We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

This place belongs to very friendly couple - english man and his phillipine wife. They are very helpfull, and we were very "homesick" after leaving their cottages. They offer nice and clean accomodation in cottages with private bathrooms (hot water) and choice of AC or fan. Breakfast is not included, but when you choose one of their island hopping tour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vendulka K
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I stayed at Greenviews for 7 days in December and it was a great experience. As many others have said before me, the owner Dave is very friendly, helpful and he along with the rest of the staff will make you feel at home. The rooms and cottages are both of a really high standard. There is mosquito-proof netting fitted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt F
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 January 2016

5 of us stayed here for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year and had a superb time. We had 2 cottages which are clean and basic - great value-for-money all round. The place is a few minutes outside El Nido (20 mins walk, 5 mins tricycle) but who needs El Nido when you have this? Lovely, quiet surroundings, well...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MartinFanning
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Green views is by far one of the nicest places to stay near El Nido It's called a resort but the word resort had a different meaning in Palawan. If you're expecting a club med you're on the wrong island. Situated in Corong Corong, south of El Nido, it's the perfect location to relax and feel like your on an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 526tarynr
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Greenviews for 7 days in total and the place felt like home! Dave, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and is sincerely interested in his guests. We stayed in an airconditioned room, wich was good value for the money. Room was clean and the bed was nice and big. They have 24 hours electricity, so you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eline1234
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in early December for three nights. The cottages are surrounded by amazing gardens with beautiful flowers and hammocks to relax in. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We lost a ring and several of them helped us search in the sand for 15 minutes to find it! We did tours A and C which include great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Berberar
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

We were only here for dinner and we really enjoyed it. The waitresses were nice and smiling, the food was good and the drinks in front of the sunset just amazing. We were luck to have a live concert to spice up our dinner. The owner was also very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angelique G
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Dave and his friendly staff was very kind and hospitable during our 3 days stay in El nido. The value if the beach huts was great. Food and drinks was good and the tours arranged by Dave is highly recommended. We extended our stay at greenviews in Puerto Barton because of that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim B
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

It's ok, but there's definitely better for less in the area. The rooms are very shabby and the window covers can't be pinned back so unless you want to walk into them all the time you just have to live in darkness. No shelves, really uncomfortable bed and a poor cold water shower. Also don't expect to sleep past 9am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellers7406
BIRDWING2, Owner at Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong, responded to this review

I have some sympathy with the comments. In particular regarding shabby but he should have stated room not rooms. We have inspected the cottages and all are in good condition but unfortunately the room where the guests stayed is shabby but we had not noticed it as my wife and I only arrived back from the UK mid-November and have...

Thailand
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I spent the first week of Dec. at Greenviews and had an overall great experience! The staff are very accommodating, attentive and nice. I gave it 4/5 instead of a full 5 because the rooms are quite basic, but is clean and maintained well. I loved the location of this spot because it led to a beach front view overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coffiend88

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (95)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
91.5 km away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#2 of 16 in El Nido
194 reviews
74.6 km away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 16 in El Nido
457 reviews
73.8 km away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 16 in El Nido
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
85.3 km away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
64.3 km away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
71.6 km away
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
#35 of 92 in El Nido
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong

Address: Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong Hotel El Nido
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong El Nido, Palawan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whatever room you choose, all are great. Cottages are larger but rooms with a garden view also have a separate entrance and a terrace.”
  • View from the cafe terrace where breakfast is served
 of 5 bubbles dmytrob275, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach cottage 1 has great view of ocean, rooms in back (14,15, 6,7, etc) are quieter from beach music”
 of 5 bubbles drivel111, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a cheaper room away from the beach for peace.”
 of 5 bubbles Mands101, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Restaurant only. But choose a room well away from the road - very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles dringothegringo, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best in service and food”
 of 5 bubbles jojor602, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5