We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Two MacDonnell Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Two MacDonnell Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Two MacDonnell Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great location near the Zoo and roads leading to Victoria Peak. The shuttle bus was convenient for those that don't want to walk down and back up the hills. The staff was pleasant. The room was small, but laid out very well with plenty of what I needed for a few days. The fitness center was small...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J13BBjeffh
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear J13BBjeffh, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable comment on Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to learn that your stay was a pleasant one. We will have the hotel renovation likely start in the second quarter of 2017 to 2018, most of the facilities would be enhanced and different from now, we would like to...

Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a fusion market within 2 mins Walk, 12A bus from / to city area. Logically zoo is just a 5 mins walk from hotel, nice weather, quite zone unlikely Mong Kok area, easy access to the peak with the tram

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ordys
Michael K, Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear ordys, Greetings from Two MacDonnell Road. Thank you for your recent stay with us and your valuable comment on Tripadvisor. On behalf of our team, wishing you wonderful new year and looking forward to warmly welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Michael Kong Executive Assistant Manager

Oakton, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staffs were extremely polite and professional, with extra kudos to Ricky and Wylie. The location was nice and quiet, great place to relax and slightly away from the main parts of the city, yet close enough to get to if one wishes. It was convenient with daily shuttles in morning and afternoon to central and admiralty compliments of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billt719
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear billt719, Thank you for taking the time and share with us your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.com. Nothing could make us happier than reading your wonderful review, this could be the best Christmas present ever to us. Especially, your kind words to Ricky and Wylie, I look forward to pass it to them. Please do stay in touch, and do...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the best of apartments if you like to cook. There is a 2 ring halogen hob and a micro wave. There is minimal cooking and serving equipment (though we never asked the service desk if more was available). It is strongly advised, that if through cooking, the fire alarm is set off, you are responsible for the fire engine's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christathome
Michael K, Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Christathome, Seasons Greetings from Two MacDonnell Road. Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your valuable comment on Tripadvisor is great for our future development and improvement. We would definitely noted for our future renovation plan. Please feel free to contact us if any further assistance and looking forward to warmly welcome to back in the future. Wishing...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So far it's the biggest guestroom I've gotten in Hongkong. It has a living room and small kitchen where you can cook. The bathroom is nice and big too! It's not near the tourist and commercial areas (like Nathan Rd, night market) and MTR station. But, there's a bus stop nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Anna R, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I am pleased to read that your stay is a satisfied one, especially you found our room size is the biggest you have stayed in Hong Kong. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can assist on your future reservation. Merry Christmas...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Very impressive concierge service. The staff at the G/F are very polite, pleasant and helpful. They made you feel welcome and comfortable every time you go back to the hotel. Ricky Fung was particularly helpful. When we asked about the transportation in the surrounding area, Ricky was kind enough to bring us out of the building and pointed out the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elam02016
Michael K, Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear elam02016, Greetings from Two MacDonnell Road. Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor and this is a great encouragement for us to stepping forward. On half of our team once again, Thank you for your stay with us and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us if any...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

In a good residential area. Convenient transportation. Clean and spacious living space. Ricky provided very helpful services. Kitchenette a bonus for the price. Will use the hotel again for future visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Fung, Thank you very much for staying with us and write us a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you are happy with all the aspect of your stay at Two MacDonnell Road. Especially, you compliment to Ricky is very much appreciated. We would love to have you back soon, please do not hesitate to let me know...

Great Neck, New York
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We were in the family suite (2bedrooms, 1 bath) for 5 nights. Service is pretty good. Housekeeping staff are helpful. There are no good restaurants around. Finding a taxi is neither easy. Fusion supermarket is close by the hotel. Hotel doesn't have a variety of food selection and expensive. If I had to do it again, I would stay in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesH2010
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear JamesH2010, Thank you for taking the time and share with us your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I will surely pass your kind words to my team. Indeed, our location is at mid-level it sometimes not easy to catch a taxi during rush hour; yet, our location just 15 minutes’ walk to SoHo district and Lan Kwai Fong ; 20...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 December 2016

So this review is from the perspective of someone staying in Hong Kong for business, for 3 months or more - and is for the studio apartment. Unfortunately, this place doesn't make the cut. First let's talk about the positive - location, location location and transport transport transport: Lan Kwai fong is a 10 minute walk through the botanical gardens,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarun P
Arden K, Guest Service Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear Tarun P, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review on Tripadvisor.com. I am delighted that you find our location is convenience and the excellent view of the apartment. However, I am disappointed to learn the less than pleasant experience that you have encountered; I hope most of the issues...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Serviced apartments rather than hotel. Stayed there on 3 occasions in November this year, 2 times in junior suite and once in deluxe suite, (an upgrade on each of our bookings and much appreciated). Seems to be quite a few long term residence and quite understandable as the location is good for taxis, mini bus and bus 12A which drops...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
Arden K, Guest Services Manager at Two MacDonnell Road, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for share with us your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I am most thankful to you for your continuous support to us. It is thrilled to learn that our suites was very acceptable and far greater than the hotels downhill. Our guests love our roomy suites and the location where it is convenience yet peaceful. Your...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Garden View Hong Kong
#137 of 708 in Hong Kong
648 reviews
Bishop Lei International House
#148 of 708 in Hong Kong
924 reviews
Central
Hotel LKF By Rhombus
Hotel LKF By Rhombus
#165 of 708 in Hong Kong
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#18 of 708 in Hong Kong
733 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#43 of 708 in Hong Kong
999 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#34 of 708 in Hong Kong
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central

Neighbourhood Profile
Central
When people think of Hong Kong, most imagine movies with famous skyscrapers dominating the skyline. The area widely known as Central is the major financial hub and entertainment district, which truly lives up to the saying, “work hard, play hard.” Bars stay open late into the night and there just happens to be a street party every weekend. Although everything seems to be operating at lightning speed, Central is full of quiet, hidden gems. Nestled between office towers are wet markets and some of the city’s oldest restaurants dating back to the 1960s. Feeling a bit overwhelmed? Retreat from the crowds by exploring beautifully restored historical buildings and even a green oasis of botanical gardens.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Hong Kong Island, Two MacDonnell Road enjoys a commanding position in the sightseeing, restaurants, shopping hub of Hong Kong. Situated only 1.2 Km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. The facilities and services provided by Two MacDonnell Road ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like disabled facilities, airport transfer, car park, business center, coffee shop. The hotel features 213 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including television, microwave, television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless, satellite/cable TV. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including fitness center, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Hong Kong, make Two MacDonnell Road your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Two MacDonnell Road

Address: 2 Macdonnell Road | Mid-Levels, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Price Range: RM504 - RM1,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two MacDonnell Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Two MacDonnell Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Macdonnell Road
Two Macdonnell Road Hotel Hong Kong
Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Two MacDonnell Road staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Two MacDonnell Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would suggest at least a junior suite if staying for period more than a couple of days.”
 of 5 bubbles 29dellah, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suites have plenty of room.The beds are not large and quite hard so ask for a bed topper”
 of 5 bubbles richardbP4788DM, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor facing the city.”
 of 5 bubbles Justmeplease, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cooking is allowable ”
 of 5 bubbles ordys, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were very nice and kept very clean by room service. We had the efficiency which is a very good size, but will opt for the larger suite in our next trip.”
 of 5 bubbles billt719, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay