We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel LBP

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 706: English reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at LBP Hotel during our trip in Hong Kong and we would certainly come back again. The staff was friendly and our room was pretty big (to be in HK). In addition to the bedroom and bathroom, we also had a small living room/kitchen. The hotel toiletries are high quality and the room was perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AbaraiRenji
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Room Was Very Cozy,Comfortable And Very Neat. The Food And The Service Was Really Excellent!! I Also Enjoyed The Discounted Tickets! I Wound Love To Recomend This Awesome Hotel To My Friends! I Would Love To Come Back To LBP Hotel Again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doc_hannah
Paris, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The reception stuffs are very nice. But the room was dirty, especially the sheets. Too expensive for the condition. Breakfast is not buffet but only menus. But I went to Hongkong for the local food, why you made western breakfast?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 105justiney
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at hotel LBP for seven nights and it was great. The hotel is in a brilliant location for tourists and the rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. We had two flat screen TV's (one in the lounge area and one in the bedroom) which was nice. The rooms are cleaned daily and bottled water is complimentary which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flowerbright
Eric C, Manager at Hotel LBP, responded to this review

Dear Flowerbright, Thank you for choosing Hotel LBP and it’s truly our pleasure to hear from our happy guests! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we wish you had a pleasant journey back home. Your admiration of our location, room, breakfast and the services are deeply appreciated. We will definitely extend your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed here several times now both as a tourist when when relocating back to HK.. it is in a great location a short way from Central.. rooms are fine, clean and decent bathroom, wifi and breakfast area as well.. staff are friendly and polite.. ask for a room on a higher floor and you will get great views of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen L
Eric C, Manager at Hotel LBP, responded to this review

Dear Stephen L, Thank you very much for your continuous support to Hotel LBP and taking the time to share your review with us. We wish you had a pleasant journey back home. We are truly grateful for your warm compliment to the team. From the rooms, breakfast and the services provided you. I would like to say thank you...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel I located a 20 minutes walk to the ferry harbours. Very near to the subway and tram stations. The personnel in the reception was very friendly and serviceminded, helping with sufficient information and ordering taxis. Fresh rooms and good cleaning. The breakfast in the restaurant on street level was ok, you kan choose a warm dish like fried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bjorn98
Eric C, Manager at Hotel LBP, responded to this review

Dear Bjorn98, Thank you very much for your most recent stay and taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay experience. We wish you had a pleasant journey back home. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with your stay with us. From the location, breakfast, room and the services provided you. We would...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel begins on the 4th floor of an office building, so no one to help with bags, etc. Decor is cheap and uninspired both in lobby and rooms. Rooms with living area have dim, harsh ceiling lights with no table or floor lamps. Bathroom is very tiny. On the positive side, living area is nice, toiletries good, service pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Eric C, Manager at Hotel LBP, responded to this review

Dear Margaret C, Thank you very much for your most recent stay and taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay experience. We hope you had a pleasant journey back home. We regret to hear that part of your stay experience was not met with your expectation. Your honorable comments are well received and we will...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is in a area than like most of Hong Kong very busy, but handy to get to with regard to free shuttle bus from central station [get off at Ibis Hotel Sheung Wan ]which is just round corner, hotel does not look inviting as it is on 4th floor of building but it has lift and security checking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James h
Eric C, Manager at Hotel LBP, responded to this review

Dear James h, Thank you very much for your most recent stay and taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay experience. We hope you had a pleasant journey back home. Please do let us know if you have travel plan to Hong Kong and we hope we can serve you again in the near future....

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is the highlight of this property. Just a short walk away from transit and close to just about everything. The rooms are okay. Typical for Hong Kong being on the smaller side and beds being VERY hard. I felt the rooms needed a bit of an update. The carpets could be replaced for sure. Staff was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerDog
Eric C, Manager at Hotel LBP, responded to this review

Dear JerDog, Thank you very much for taking time to share your stay experience with us and we regret to hear that part of the experience was not met your expectation. In regard to the carpet issue, we have relayed your message to Housekeeping department and will take corrective action for improvement. Also, soft pad is always available upon guest...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal for walking into Soho and centre of area Hong Kong if don't want to use the MTR. Morrison Street market 5 min walk and from there can walk to Central Pier undercover. A fifteen minute walk to Soho area for good selection of restaurants and bars

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 59Forest
Eric C, Manager at Hotel LBP, responded to this review

Dear 59Forest, Thank you very much for your most recent stay and taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay experience. We hope you had a pleasant journey back home. Please let us know if you have travel plan to visit Hong Kong and we hope we can serve you again in the near future. Warmest...

697 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (386)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Business Suite (48)
Viewed
Luxury King Room (36)
Viewed
Luxury Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Platinum Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#26 of 702 in Hong Kong
954 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#27 of 702 in Hong Kong
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TUVE
#21 of 702 in Hong Kong
192 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#32 of 702 in Hong Kong
453 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#74 of 702 in Hong Kong
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sheung Wan

Neighbourhood Profile
Sheung Wan
Unlike most of Hong Kong’s other popular districts, Sheung Wan welcomes wanderers with an easy-going, relaxed atmosphere. Art galleries are plentiful and boutique cafés are tucked away in every side street in the sub district known as “PoHo.” Browse through the vintage clothing and handmade leather goods stores – it’s no surprise fashionistas flock to this area. History enthusiasts will be rewarded with sites of beautiful architecture, reflecting Sheung Wan’s past as one of the earliest settlements by British forces. As night falls, the entertainment scene reveals itself to be just as laid back with its private kitchens, speakeasies and underground bars dotted throughout the area. When in Sheung Wan, everyday feels like the weekend.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel LBP is a smoke-free hotel with 46 rooms, located in the hub of Sheung Wan near Central of Hong Kong, just about few minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal and the bus stations, with easy access to the Airport, Soho district and all Commercial Areas of Hong Kong Island. The Sai Ying Pun MTR station between the new extensions of MTR western line will be service in early of March 2015. Hotel LBP will be only 4 minute away from Sai Ying Pun MTR Station, we will keep you update of the schedule. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel LBP

Address: Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Price Range: RM427 - RM978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel LBP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel LBP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel LBP Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel LBP staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel LBP staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Queen bed room”
 of 5 bubbles 105justiney, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles StephenL6, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suggest you request a room high up on the property as queens rd is quite busy ,though as in most hotels rely on your fellow guests to be aware of the noise from their room not to disturb you ,unfortunatly my fellow guests in my floor 16th were pretty noisy both late at night[01:30am] and early [5am] and I guess the walls are pretty thin as it was very annoying. ”
 of 5 bubbles jameshH9141MU, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If can then book a business one with separate lounge area. Good wifi. Cleaned each day & towels replaced. Powerful rose head shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 59Forest, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask if there are any disabled rooms free if your room is too small”
 of 5 bubbles Anabellea, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay