Holiday Suites

Holiday Suites

North National Highway Barangay San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island Philippines
Traveller (255)
Pool & Beach (41)
Room & Suite (32)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#16 of 67 hotels in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Holiday Suites is a modern, chic, and affordable accommodation. It is conveniently located at North National Highway,Tiniguiban, Puerto Princesa City. Holiday Suites has 34 rooms to offer and 5 room types. The floor area of all rooms ranges from 20-30.5 square meters. The hotel is located in front of Robinsons Palawan and accessible to public transportation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

North National Highway Barangay San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island Philippines
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Puerto Princesa Airport
340Reviews17Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 165
  • 112
  • 40
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Karen May A wrote a review Jan 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel room rate is very affordable, it comes with free airport transfers and buffet breakfast. Hotel is just across the Robinsons mall. Staffs are nice and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Ms. Karen May, Thank you for giving us all 5 stars! We loved to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you again on your next trip! Best regards, Kenneth
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul V wrote a review Mar 2020
Calgary, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were supposed to stay here two nights, but because of the corona virus had to cut our stay short. Good location, close to the highway, which also means street noise during most of the night. Robinson shopping centre across the street with lots of restaurants, fast food, money changers, supermarket, etc. Hotel was ok. Small lobby, friendly staff (they checked on travel restrictions and cancelled some of our upcoming reservations). Our room was on the second floor. No elevator, no staff to help us with the luggage. Large room with a/c, good lighting levels and wifi. No safe in room, however, here was a fridge. Free water. Curtains were ripped and there still was a pill from a previous occupant on the floor, which was not cleaned up the next day. Good water pressure and hot water, however, low lighting levels in bathroom. Large outside pool, but even after cleaning the pool did not look clean with elements of foam on the water. Breakfast was disappointing, coffee was good and omelet decent. Rest of the food did not look appetizing and food was mainly cold. Would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday S, Manager at Holiday Suites
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Sir Paul, Thank you for taking time to write your experience and the things that we need to improve. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and haven't had the chance to make it up to you since you had to shorten your stay with us due to ongoing COVID 19. We are in the process of improving our breakfast choices. with regards to your comment, we will conduct an investigation about the cleanliness of our rooms since we have started the precautionary guidelines for prevention and further contamination of COVID 19, making our hotel a healthy place to stay during this challenging times.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bryan wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is really helpful and fluent in English. Also the rooms are cleaned everyday and no insects are to be found. Likewise, a clean beautiful pool.
The hotel had good communication with the travel agency and was up to date with scheduled tours, making planning very easy. And the last day tour and checkout without trouble.
We had a very lovely 3 day stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Bryanknijin, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It will always be our pleasure to make your stay memorable. We can't wait to see you again! Best regards, Kenneth
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shane wrote a review Apr 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There was a major water interruption during our stay, but no effort on the front desk to accomodate our request for water (for hygiene purposes) since we need it badly, informed them about our flight details multiple times but the water arrived just as we are about to leave for the airport. We left for the airport just brushing our teeth. The night duty staff was commendable though, very accomodating even if we arrived late. Probably won’t book again. 😒 I dont recommend, very slow and poor on crisis management 🙃
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Itchy Feet wrote a review Feb 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never written negative review, however, this time I think I need to. The hotel seems to be neglected. I gathered that the owners seems to be travelling a lot. Some items to notice were the toilet needs a thorough cleaning, the towels were a bit dirty (they seem to be left in the laundry long that it developed a lot of black spots not sure they were molds), the drinking glass were already used, TV needs to be replaced, the room is generally dirty. The dining staff at breakfast seems not too happy that there are people dining in. Location is very good because it is right in front of a mall. I am not so happy really writing this review but this was our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check if the room is clean!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
h0ng23 wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location: 5/5
Cleanness: 5/5
Customer service: 5/5
Wifi connection: 4/5

Opposite of the hotel is Robinson shopping mall.
Hotel restaurant the food is limited, management may consider more variety in the near future.
Nothing much to eat after 9pm in that area, better stock up in case you are hungry.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Good location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear h0ng23, Thank your for giving us great review. Apologies if we did not meet your expectation in some areas. However, we are already working on our food choices to serve you better. Best regards, Kenneth
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roseville Ann A wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very comfortable stay. With free use of swimming pool, gym and play ground. The location is alobg the high way and just in front of the mall. Public transportation is availablr along the highway for easy access around the city proper. Staffs are also kind.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VIVAX wrote a review Dec 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was my first time visiting Puerto princesa, and it definitely deserves more visits and maybe a possibility of me and my wife transferring to the beautiful city. It was a great experience for me and a better second visit for my wife.
Mostly because of the great accommodation from Holiday Suites. Located at the busy highway of the city and across the highway of an improved Robinsons mall. It is a 5-8 minute drive from the airport and its like the center of everything else.

The staff are topnotch especially Ms.Angel Vicarez up front. If you want to see the sites, ask the front desk instead of asking outside or online. And ask for the tour guide sir paul, you'll be well taken care off.

Lastly, Mrs. Anna, CEO of the hotel for the superb job on running the place. Truly one of the best I've stayed in.

Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Again, for the tours, ask the front desk for one rather than asking outside.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eleanor M wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My bed was sooo big it would fit 4 people😅
Room was clean and all amenities work. Had a swim on my last night and I had the pool all to myself😍
Staff were courteous and helped me with my way around the city. Staff at the dining area where I had breakfast were also nice and helpful.
Location wise, its in front of a mall(where I bought some personal things and had dinner), near a spa(where I had a sauna and massage), and 5-10mins walk from our seminar venue. It was also near the airport, 5-10mins multicab ride. So it was a very convenient place.
All in all, I had a pleasant stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Suites Puerto Princesa, General Manager at Holiday Suites
Responded 14 Apr 2024
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're glad you had a great experience at our hotel here and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yen-Yen A wrote a review Jun 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Approachable and friendly staff. Comfortable room. When I stayed here solo I had the standard room and it was big enough. I stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days. It was comfortable experience. Maybe they have to upgrade with smartTV :) for those people love to stay at room :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tess S asked a question Jan 2019
How far from the beach
Answer from Cind
Tunis, Tunisia40 contributions31 helpful votes
15 minute walk. Remember to have your pass from the accommodation otherwise you have to pay entry to the beach
Answer from Jesrose L
1 contribution
I think, as long as you tell them ahead of time that you are having a late check in on that day :)
Answer from John M
Taguig City, Philippines5 contributions1 helpful vote
I would suggest you reserve a slot as the booking for that hotel is first come first serve based. I used Traveloka app when I booked my stay there. There should be available rooms when you come back to Puerto Princesa after El Nido so you should be okay. Just to be clear, Book for June 16-17 stay in Holiday and then checkout so you could bring your things. Then book again on that same hotel for June 21 so when you arrive from El Nido, you have a room to stay. If you've got so many baggage and you're planning to leave them in the hotel, then booked for June 16-21 (could be costly) so you don't have to bring them to El Nido. These are just my suggestions and decisions are entirely yours. I don't work for the hotel or any agency. I'm also a traveller. Hope it helps. Cheers!
Puerto Princesa, Philippines15 contributions
Good day! Yes we offer Room Accommodation with tours. you can send your inquiry or reservation at our facebook account holiday suites palawan. best regards, JOAND
Blueskyinsight asked a question Dec 2017
New York City, New York155 contributions54 helpful votes
Do you provide airport transportation to airport and how far are you from PPS THANKS MARIO
Answer from Joand B
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Good day Mr. Mario R! Yes we do free pick up from Airport to Hotel, just send us your flight details upon your booking in-order for us to arrange the pick up. The hotels is just 10 mins away from airport and we are just in front to Robinson Place Palawan. Best Reagrs, JOAND MENDEZ Hotel OIC
VIVAX wrote a tip Dec 2023
33 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Again, for the tours, ask the front desk for one rather than asking outside."
Read full review
Itchy Feet wrote a tip Feb 2023
56 contributions54 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check if the room is clean!"
Read full review
h0ng23 wrote a tip Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good location"
Read full review
Wasilla Kid wrote a tip Feb 2019
Wasilla, Alaska68 contributions82 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Insist on queen bed."
Read full review
Cind wrote a tip Jan 2019
Tunis, Tunisia40 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms on 1st floor and no elevator"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Princesa area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 197 - RM 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvincePalawan IslandPuerto Princesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY SUITES: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 282 Photos (Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Suites?
Nearby attractions include Robinsons Place Mall Palawan (0.1 km), Rurungan Sa Tubod Foundation (1.0 km), and Palawan Private Tours (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gunita Restaurant, 100% Cafe Moto, and Kusina ni Tito Ernie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Holiday Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
All Puerto Princesa HotelsPuerto Princesa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire