We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Jakarta Slipi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Jakarta Slipi
 Click to rate
Segur de Calafell Tarragona,
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Compared with the Ibis you will find around Europe, this is something else. Diferent areas for lunch or dinner, even a nice bar with live music. It has a nice gym an a swimming pool but I never used it because the water seems dirty. I am sure is clean, but the color of the bottom is like dark green...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xavicort
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I spent there a couple of nights and no special negative remarks. Very simple environment and structure, far from the other 4 or 5 stars Jakarta hotels. Staff is professional and rooms are very clean. Be careful not to take the rooms facing thw highway nearby, myne was on that side and was quite noisy, you can hear the Jakarta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marco241974
GM i, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback Ibis Jakarta Slipi following your stay. It was a pleasure to read that you were pleased with our hotel and found your bedroom clean and confortable depsite the noise. We take good note of your comments in our way to improve the service specially about the breakfast closing...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 2nd time, but the staff still asked my ID when checking in. The room was good, but the towel need to change, because it was thin already. In the afternoon I go to the restaurant (near pool) for having lunch, the table was dirty. We waiting too long for the food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlon S
GM i, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to feedback to Ibis Jakarta Slipi following your stay and please allow me to apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Regarding your restaurant, I am very sorry if we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that your comment is being looked into and...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is not located in such a very strategic place. The nearest mall is Taman Anggrek. I usually stayed here when I wanted to find some peace from the hustle bustle of the city. It was quite peaceful to stay and relax in Ibis Slipi. I also liked the breakfast buffet, quite extensive choices of food although not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ally_schi
GM i, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Your feedback following your stay at Ibis Jakarta Slipi is invaluable in our effort to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service. Thank you very much, I am delighted too to read that the breakfast was convenient to you. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis. Best regards, Pierrick...

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Room is super small.Check in was fast & efficient.Smiley staffs from FO,F&B & housekeeping but no manager walking around to interact with the guests.Basic guest satisfaction experience is not practice here.Location not so good.No nearby supermarket or cafe.Everywhere must travel by taxi or grabcar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eshrie A
GM i, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all, we thank you for sharing your feelings after your stay at the Ibis Jakarta Slipi. Your feedback is really important because it daily help us to increase our quality service towards our guests. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectation in terms of location and guest satisfaction: We do have a strategic location to access...

Bang Lamung
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Having visited Ibis hotels in 7 countries, I got a positive outlook of the brand in general terms. There are inconsistencies, but the lower levels are still comfortable (I'm thinking Ibis Hamburg Airport, and Ibis Pattaya as the poorest experiences I've had, and they're still reasonable). The Jakarta Slipi property is different, in many good ways. For one thing, it's...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 174inz
GM i, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review

Dear Value Customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback Ibis Jakarta Slipi following your stay. It a pleasure to read your comment. We are constantly improving our Hotel to improve the service and our facilities towards our valued guest. We took good note of your input and be sure that we will continue to strive and...

Jakarta
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank protasius
GM i, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We are spending our Chinese New Year weekend at Ibis Slipi Jakarta..the place are so nice, clean, and very comfortable..the Staff really helpful and fast respone when we are inform them if our bathroom is leaking..no longer than 15 minutes they came to our room and check what is the problem..and they suggest us to move to other room..I'm so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susankurniawan
GM i, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback Ibis Jakarta Slipi following your stay. It was a pleasure to read that you were pleased with our hotel comfortable. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to my hotel very soon and enjoy our hospitality once more. Best regards, Gautier Pierrick General Manager

Garut
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dian A
GM i, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review

Tanjungpinang, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Very smooth fast check in, room was very clean although extremely cold due to the AC. Restaurant food was of good quality but the menu is quite limited. The colour of the swimming pool tiles does not make the pool so attractive although the water is very clean. Check out was again very smooth and fast. A hotel to be...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetraveller4072
GM i, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback Ibis Jakarta Slipi following your stay. It was a pleasure to read that you were pleased with our hotel and found the hotel comfortable. We take good note of your comments in our way to improve the service and our facilities towards our valued guest. I am looking...

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard (31)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Palmerah
Blue Sky Hotel Petamburan
Blue Sky Hotel Petamburan
#134 of 453 in Jakarta
61 reviews
Hotel Menara Peninsula
#92 of 453 in Jakarta
311 reviews
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#371 of 453 in Jakarta
47 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
#117 of 453 in Jakarta
118 reviews
favehotel Gatot Subroto
#54 of 453 in Jakarta
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Bistro Bidadari
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mr Pierrick GAUTIER, the General manager of the ibis Jakarta Slipi hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis Jakarta Slipi features 338 rooms and suites and is strategically located in West Jakarta, only five minutes from the central business district, close to the Jakarta Convention Centre, Shopping Centre and easily accessible from the International Airport. The hotel also offers two restaurants, a barbecue terrace area, a bar, a swimming pool and a health club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Slipi

Address: Jl. Letjen S Parman Kav 59, Jakarta 11066, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: RM146 - RM248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Slipi 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Slipi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Slipi Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Jakarta
Hotel Ibis Jakarta
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Jakarta Slipi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Jakarta Slipi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms away from the elevator and away from the service entrance/exits if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcE3924NL, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get off from hotel will be a lot of easier. The problem is to get back. Make sure you return to the hotel before rush hour (start at 16.30).”
 of 5 bubbles FahrulAmama, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing west have good sunset view.”
 of 5 bubbles dylano187, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“High floors, not facing the highway”
 of 5 bubbles syhor, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“higher floors less noise”
 of 5 bubbles theonlypitcher723, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5