We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CHI Residences 314

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
CHI Residences 314
CHI Residences 314
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of CHI Residences 314
 Click to rate
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my first stay here, in a one-bedroom apartment. I had a corner unit, which meant ample windows and therefore natural light - three windows in the bedroom and one in the lounge/kitchen area. Fantastic job by housekeeping - spotless bathrooms. Huge shower - large enough to accommodate 5 or 6 friends if that way inclined(!), area around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tenakoe
Wing Kei N, Guest Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this review

Thank you Tenakoe for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear your satisfying experiences with us. Nothing pleases us more than hearing your nice compliments about our in-room facilities. We regret to hear your disappointment on our laundry facilities provided, we will definitely share with our management for review and improve, we sincere apologize for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I was disappointed to see that other reviewers had problems with the lift being out of order. That would upset me too. Glad to say it is working again now. I have stayed here 4 times over the last three years and always had a top class experience. Sure you have to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peterinl0nd0n
Wing Kei N, Guest Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this review

Thank you Peterinl0nd0n for taking the time to share your feedback to CHI Residences. We are delighted to hear your satisfying experiences with us. We strive to provide a deeply relaxing experience to each and every customer, we would like to show our sincere thanks to you for your support to us. Should you need any assistance in your future...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Chi 314 We have been staying here for over 6 years,annually for a month at a time,up to now it has been quite ok. But this time it has been a huge disappointment! We have had issues with the following with no real serious attempt to rectify them from management. Toilet flushing problems from first few days,told it cant be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ziebak
letitiakeung, Guest Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this review

Thank you Ziebak for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to read of your unpleasant experience during your stay which we know an apology will regrettably not vary the result of your experience on this occasion. We hereby extend our full sincerity with empathize regarding the experience you had...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I used to like staying at Chi, but this time the only lift in 14 storey building is out of action - now for 4 days! Management unable to resolve. Has soured our stay with Chi. Imagine having to climb up to 14 storeys up and down for breakfast? Has become the - 'Hotel from Hell'

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
Wing Kei N, Guest Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this review

Thank you Kenneth B for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the lift service suspension, we sincere apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment caused to you. We had immediately requested assistance of lift maintenance contractor and technician team. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience again. Hope that this...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed here with the family (2 adults & 2 children) for 8 nights. We were staying in HK for quite awhile, so we were looking for a place with decent size room for the kids to play around, close to MTR station and a reasonable rate. This is almost impossible to find!! But CHI 314 had all this and more!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clement H
Management response:

Thanks for taking your precious time to share your experience at CHI 314.We are delighted to hear your satisfying experiences with us. We strive to provide a deeply relaxing experience to each and every customer and we are sincerely honored to receive such fantastic comments, and we will share your words with our entire team. Should you need any assistance...

Waterloo, Ont., Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Be aware that this is not a hotel. There is no restaurant, lobby, pool or room service. Be aware also that from the tiny entrance on Nanking Street, a few steps off Nathan Road, you must carry your luggage up a flight of stairs to the first floor, where the elevator ascends to the management office on the second floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smallisbeautiful
Management response:

Thank you Smallisbeautiful for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear your satisfying experiences with us. We strive to provide a deeply relaxing experience to each and every customer, should you need any assistance in your future visit to CHI, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you...

Muntinlupa, Philippines
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We were looking for an accommodation in Hong Kong for our family of 5 (3 kids) that wouldn't break our budget and we were so happy and thankful we learned about this place! We got the 1 bedroom unit and got an extra bed. We booked for the room a few months before our trip and everything was done online....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank benrodriguez
Management response:

We were delighted to have your family stay with us at CHI 314 and are excited to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable experience. Nothing pleases us more than hearing your nice compliments about our service, facilities and convenient location. We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you and your family back and to offer...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed for three nights at CHI 314. The apartment was clean and tidy, of a good size with a comfy bed, small kitchenette area to make a quick drink, fridge and decent sized bathroom. Location could not be better; having an MTR exit 2 mins walk away, the main Nathan Road thoroughfare to TST and TST East right outside,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLanternRestaurant
Management response:

Thank you TheLanternRestaurant for taking the time to share your feedback, we are delighted to hear your satisfying experiences with us. We sincerely hope to see you in April 2017 and to offer you a memorable stay at CHI. Should you need any assistance in your future visit to CHI, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This is a delayed review when we stayed here last July 25. We found this hotel when were checking other options online before our trip. Since its our first time staying on a serviced apartment, we didn't know exactly what to expect. We got to the apartment through MTR. We had to call the reservations for the right exits because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace J
Management response:

We were delighted to have you stay with us at CHI 314 and are excited to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. We strive to provide a deeply relaxing experience to each and every customer, nothing pleases us more than hearing your nice compliments about our service and convenient location. We are sincerely honored to receive such fantastic comments,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Came to HK on a business trip for 3 days and had a wonderful stay. - Loved the location close to the Jordan MTR - Close to the night market and nightlife - Stayed in a Luxury 1 bedroom with a roll away that was a surprisingly comfortable - Service from booking to check out was fantastic - Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
Management response:

Thank you Alex W for taking the time to share your feedback, we are delighted to hear your satisfying experiences with us. Nothing pleases us more than hearing your nice compliments about our facilities and convenient location. Should you need any assistance in your future visit to CHI, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing...

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
One Bedroom Luxury Suite (65)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (60)
Viewed
Studio (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
CHI Residences 279
CHI Residences 279
#140 of 712 in Hong Kong
213 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 712 in Hong Kong
804 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#91 of 712 in Hong Kong
615 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#85 of 712 in Hong Kong
3,662 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#97 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Jordan / Yau Ma Tei

Neighbourhood Profile
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Jordan and Yau Ma Tei neighbourhood is where you will find some of the more authentic areas of Hong Kong. Not as glamourous or busy as its neighbours Mong Kok to the north or Tsim Sha Tsui to the south, Yau Ma Tei is often mistakenly overlooked by visitors on their trips to Hong Kong. Exploring parts of this area makes you feel like you’ve been transported back in time. A large part of the neighbourhood draws from the rich history of Temple Street, stretching from Jordan to Yau Ma Tei, where a mix of dai pai dongs (outdoor restaurants), market stalls, fortune tellers and old karaoke bars bring out the history and culture of the area. The neighbourhood is a showcase of diversity – different ethnicities, cultures, and a mix of old and new.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CHI 314 by CHI Residences is located in the heart of Kowloon on Hong Kong’s famous Golden Mile. The 57 apartments range from 410 to 1,400 square feet, with options for every budget and space requirement. Apartments are not only stylish, but totally comfortable, liveable, functional spaces. Neighbourhood attractions include Austin Road, Canton Road with Hong Kong’s top fashion shops and malls, and some of Hong Kong’s best local restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CHI Residences 314

Address: No.314 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Price Range: RM552 - RM1,330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CHI Residences 314 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your CHI Residences 314 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chi Residences 314 Hotel Hong Kong
CHI Residences 314 Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#121 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CHI Residences 314 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Manila, Philippines
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from CHI Residences 314 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner apartments have more natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles Tenakoe, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner apartments bigger”
 of 5 bubbles ziebak, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to their website and have a virtual tour of their rooms, what their web site shows is more or less what the actual room looks like.”
  • Coffee machine with complimentary capsules!
 of 5 bubbles benrodriguez, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One bed room view to Nathan Road”
 of 5 bubbles sanggamsitorus2015, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Not for the physically disabled, young families with prams or elderly people with walking difficulties”
 of 5 bubbles ZenNg, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5