We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Menara Peninsula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Menara Peninsula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Menara Peninsula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

This is my second time staying here. Good location, generous variety of breakfast buffet, spacious room with an affordable price 👍🏼 Many family type guests as well, decent facilities (they have both kids pool and baby pool) The only thing il complain is the wifi , sometimes good sometimes very bad and u need to request another set of login...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalya l
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear natalya l, Thank you for returning to Menara Peninsula Hotel Jakarta the second time and taking time to write your experience, we always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for you and your partner. Your concern about the speed of WIFI...

Manila
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Place was quite decent, and you get value for money. Upon check-in, we were even given a room upgrade. Service is quite good, from front desk to concierge to the bar and restaurant. The breakfast buffet was also good with a wide enough range of choices to suit different nationalities. Sleep quality was generally good, bedroom and bathroom had complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike321ph
Galle, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Located in Slipi, Near to Central Jakarta. You can visit most of the places within 20 minutes. Really Spacious Rooms with good city view with all the 4 star facilities. Staff is not too friendly and been too professional. All the support services are available such as laundry, mini bar.. Etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudantha
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights from 30th Dec to 2nd Jan with some friends. near access to toll road. buffet dinner and breakfast will set you back 250k rp each. Good choices mainly Indonesian food. Room clearly need renovation and room cleaning require close supervision to ensure cleaniness to meet the standard of a 4 star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamad D
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Mohamad D, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. Your concern regarding cleanliness has been communicated to our Housekeeping department and we assure you that we are working on this matter to maintain our standard as a 4-star hotel. On...

Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Noone welcoming us I had to open the door by myself. Stayed at Studio room which was great the room n view. But ac was not cool even hotter than the isle! The good thing is water pressure is totally awesome! Make me wanna take a bath more n more. Location is okay. Taxi cost was affordable i took grabtaxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercy73
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Mercy73, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We do apologize that our staff did not provide you with a warm welcome upon your arrival and AC was not to your expectation. Your concerns have been communicated to the respective...

Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This hotel needs a major renovation, showing its age already. The location is good in Slipi, easy access to / from airport. Breakfast is good, a wide array of local, Asian and international selection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tjahyono K
Singapore
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I usually try to stay in the same hotels that provides good experiences but since the time I travelled the hotels are full so managed to snag Hotel Menara Peninsual for a good price plus got an upgrade to the suite room. Upon entering the hotel it's a bit dimly light and not very welcoming lobby. No place for guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan_Anthony
Malaysia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This is an okay hotel. The entrance and lobby is nicer than the rooms. Upon entering and seeing the somewhat grand looking lobby, you'd think that the hotel rooms are equally nice, however that was not the case. The faucet leaked, and the overall feel was old. I stayed here because I was booked here by my company and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wasif M
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This hotel is very strategic location and I think only Menara Peninsula has a high speed of wifi also with 70 channels, so good stay for leisure or business in this hotel. Anyway, just don't know why have different floor only for Breakfast? We got the 5th floor and not much choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The location was very strategic in West Jakarta, near to the shopping center. I was quite not satisfied with the Wifi which sometimes on and off every minutes. Buffet breakfast was delicious and plenty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefi P

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#348 of 442 in Jakarta
44 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
#81 of 442 in Jakarta
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
#116 of 442 in Jakarta
103 reviews
Gambir
Merlynn Park Hotel
Merlynn Park Hotel
#125 of 442 in Jakarta
242 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
#168 of 442 in Jakarta
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Hotel Menara Peninsula

Address: Jln. Letjen S. Parman 78 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: RM248 - RM483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Menara Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Menara Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Jakarta
Jakarta Peninsula
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#43 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#63 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Less mosque noise on rooms facing south.”
 of 5 bubbles skippadippa, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The executive floor has newly refurbished rooms and are excellent value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles 670rayp, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive floor rooms with lounge access are definitely worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles nonaj2013, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Level 23-24”
 of 5 bubbles 731weew, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are not happy with the room, the reception staff would possibly upgrade you free”
 of 5 bubbles janjuakm, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay