We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Henann Regency Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,413: English reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2014

A group of friends all booked to stay at Boracay Regency after travelling from Canada to the Philippines for a friend's wedding. Due to recent Typhoon Ruby, all of our flights were cancelled from Manila to Caticlan. It definitely put a damper on things but out of everyone's control and disappointedly cancelled our getaway trip. While Philippine airlines graciously refunded...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank JwSTk
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Everything was perfect.... good hotel, good foods, sunny sky good beach, good peoples , for sure I will come back... the hotel service was the best that I tried on the beach's travels... simply amazing. I suggest....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vieirafh
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time in sharing your review of our property and the experience you had staying with us here in the resort. We greatly appreciate the kind words about our service, location and excellent food. We see that you had a great time during your vacation here in the island and we hope that the hotel...

Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in white beach station 2 with the beach at our door step and near to all the good food place.three big pools to swim. The hotel staff are nice. Breakfast are excellent! Love the buffet at night where the chef will happily dance halfway in the dinner and if you charge the bill to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rao F
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Firstly, we would like to thank you Rao, for taking the time to share your opinions and experience here with us at the resort. We greatly appreciate the feedback as any type of customer response is greatly valued around here since it is essential in our mission to become the best in the island. We are glad that your choice...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2014

I got a premium room in the east wing and it was fabulous! It was really five star qualily with a separate bathtub and shower. Beds were comfortable and room decor and furniture fabulous. The place has 3 pools but the east wing one was the best, though it could get noisy in the early evenings when there are lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ann c
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Ann for the wonderful comments about the resort, we greatly appreciate the time you took in sharing your experiences here and also pointing out the things that you love during your stay. We always welcome customer feedback since it is very important for us to know the satisfaction and the opinions of our patrons. We are happy to...

Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel room did not up to our expectations. Room is normal but with this pricy cost they charged us, the bathroom doesn't even have a bathtub! They placed us at the room on top of the buffet area, which it is noisy at night because of the band and all. Breakfast was not very nice because the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LiShia L
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Lishia for taking the time to review our resort. We whole-heartedly appreciate the feedback since it is very crucial for our business because coincidentally our success would depend on the satisfaction of our guests. I am however saddened to read your experience here with us. As a multi-faceted hotel, we are placed in a location where we and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I had booked this hotel direct on behalf of my son for his 21st birthday and can only say that the helpfulness of Marilou Baldomero who arranged the booking, champagne in the room even called and chased up the postal service as I had sent a package directly to the hotel and they had to redeliver was second to none....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gail_doolan
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Gail! And may I say It was indeed our pleasure to be able to accommodate your son during his birthday. We sincerely appreciate that kind comments and we enjoyed seeing that the team was able to make your son’s trip a memorable and amazing one as well. I am sure that Marilou was indeed happy to help you during...

Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

There's big Resort with proper facilities, good and professional personnel. There're good pools, bars, restaurants. Prices are very friendly even this is 5-stars hotel. All services are very satisfied. If you have small children It will be good place to you. Also it's very safe place. They have their own beach with security guys. And you can ask for round...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vitaliy G
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Vitaliy, it was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family during your recent trip in the island. We also appreciate the time you took in sharing with us your feedback as we value it greatly. Being one of the premiere luxury accommodations in the island we strive to offer the best price and value for all our guests....

los angeles
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Booked two premium deluxe rooms for 3 nights. Rooms are dated and showing their age. Not at all like the updated rooms shown on their website. Hotel staff is mediocre at best. Maybe 40% of them friendly, rest of them act like they could care less about their jobs much less guests. Breakfast buffet is subpar for the room rates...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 1fastcat
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took in sharing your candid review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate any form of feedback as this is a very integral component in our efforts to serve and become the best accommodation in the island. I apologize to hear that your stay was “mediocre” at best, the hotel actually aims to...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2014

First time to the Philippines in November 2013 and we got a break away from all the hustle and bustle and came to Boracay. We stayed at the Regency and what a great hotel. There for 3 nights and we relaxed to the full. The hotel is right on the beach and the big room and big bed made every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SherwinSacki
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us Sherwin! And welcome as well to the Philippines! We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you on your first visit here in the country – from your review I did hope you were able to indulge in the ever popular “Filipino Hospitality” that we instill in our culture...

Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

Check-in and check-out process was quick. Staff were polite, warm, and friendly. We were surprised that our room was upgraded. Everything's working fine. The room was clean and cozy. We didn't really know why our room was upgraded. We assumed the hotel was fully booked. The location of the room though was far from the beachfront and located at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lulu V
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at the resort with us! We are glad to see that you definitely enjoyed your stay here. We definitely aim to make the most out of any guest experience by providing them the best location, selection of food and genuine Filipino hospitality in the island. I am happy to see that the team...

2,055 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1679)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (280)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (275)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (639)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Viewed
North Wing Pool (14)
Viewed
Premier Room (64)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (118)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
642 reviews
0.8 km away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 150 in Boracay
916 reviews
2.7 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 150 in Boracay
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.5 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Address: Station 2 | Beachfront, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: RM523 - RM1,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Henann Regency Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question
5 days ago

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Henann Regency Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try your Best to gat a room with access to the pool bar , its worth it !”
 of 5 bubbles Z2343OLoscarr, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“call a friend to find out if there are algae in the water. if so, postpone your trip. or go to bohol.”
 of 5 bubbles igoy2017, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“MAIN AND NORTH WING roons are good with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles snowpritty, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a third floor a way from the beach front which can be noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles keithf483, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“better to book a pool side room”
 of 5 bubbles alessl2014, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5