We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Show Prices
#39 of 6,427 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Wanda Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 782: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I've stayed at many 5-star hotels in China over the years and this is hands down my favourite. The location is unbeatable: 5 min walk from the subway and all the shopping you can imagine and 30 min from the airport. Service is prompt and impeccable and the facilities are the best I've seen in Asia. We plan to continue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yaoyao91
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `Yaoyao91`, Bonjour, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad to read that you count our hotel among the best you have experienced in China. As you mentioned also, the location is indeed very convenient as close to the nearest shopping malls and subway stations. I will definitively take the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 December 2016

wonderful hotel for a nice getaway, good ambiance, nice staffs, amenities is perfect...near the subway, easy access to city..major mall a couple of 10-15mins walking distance away, most taxi knows this hotel quite well

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildarms
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `wildarms`, Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Wanda Beijing. We are most delighted to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and you have been satisfied with the services rendered. The location of the hotel is indeed very convenient both for leisurely or business visit. Thanks again...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel , lobby , rooms all seems nice at first glance. But when you look further, there is something broken in the bathtub. The dishes in the breakfast buffet are the same everyday. No waiter asked us tea or coffee so we thought we need to pour by ourselves. But the next day they asked...and there were always something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 602anniew
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `602anniew`, Bonjour, Firstly we wish to acknowledge receipt of your concerns you have raised up within your review and to express our thanks to you for taking the time and trouble in giving us your feedback. We obviously profusely regret your disappointment and the several issues you have unfortunately encountered both in terms of maintenance and quality of service...

Bruxelles
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel from 18th to 22nd December 2016, during a peak pollution time. And I must admit that I was disappointed by the lack of efficiency of the filtering system especially in the bedroom. I would therefore recommend the place outside these specific weather conditions, and advise the management to act accordingly. Overall service was excellent, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RemiBrussels
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `RemiBrussels`, Bonjour, Firstly thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Wanda Beijing. We are extremely glad to read that you were totally satisfied with the services rendered and rest assured that your kind and encouraging comments will be shared to the teams. Also, as you mentioned, during this...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 20 December 2016

It is always nice to return to the Sofitel Wanda. The staff is extremely friendly, especially the staff working at the Club level. The young ladies working there are very efficient and helpful especially the club manager and the permanent staff. The checkout went smoothly and prepared while I was enjoying my breakfast. It is worthwhile to spent the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `Jack T`, Bonjour, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We were extremely thrilled to welcome you back here and once again we are glad to read that you have been fully satisfied with the room condition and the services rendered in our Executive Club Lounge. I will definitively take the...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very well located for business purpose, not tourism. They usually have good packages, so you can get club floor access for 400RMB extra, perfect for meetings (free 1h meeting room), with food and drinks. A steal as the breakfast for 2 would cost more. Relatively clean, nothing fancy, checkin can be slow but usual in Beijing. Staff is helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richynjoye
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `richynjoye`, Bonjour, Firstly thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. As you mentioned within your review, the upgrade to our executive club lounge is indeed, we believe, a good value for the price paid. Foremost you are able to experience more personalized services with all privileges of the club lounge access. We are glad...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Lanvin bathroom amenities, with pillow menu, and bath salts... Bathroom water pressure not great, and was extremely challenging to get the temperature right with the hand shower with water temperatures adjusting only after 1+ minute... get ready to scald yourself or shiver with cold water in winter. Air conditioning unit fixed to blow out cold air after reporting, with temperatures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank workingholic
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `workingholic`, Bonjour, Firstly thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Wanda Beijing. We acknowledge receipt of both your positive and constructive feedbacks you have shared within your review and will make sure to reconsider each and every points with the departments concerned. It is always important to receive...

Horgen
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I stayed one week in the Sofitel Wanda. I have to confirm it was a good decision. The checkin was fast and friendly. The room was big, nice and it had a good table and a comfortable office chair. But what I liked the most was the nice bathroom with a huge shower. There was free bottled water which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel B
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `Marcel B`, Bonjour, Many thanks for having shared your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Wanda Beijing. We are extremely glad to read that you have spent an enjoyable and pleasant week with us and rest assured that your kind comments will be shared to the teams. We also acknowledged receipt of your constructive comments on...

Lyon, France
Reviewed 12 December 2016

On a business trip in Beijing, this was my second stay at the Sofitel Wanda Beijing. My room was a club one and It was great. Overall, good service. The buffet was also very good with a large variety of food. Great Sofitel with high quality and standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `Stephen A`, Bonjour, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are always eager to know if your recent stay with us has reached your expectations and foremost are extremely glad to read your kind and encouraging comments. Your positive feedbacks will definitively be shared to our teams. Once again many...

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Luxury hotel with lot of things to be commented and fixed. On one side the room is very comfortable (apart from the fact of central heating that is working AT ALL THE TIME, as a result i was not able to drop temperature from 26 Degrees C, with 4 C outside, in spite of the maintenance guy three times visit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filippo g
Jeremy A, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Beijing, responded to this review

Dear `filippo g`, Bonjour, First and foremost many thanks for taking the time and trouble in sharing your feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Wanda Beijing. We have attentively noted the concerns you have raised up within your review and profusely regret that you have not been totally satisfied. Rest assured that the points mentioned will be closely reviewed...

665 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (606)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (235)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#25 of 6,427 in Beijing
1,097 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#21 of 6,427 in Beijing
1,214 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#15 of 6,427 in Beijing
1,389 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#6 of 6,427 in Beijing
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A glamorous Beijing CBD hotel Sofitel Wanda Beijing accommodates guests in fabulous style in the heart of the central business district. The luxury hotel is located only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport via expressway.Choose from 417 designer rooms and suites blending contemporary French elegance and Chinese inspiration. Modern design and indulgences treat guests to memorable stays.Dine on haute cuisine in French Chinese Japanese and international restaurants. Luxuriate in the stunning lobby lounge. Discover serenity in the spa and energy in the swimming pool and fitness centre.Sofitel Wanda Beijing is a favourite 5-star Beijing hotel for events - from weddings to meetings conferences and other special occasions. An extravagant ballroom and 10 meeting rooms host memorable moments with a Sofitel touch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Beijing

Address: Tower C Wanda Plaza-No.93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Price Range: RM557 - RM1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#33 Business Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#139 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Wanda Beijing staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Wanda Beijing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not recommended very bad service”
 of 5 bubbles Anthonychen666, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book a room on a high floor to have a nicer view”
 of 5 bubbles 867jackt, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get club floor access”
 of 5 bubbles richynjoye, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floors rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles filippog816, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can, try to get a Suite with City View, order a champagne and enjoy a different night with your partner”
 of 5 bubbles TopJourney_1986, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5