We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oi Suen Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oi Suen Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oi Suen Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Philippines
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was smaller than expected and we got extra mattress since our room was only for 6 people, hence we were 7. It was too crowded for a group of 7 plus our big luggages. Bathroom was really small, but still we managed to be on time for our agenda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyza Marie E
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Needs to pay before checking in. A must to pay a deposit for the door keys as well. If misplace the receipt, deposit will be forfeited. This is the craziest thing, I have already paid for the room and why pay more? Lousy room service, only mopped the little walking space, bed not tidied, toiletries not supplied and no toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rainbowlifecolours
oisuen, General Manager at Oi Suen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi, It is our standard practice take payment on arrival or sometimes from online. We do indeed take a $100HKD or equivalent as a deposit which is fully refundable. Our team includes 2 deaf and mute members who would do absolutely anything to ensure your stay is perfect! Our rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and/or when required. Shower...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I read the reviews of this place before booking, and based on some of the reviews I had the gut feeling that I was taking a chance. After staying at this guesthouse I was very happy and felt that the poor reviews are unfair. So, here is my response to those bad reviews: Want a big, inexpensive room? Welcome to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brian M
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

The room was small but clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There was free water refill in the hallway. Downside is because of the cramped space you can sometimes hear other people when they are outside the main hallway. But overall it was a good stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pearl b
Montbeliard, France
Reviewed 1 April 2015

My husband and I stayed at Oi Suen Guesthouse for 5 nights (and it was a bit too long). Our room was one of the smallest double rooms I think. Basically, we had a bed between two walls and a tiny bathroom. Barely enough space to stand together at the same time. We also had a small window but it...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Isa1404
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Good location near Ladies Market and Mong Kok metro. Stayed there twice in Nov 2013 and July 2014. Rooms are small but very reasonably priced in expensive Hong Kong. Suitable for budget travelers looking for a place to sleep and shower but in a great location. Friendly and helpful owner and staff. Convenient information provided on the walls for directions...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DavisJuno
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

Friendly, informative and really helpful staff. Kudo to Ms Rainbow, Joe, Mute lady and Rainbow 's mama ☺ They ll recommend places of attractions to you. Where to find good food. They do sell tickets to those places but never did hard sell.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ricky88888
THA
Reviewed 29 November 2014

I have been here once. If looks from the whole building.looks very kind of oldies.but when you come in front of Oisuen, you can smell alcohol which so very clean..... i accept that it's better beyond than expectation! Rainbow also very friendly &staffs are very kind.They try to help you for what you need.even sometimes their staffs cannot speak that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank VampireBella
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Oi Suen is a very small place located right in Mong Kok / Kowloon right around the corner of Fa Yuen sneaker Street very close to the metro station. It is a little hard to find if you are looking for an obvious sign from outside the building. Once found (just enter building no 83 entrance), the location on 8th...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Butterbreeze
Malaysia
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

My family & I checked in Oi Suen Guesthouse on 18th October, 2014, we booked this guesthouse through Internet, the price is HK dollars 640 per day, very reasonable. we stayed in a 5 person a room with Bathroom attached, we have 4 person only. We find the room very clean and spacious, easy to move around inside the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chenngoi

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Double Room (13)
Viewed
Men's Dorm (16)
Viewed
Single Room (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Triple Room (15)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)
Viewed
Twin Room with Window (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Asia Travel House
Asia Travel House
#275 of 703 in Hong Kong
52 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hong Kong Hostel
Hong Kong Hostel
#369 of 703 in Hong Kong
263 reviews
Mong Kok
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#413 of 703 in Hong Kong
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Maple Leaf Guest House
Maple Leaf Guest House
#202 of 703 in Hong Kong
109 reviews
Mong Kok
Mongkok Railei Hotel
Mongkok Railei Hotel
#373 of 703 in Hong Kong
23 reviews
Mong Kok
Sun Ying Hotel
Sun Ying Hotel
#246 of 703 in Hong Kong
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mong Kok

Neighbourhood Profile
Mong Kok
It’s one of the highest density districts in the world, so come to Mong Kok prepared for action. Home to every market, restaurant and shopping arcade imaginable, Mong Kok is the one-stop shop to satisfy all your shopping needs. Dust off your finest negotiation skills and dive into the bartering frenzy. Similar retailers will conveniently congregate in the same area forming easy to remember references such as “flower street” and “sneakers street.” Here you will also find various local delicacies being served at street snack shops or hole-in-the-wall restaurants. One reliable rule of thumb: the smaller the place, the better the food.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oi Suen Guesthouse is located at Hong Kong shopping center, Mongkok.We are newly established,comfort,clean and tidy,providing free computer Internet access,WIFI,cool and hot water,towel and personal appliances etc.All railway and bus stations can be reached within 5 minutes which is convenience for you to travel,visit and stay with us. Mongkok is crowded for 24hours,so the eating,shopping……all are surroundings.Even Hong Kong People ourselves also tend to book a hostel for our relatives in Mongkok as it is too convenience!We believe that nothing is more important then communication. We are pleased to be a travel consultant and solve your doubt with email, msn, facebook for communication. We wish the relationship between us is friendship. Our staffs are friendly and keen to make a recommendation about shopping and eating for you.So, OiSuen Guesthouse is your best choice! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oi Suen Guesthouse

Address: R811-812, 8/F Sincere House, No.83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Price Range: RM191 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oi Suen Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Oi Suen Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oi Suen Guesthouse Hotel Hong Kong
Oi Suen Guesthouse Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oi Suen Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Oi Suen Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go for single rooms. It's too small. Even if you need single room for for a twin”
 of 5 bubbles 602erangas, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Forget about choosing this guestroom”
 of 5 bubbles Rainbowlifecolours, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you would like some sunlight into your room, ask for a room with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles 51lexieg, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Avoid this type of place but if you have to, choose a room without a window.”
  • Cell
 of 5 bubbles esratrams, 18 Jan 2014 | Read review
“if you prefer spacious rooms, you may want room with twin beds though it may cost a bit more”
 of 5 bubbles kimlimck2013, 6 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay