”
 of 5 bubbles Jacqmack71, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room from the tower”
 of 5 bubbles LondonEmma_86, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with request to be in the main tower of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles martinlh2016, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room on the 4th floor has nice view of the brightly decorated lights and Christmas display of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles sorrento62, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5