We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Somerset Grand Citra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Somerset Grand Citra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Somerset Grand Citra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
jakarta
Reviewed 14 September 2016

my family and i stayed for only 2 days. Great location, right next to a mall, the apartment is clean and spacious and everything works (kicthen, wifi, bathroom, etc). pool was also spacious and big. recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74tammy
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear 74tammy, Warm Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta, Thank you for your time to review our property during your stay with us and I am pleased that our services have met with your expectations. I look forward to seeing you and your nice family soon in the near future. Should you need further assistance for your next trip, please...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Personally, for me it's not worth the money. This will be the only time I stay here. Aside from the location (next to Lotte Shopping Avenue), and the room size, it offers nothing. The room is quite old and a bit smelly. The worst is the breakfast menu selection. It's even worse than a 3 star hotel. When I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Daniel S, Thank you for your time to review our property during your stay with us. I would like to apology for the inconvinience you had during your stay and I have noted your comments regarding the selection of menu at breakfast time and also the experience you had with few items which were missing in our Breakfast...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Good and decent place. Has serviced apartments and a separate wing that can be taken on long term lease. It's in a great neighborhood with The Lotte Mall just next to it and other shopping malls quite close by. There are good eating places and coffee shops also nearby. The apartment has a kids play area, a tennis court, gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asela P
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay. We are glad to receive feedbacks from you and please let us know if you have any other feedbacks in details that you would like to share with us. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you back again to Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta. And please do...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The place is old. Balcony doors do not seal properly. Noisy. Needs massive upgrade and renovation. Breakfast is very poor. Location wise is excellent. Bed is old. Ascott from the same group opposite is much better. Disappointed with this property specially as I have been in many somerset and the quality in general is very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Bno
patrick L, Responsable réception at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Alex, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, we already informed our Breakfast vendor about your recent experience. I am regretting, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies....

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

3-words: WORST EVER SOMERSET! Very very substandard for cleaniness and maintenance. The washing machine area is very dirty. The washer works perfectly but the dryer does not even work, it simply spin the clothes but does not dry them. Lots of holes and dirt at the mosquito net as well as at power plugs. At the kitchen, the stove and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leojdin2016
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete to post some comments about our Somerset Grand Citra property during your stay in July 2016. In regards to the conditions of our apartment that you mentioned. I have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements Please be assured that I will coordinate the plans for these enhancements with the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Apartment is in a good location but it is getting a bit old and tired and in need of a refurbishment. Example AC in the bedroom was not cold. Front desk staff were very good but housekeeping could be improved. Breakfast was pretty bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKwa
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear Bkwa, Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra. I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with our Air conditionning system. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I already asked to our engineering department to look for the problem and also...

Harrison, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights while visiting Jakarta for a wedding. We found it to be clean and spacious. We did not use the kitchen but enjoyed rooftop breakfast buffet. The staff was helpful and the building was centrally located. Felt secure with guards at entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy w
patrick L, Responsable relations clients at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear Ms Joy, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room . Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Very old apartment. Things are not working properly. The phone cable is cut, there is not enough power plug-ins, etc. The breakfast buffet is horrible. I don't know why they operate it in the first place. Maybe, it's better that they do not run the breakfast service. You'd better prepare your own.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yml813
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear yml813, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our Service residence Somerset Grand Citra. I have note your comments regarding our apartment conditons and already adviced our engineering department to fix the problem for the phone cable, for additional power plug in please be aware that our Guest service department can provide additional power plug...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a week for a business trip. During that time I also looked at a number of other apartments for a Long term stay. It's well located right next to the Lotte shopping centre which has a good western style supermarket and lots of restaurants. The breakfast is reasonable to good with a decent selection which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny O
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Penny, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Somerset Grand Citra We will take a look again on our Kitchen equipment in order to provide more items in the nearest future. As you mentioned previosuly our property has the biggest Apartment size in term of service residence for Kuningan Area. We are...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I & my friend went to this serviced apartment on last Saturday to visit our friends who live there. The place is quite nice and very strategic since it is located at jalan Satrio. One thing that bothered us was the staff behavior. 1. The security (a): I genuinely understand that every visitor must report to the security when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rea D
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rea, Thank you for taking the time to review your previous experience in Somerset Grand Citra, when you came in order to visit a fiend in our property. Unfortunatelly from your comments we did not commit to provide you the quality of services that you were expected. As I explained to you when we met on the same...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.1 km away
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
#70 of 446 in Jakarta
112 reviews
4.8 km away
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#75 of 446 in Jakarta
113 reviews
1.0 km away
Aryaduta Semanggi
Aryaduta Semanggi
#96 of 446 in Jakarta
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments
3.3 km away
Ascott Jakarta
Ascott Jakarta
#40 of 446 in Jakarta
184 reviews
0.3 km away
Ayaka Suites
Ayaka Suites
#56 of 446 in Jakarta
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset Grand Citra is located in Central Business District and conveniently close to the Convention Center, Embassies, Shopping Centres, and a wide variety of dining and entertainment. Ideal corporate housing for business travel, project assignment and relocation. A welcome and refreshing alternative to the hotel, Somerset Grand Citra offers the opportunity to enjoy the dynamic city life while living in the spacious comfort of a private residential apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Grand Citra

Address: Kav. 1, Kuningan Jln. Prof.Dr Satrio, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: RM258 - RM614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Somerset Grand Citra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Somerset Grand Citra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Grand Citra Hotel Jakarta
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Somerset Grand Citra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean & spacious”
 of 5 bubbles PgSulaiman, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Housekeeping should ensure to replace all used items in the apartment”
 of 5 bubbles abdulrahmanmoham2016, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“picture and room condition is not same.. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Facing Swimming Pool & The Ascott”
 of 5 bubbles kimmi-ckj, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room is not properly managed. Some appliances are not working. The cleaning service is not good either.”
 of 5 bubbles yml813, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay