We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Jurong
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

My little son and husband enjoyed the stay there...love the peaceful area...son loves the swimming pool of course plus there's a small arcade area for the boys...food wise,not bad thou...walking distance to the ifly n luge..will definitely come back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayu E
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Ayu E Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our resort. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Costa Sands Resort Sentos in the very near future Yours Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at the Costa Sands Kampung Huts in Sentosa. Rooms were air-conditioned, with common comfort and shower rooms. You will see peacocks and squirrels near the huts, as the place is situated in a mini forest setting. Albeit staying in the huts and not the main resort, you can enjoy other facilities such as the swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edenclaire2014
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear edenclaire2014 Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our resort. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Costa Sands Resort Sentos in the very near future Yours Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

Morbi, India
Reviewed 27 February 2016

4 beds into a room, 4 paxs possible to staying with in a room called Kampung Hut. Swimming Pool, Café, Free Shuttle bus service by resort from Vivo City- @Harbour front. it means not need to pay entry fee for entering into Sentosa as guest of Costa Sands Resort- Sentosa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swikaar
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Swikaar Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our resort. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Costa Sands Resort Sentos in the very near future Yours Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Cannot sleep for whole night! Outside the room very noisy! And the bed, floor, toilet very dirty! Seriously this resort should be close asap, and I will broadcast to my friends! Really disappointed and regret to select this resort! Whole night cannot sleep at all! No shampoo, only got one dirty soap! Wth is that!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 373xinl
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear 373xinl We would like thank you for your feedback. With such feedback, we are able to rectify any shortcomings and improve on our lapses. We have noted on your feedback on the cleaniness of the room and we will work on it immediately. Yours Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 February 2016

So our 3d2n was better than what we have expected after reading all the other reviews. We had one of the bigger and better rooms compared to the other 4 which my relatives were staying. Guess this room issue is really just random luck. Overall we are quite satisfied with the basic amenities provided and the service staffs. Just manage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbounty
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear bbounty We would like to thank you for your kind expectation of our property. Your Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

The only this this has in common with a resort is the pool. Our room was called a "Superior Chalet" which makes me think these guys don't know what either "superior" or "chalet" means. It was a small hotel room. There was not enough space to put out our sons travel cot without having to climb over it to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Greg S We would like thank you for your feedback. With such feedback, we are able to rectify any shortcomings and improve on our lapses. We noted on the small room feedcback. Unfortunately, we are unable to do much structurally. We will definite keep this in mind once we redesign the resort in 2020 should we are successful in...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Reasonable and pleasant place to stay esp. In Sentosa Island where hotel accomodation would cost an arm and leg. The resort is basic but kampung hut is comfortable enough with aircon and bunk beds. Shared baths and toilets are acceptable given the prices charged. Strategic location along Siloso Beach and walking distance to Beach Station for Train to mainland. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilianwong60
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear lilianwong60 We would like to thank you for your kind expectation of our Kampung Hut. Your Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 January 2016

My first time stay at Ntuc Costs Sands from 29th Dec 2015 till 31st Dec was a much regretted one, I had called to make enquiries that I have 4 persons & needed 2 extra mattresses & what type of room I should get.The staff over the phone suggested taking a room with 2 single beds so as to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal5554
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Crystal5554 We would like thank you for your feedback. With such feedback, we are able to rectify any shortcomings and improve on our lapses. We have noted on all your feedback and would like to assure you that steps are being taken to improve on certain lapses that were highlighted. We hope that these unwanted experiences will not deter...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

I am very disappointed with the staff at your resort.She just don't have her stand and cannot stay firm on the decision or instructions given to other guests. I believe most like me who checked in during the 2 days of zouk out had been briefed beforehand and also reminder again during check-in.There are also clear signage around the premises.But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paultan10
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Paultan10 Thank you for your feedback. We refer to your comment on the indecisiveness of one of our staff. It was true that the back gate was locked during that period; however, we were not able to ignore the plea from one of our guests as it was a matter of life and death. We hope that the above...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This hotel is an absolute gem in the midst of 5 star hotels on Sentosa Island. The location is fantastic in terms of reaching attractions, the beach is a 1min stroll down the hill, the pool is lovely and large. The cabin style rooms we stayed in are basic and have a shared bathroom but for the price and location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FurryTribe
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear FurryTribe Thank you for your feedback. We would like to thank you for your kind expectation of our Kampung Hut. As for the food, we have informed the tenant to improve on it immediately. Your Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#8 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
3.3 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

Address: 30 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Price Range: RM379 - RM521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Hostel Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) Hotel Sentosa Island
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) Singapore/Sentosa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't bother to stay here unless you are really that desperate.”
 of 5 bubbles thebeardeddogwalker, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for lower floor room as they do not have elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles deanmark11dm, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from BBQ pit, 2nd floor for stronger wifi and less steps to climb (no lift)”
 of 5 bubbles Jackmh, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take the traditional kampongs -- children who tolerate will love it!”
 of 5 bubbles PieBerry248, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best for budget travellers”
 of 5 bubbles edenclaire2014, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5