We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loong Palace Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Loong Palace Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Loong Palace Hotel & Resort
 Click to rate
London, Ontario
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is located well outside the centre of Beijing so can be a little inconvenient for touring the city, but is great for visiting the Great Wall. Beautiful spacious lobby and common areas, very large bright breakfast room with varied selection of food. Rooms are comfortable but can be a little warm as the air conditioning seemed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoscientist
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent the first 3 nights of a Nexus tour here in April, 2017. Our guide spent some time between the airport and the hotel to emphasise that the hotel was five star. Sorry, I disagree. I would rate at somewhere between 4 and 4.5. Apparently owned by the same people that own the Ramada Beijing. Did I enjoy my stay?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Birmingham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here three nights as part of a vacation package with Sinorama Holidays. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room. The bed was comfortable and the room was of a decent size. The shower provided plenty of hot water. Also, our room was quiet, and there were no noise issues. Also, the room was clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller35243
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, expansive Lobby with a couple of stores, lots of room to sit down and an ATM. There are a quite a few restaurants within the hotel or attached to the hotel block. The food is really good but prices are high. Little Dongbei restaurant was very inexpensive and the food was great. The buffet on our tour was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory M
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel just great. it had everything we needed. The room service meals we had were good. Breakfast was plentiful with good variety. There is an indoor pool and gym, lovely grounds for the kids to play and two shops for the things you forgot to pack or gifts at a good price. Our room great, had plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeybunny2010
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here in the same week since 2014. I have noticed that staff seemed quite unfriendly. Ok, their English is very poor, but surely a smile is a universal language, so why don't they greet you in a friendly manner? Also, the breakfast coffee machine is hopeless and the staff just don't understand the idea of asking customers if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheltonian
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sheltonian.Thanks for your feedback.We are pleased to provide you with quality service.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious and comfortable. We stayed 3 nights and were on tour, the rooms were comfortable and as this was the first hotel on tour, both my wife and I were very pleased at the level of comfort, space and bathroom facilities. We had buffet breakfasts and they were very adequate and I would think satisfy all types of culinary needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baldwaiter
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you and your wife have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Big,grand and accommodating for large tour groups.This was our first hotel in China for our Nexus Tour.Very chilly so bring your woollies for this time of year.The hotel is about 40 minutes from Beijing city,so Nexus has their tour groups based here as its 40 minutes to roughly all tour attractions.The rooms were large and comfortable with great bedding.Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank otanghunters
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

San Antonio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights per our predetermined itenerary. The hotel is large and nice. Breakfast was included in our package. There were plenty of carbohydrates and fats available, but very limited protein. The gym was great, but I was only able to use it once due to opening at 7am. My other 2 mornings I had to use my resistance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AggieLifter132
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very sorry that we have not provided you with air conditioning service before May.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Nice hotel on the package we paid for 8 days in China. Grand stairs entrance, we arrived late but staff were helpful. Our mini bar was locked and it was a mission trying to get it opened so we gave up. Breakfast buffet was nice, a mix of western and Chinese dishes. We had twin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vee A
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. It is our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable living environment and excellent service.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,072 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#71 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,017 reviews
The Emperor Beijing Qianmen
#73 of 6,448 in Beijing
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#98 of 6,448 in Beijing
226 reviews
Houhai
Shichahai Shadow Art Performance Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#59 of 6,448 in Beijing
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Loong Palace Hotel & Resort

Address: No.317 Changping Road, Changping District, Beijing 102208, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel North Beijing)
Region: China > Beijing
Price Range: RM343 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loong Palace Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loong Palace Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loong Palace Hotel Beijing
Loong Palace Hotel And Resort
Loong Palace Beijing
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#41 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#68 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loong Palace Hotel & Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Loong Palace Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A higher floor may have enabled windows to be left open overnight to counter hot aircon.”
666StephenW, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were with a tour group and all of our rooms were on the ground floor. Our group all seems to be very happy with their rooms”
honeybunny2010, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“use different hotel”
terryg514, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all good in any floor”
yvesmarceau77, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this hotel is so large (5 blocks/wings), you need to remember where is your room!!”
MichelleC20, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5