We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sei Nazioni Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sei Nazioni Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Sei Nazioni Cottages
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and nice cottages in town. Staff was amazing, we felt us very welcommed. We had some problems with boattickets to Coron, so staff organized new ones. They also re-organized our breakfast because of the early check out. We are very thankful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyttö
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights and then wanted to extended one more but it was unfortunately fully booked. The best thing about this place is that it's just have 6 cottages and because it's so small it makes you really feel like home. Staff is very very good and attentive there, special thanks to JESSA who was so helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marit R
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived for a 2 night booking to be told they were fully booked. We had to wait a few hours before a definite decision and then had to return a third time in order to get a full refund which we did receive. In all honesty we were pleased because this place is located on a very busy street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjrbeck33
FaraLeeElNido, Proprietario at Sei Nazioni Cottages, responded to this review

Dear customer , Aside the fact that the receptionist in charge was out of office to look for an other hotel for you and the substitute didn't understand the right motive we couldn't accept you (a leak on the room). We tried to assist you to find an other hotel and we refund you in cash even if you paid...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The staff may inform you that the beach is cannot be swum at due to the sewage from the town washes into this bay. The main road runs next to the bungalows, if like no or little sleep you will be fine. They say 300 meters from the beach, maybe in their measurements, as its actually 1 kilometre away. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mainline2013
FaraLeeElNido, Proprietario at Sei Nazioni Cottages, responded to this review

Dear customer, When you changed hotel somebody informed you about the El Nido sewage situation? I don't think so. You came in El Nido even if everything is written in every forum online, so, you have to accept the situation. You can check the position of the hotel in every map online and even in our pictures. The hotel is...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We spent two nights in El Nido and were quite happy to have chosen Sei Nazioni. The staff are really nice, friendly and helpful. The cottages have all the necessary amenities and are located within walking distance to the town. Totally recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weeboo
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I see the other reviews and I really cannot understand the positives they say. I've travelled 4 months in Southeast Asia and this was the single worst hotel I've ever stayed and also the most expensive. We booked a 12 night stay, which I believe it's a long one, but we had to cut it short after 2 days. 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas A
FaraLeeElNido, Proprietario at Sei Nazioni Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas, As answered to the Booking provider I gonna repeat here our replay: - when you booked you saw our policy of No Refund and also you had the chance to read all the reviews says that the place is noisy. The most clever people recognized that the problem isn't Sei Nazioni Cottages but the problem is El Nido....

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in El Nido for a week and we choose to stay here as the reviews were very positive. The expectations were the same! The cottage was very clean, the staff was amazing, very friendly and very helpful with our tour organisations. Totally recommending it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emo T
Kolkata
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This property was one of the best in Phillipines....clean cottages with ac...decent sized, clean bathrooms, with hot water facility...lovely hosts...good breakfast. We checked in late, but it was smoothly done. The biggest advantage is it is walking distance to everything from the Tour offices to the beach. We were even served breakfast before the timings because we had to catch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANKITA C
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great time in Sei Nazioni. Well kept and clean cottages with Aircon and hot water shower (superior cottage). Very good a la carte breakfast (american/continental or phillipino) and friendly staff. Only negative point in our oppinion is that the cottages are situated directly next to one of the busiest streets in El Nido. Wearing ear plugs was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

When in the Philippines, particularly out of the city, I prefer to stay in cottages as it feels more genuine than a hotel. Sei Nazioni (or "six nations") is just what I was after. There are only 6 cottages on the premises - each detached from the next and surrounded by pebbles and each offering privacy shades (although not fully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2Travel_Syd

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.4 km away
Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido
0.3 km away
El Nido Viewdeck Cottages
El Nido Viewdeck Cottages
#11 of 100 in El Nido
69 reviews
0.1 km away
Mountain Side Inn
Mountain Side Inn
#23 of 88 in El Nido
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
balay Paragua B&B
balay Paragua B&B
#19 of 88 in El Nido
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Swiftlets Inn
Swiftlets Inn
#10 of 100 in El Nido
105 reviews
0.1 km away
Ashok Homestay
Ashok Homestay
#29 of 88 in El Nido
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 300 metres from El Nido Beach, Sei Nazioni Cottages offers a peaceful retreat in rustic cottages. The property offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and sweeping views of the mountains. Equipped with either a fan or air conditioning, the cottages are made with local materials. Included in all units are a private balcony and an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. Guests can relax with a barbecue, or arrange for an island hopping tour. Shuttle services are also available upon request. Light snacks and refreshing beverages are served at the bar. In-room dining options are possible with room service. Cottages Sei Nazioni is a 15-minute tricycle ride from El Nido Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sei Nazioni Cottages

Address: Rizal Street, Barangay Maligaya, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Price Range: RM134 - RM234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sei Nazioni Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sei Nazioni Cottages El Nido, Palawan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sei Nazioni Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are staying there, ask for a cottage in the back, it won't make much difference, but it's the best.”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasa344, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the main road is quieter however there will still be some noise”
  • View from front of hotel
 of 5 bubbles Luv2Travel_Syd, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all the same haha, only 6 huts”
 of 5 bubbles Superboychao, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Iceland room, it has air con, fan and a private shower.”
 of 5 bubbles laurajanewest, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Far from everything”
  • View outside the cottages
 of 5 bubbles C6775JBmaryb, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5