We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cohiba Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cohiba Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cohiba Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

I could write so many good things about our stay at Cohiba Villas. Well first of all the view from our room is just simply amazing. What makes it more special is that my boyfriend was able to cook a special meal for me. No need to go to a fancy resto. This is just the perfect vacation for busy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ayjell a
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Many thanks for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that it gave your boyfriend the opportunity of spoiling you. We look forward to greeting you again at Cohiba in the future.

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our room at the top was very clean, spacious and fully airconditioned which was wonderful because it was very hot. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The views and the pool were amazing. The meals and drinks at the poolside cafe were well prepared, tasty and reasonably priced and the onsite shop very convenient. Although Cohiba is on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Narelle B
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for you review and glad you enjoyed your stay and accommodation, service and overall experience here at Cohiba. We value all customer feedback and appreciate the time people take. Staff strive to improve on service standards at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cohiba in the future.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were a group of 24 from Australia. We couldnt fault the staff. They were so friendly and helpful. The unit was glorious and the most spectacular view was world class. Transport to town was always available. The pool was magnificent and fantastic with a cocktail or two. The only thing I would say about our room is the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kathy - Thanks for your positive review. It was a pleasure to meet your group and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope you will take the trip back here (although be it a long journey) in the near future. As regards your comment about the lounge suite we are currently in the...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 10 August 2014

we stayed for 5 nights here and we lived the most powerful taifun from the last 50 years, but we had no problems here. the villas are on the hill at 40-50 meters above the water, so, no problems with big waves. during the taifun, the windows resisted very well. the confort is on a four stars level, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ovidiuchise
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay here with at Cohiba. Also its good to know you felt so safe during the bad weather you experienced - it is our rainy season and we do get the occasional "bad tropical storm" and of course experienced Typhoon Yolanda at the end of last year...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks at Cohiba in late July. We were disappointed with the unfriendly attitude of the reception staff as well as the state of the towels and curtains in our apartment, many of which had holes in them and were stained. Not what you would expect from so-called 5 star luxury. It took over a week for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney762
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear of your disappointment whilst staying with us at Cohiba Villas. I apologise for the late response but I have been investigating the comments made in the review. I can assure you we take any comments made by Guests as an opportunity to improve our service standards....

San Carlos City, Philippines
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We went there summer of this year. The rooms were awesome. Clean and spacious. It's a home away from home. The view is awesome!! I can wake up to it everyday. We paid around PHP 11,000 per day for a villa with 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room and a balcony. But it was worth it since we all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251obt
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed staying with us and liked the accommodation and surroundings. We hope you will become one of our many returning Guests to Cohiba in the near future. Regards

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked the Cohiba Villas room #2 for a full week here for about $1500 and another $500 on room service/restaurant food. The main issues were the fact that it is not on the main beach and you have to pay p250(about 7USD) everytime you need to get to he main beach, this can be costly of your doing it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrianPM2014august
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for your recent review. I am sorry you experienced some of the issues you highlighted. We take all reviews, good and bad, seriously and see them as an opportunity to improve our customer service standards. All our units are privately owned and it is the owners decision whether to install aircon in the living areas...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you are looking for activity right at doorstep, this is not the hotel to look for. If you looking for quiet stay with great view, read further down. This is my first time writing review for a oversea stay but it's really a great stay hence am taking the time to help Cohiba. Me and my grp of frds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bennett_Teo
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank your review and for taking you time to write such an informative and positive feedback. Our staff pride themselves in high standards and quality customer service thoughout Cohiba and their aim to ensure Guests have a memorable and pleasant stay/experience. Its so nice when Guests take time to praise the staff and they do appreciate it....

Singapore
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at the 3 bed-room villa facing the sea, the view at our balcony was perfect. We were given villa 7 which was beside the swimming pool so we could jump into the pool from our balcony! (ground level) Rooms were very spacious. What could be improved on would be to have air-conditioning in the living room as it does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justinlimwj
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and complimentary review - Cohiba Management and staff do appreciate feedback from the guests in order for us to improve/maintain our standards and to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay with us. With regards to your comment re towels it is now Cohiba policy to monitor the condition of our linens/towels and to purchase new...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at Villas and booked apartments for two families. Upon arrival first impressions weren't that great as the reception area is tiny and a bit cramped; however this was more than made up from the accommodation. The view from the top villas facing the ocean were breathtaking. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. In the central area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HK_Chill
Cohiba V, Manager at Cohiba Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Many thanks for your positive and glowing comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay here with at Cohiba - we do pride ourselves in personal customer service and high standards all around. It is much welcomed when Guest take their time to post positive feedback and our staff appreciated this. Please come and stay with us again...

847 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (91)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (192)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.4 km away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 149 in Boracay
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
7Stones Boracay Suites
7Stones Boracay Suites
#28 of 149 in Boracay
261 reviews
0.9 km away
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Cohiba Villas

Address: Bolabog | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: RM646 - RM971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cohiba Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cohiba Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohiba Villas Hotel Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cohiba Villas staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Cohiba Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“both rooms i have stayed in were fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles saxon12, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Get the room facing the sea to have a wonderful sunrise experience”
 of 5 bubbles jkpooh, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“best view! good room for familly”
 of 5 bubbles woosawk, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a level 3 room as it gives the best view facing the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles WH777, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in Villa 4”
  • Villa 4 ground
  • Ocean view
 of 5 bubbles kiwicpnzer, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5