We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
57 South Bridge Road The Quay Hotel, Singapore 058688 Singapore
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (65)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#208 of 379 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This six storey hotel is built in a conservation shophouse along South Bridge Road, Singapore. The hotel offers our guests with easy access to any part of the city and is conveniently next to Raffles Place, Singapore’s busiest business hub. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Singapore River, which is in turn connected to three characteristic quays – Boat Quay, Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay. At night, party lovers will be thrilled by the line-up of pubs and restaurants that lights up the river banks with their vivid colours. For those who prefer a quieter atmosphere, take a short stroll further up to One Fullerton where you can enjoy the breath-taking views of Singapore’s night sky while being accompanied by several iconic landmarks such as the Esplanade, Marina Bay Sands and the Singapore Flyer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free breakfast
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Malay

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
785Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
103Attractionswithin 0.5 km
102Reviews2Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 40
  • 31
  • 1
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Adip wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I'm here for the grand prix weekend. The hotel was reasonably priced compared to the other hotels around it. It's quite close to the track, just a couple of stations away via MRT. lots of restaurants nearby! The room itself wasn't super fancy BUT it was clean, the sheets were fresh and the beds were comfortable. And honestly thats absolutely fine with me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AustraliaBeachbelle wrote a review Sep 2022
Sydney, Australia72 contributions67 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights on a stopover in Singapore. Hotel is on a busy road and looks dingy from outside. Room was tiny but clean but I wish we had spent a bit more for a better hotel! It was convenient for Chinatown and Boat Quay restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hawkeye1609 wrote a review Jul 2022
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam84 contributions30 helpful votes
Singapore hotels are expensive! This was the cheapest in the area and absolutely perfect for 1 night in the city. We knew we just needed a hotel room for the night somewhere and this was walking distance from the MRT & Clarke Quay. Good choice if you need a hotel for this purpose in Singapore.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
chachalim wrote a review Jul 2022
Manila, Philippines42 contributions20 helpful votes
The hotel was located very near the Central Mall of Clarke Quay, and there's a bus stop right infront of the hotel so transportation is very easy in the area. The location is the best as the neighborhood along the street and around the area of the hotel has top notch bars, it's a different sight at night. Check in and check out was very quick as well. The room assigned to us was small but it was clean, spotless, had all the basic amenities with free 2 cans of 100 plus Soda which was a great addition to the hot weather of SG. The toilet and bath was clean as well. Love how well lit the room is and with so many outlets and charging stations. Thanks for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jo78721 wrote a review Jun 2022
Austin, Texas17 contributions9 helpful votes
Club thumping music all night. This was a Monday night. Music went pass 2 am and hours into Tuesday morning. Ear plugs didn’t help. TV on didn’t help. The bass could be felt in the room, in the bed. Called to change rooms but they said sold out. No options in to leave hotel at 3 am.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid if your a business traveler
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
R1ddl3r wrote a review Jan 2022
Mackay16 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
The location of this hotel is perfect. Unfortunately, that is the only good thing about this place! Usually a hotel room may have a couple of things wrong with it. But the rooms at this hotel are full of problems due to ongoing lack of mainenance. We stayed in two adjacent rooms on the 3rd floor for just over two weeks. The rooms are extremely dated and really depressive! Cracked door frames, stained carpets and mouldy washrooms were some of the highlights of the rooms. Everything in the rooms appeared to be worn out. Beds were firm and uncomfortable. Even the padding on the chairs had disappeared. The internet service was a real joke. We kept on getting maximum concurrent connections error even when no one was connected to the internet! We had to use our phone data to access the net. Another joke was the TV. Out of the 12 or so channels listed, only 2-3 worked. The rest came up with a poor signal error. TV service didn't work at all in one of the rooms. The safe didn't lock in one of the rooms. Reception was notified of the above but no action was taken. The bar fridge didn't work in one of the rooms. Some positive things about this hotel: Location of this hotel is just perfect. It's close to everything. It's at a short walk to the MRT, restaurants and to some of the central attractions in Singapore. Air conditioner worked in our rooms and that was a blessing. The Indonesian cleaner lady on our floor was very nice. She tried her best to clean the rooms but obviously couldn't fix the stained carpets or address any of the other issues with the rooms. We did notify the reception of the state of the rooms. They couldn't help us as apparently there were no other rooms available. Overall, we found the rooms at this hotel to be well below average and disappointing. We survived by spending most of our time outside and only returning to the hotel to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We only stayed till 2am as the staff said my girlfriend is not legal but she is 18 this year and they did not let us finish our stay and ask us to choose whether to push back our booking to December and it’s 7 months from now or to checkout at 2am. And we got no choice but to checkout early didn’t really enjoy our stay there as they even called us by the telephone in the room and ask us to leave and we do not know where to go after that because it’s 2am and taxis are expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yi Ling wrote a review Dec 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I booked a Deluxe Double Room and was looking forward to it. However, I was shocked to see that my room was totally different from the pictures provided. I called the Front Office to clarify if it was the correct room type and explained that the room was not what I had booked as advertised. They replied that it was the same room type but different room configuration. I was not able to change to the room as advertised as they claimed to be fully booked. I booked the stay because I was satisfied with the room from the pictures provided by the hotel. I expect it to be the same however it was not worth my amount I paid. I am truly very disappointed in the lack in transparency in The Quay Hotel’s advertising.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from M Management, General Manager at The Quay Hotel Singapore
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Good afternoon, we are sorry for the poor experience. As we are fully occupied, we are unable to change the room for you as we would usually have done so. However, we have subsequently offered you a complimentary stay and we hoped you enjoyed your stay by now.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olga wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My husband and I were supposed to stay at this hotel early in April with our other business partners. The pandemic hit in March and we had to cancel or move the dates. Our reservation was made through booking (reservation number: 3631437549) . Despite all our efforts to make changes vis booking, the hotel made a change but NOT through the booking.com. So our trip was moved to october. The situation with pandemic did not change and we had to move the dates again. Emailed and called the hotel numerous times. Never got a reply, never got to change the dates. Wasted so much money and effort. It was unneeded stress and so disappointed at how you can be tricked and pretty much robbed by a decent hotel (we thought it was a decent hotel).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from M Management, General Manager at The Quay Hotel Singapore
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Dear Ms Olga, we are sorry for any undue stress caused in the process. We have been replying to your emails unlike what you have stated and had explained our process and recommendations. The only reason for the change is because you have made a non refundable reservation and our hotel policy is to first allow for a free reschedule up to 1 year from your booking date. Moreover booking.com has a force majeure clause, if your reservation had qualified, booking.com would have released your funds back to you already. We seek for your kind understanding as we understand everyone is going through a tough time during this period.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RG81 wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
My partner and I should have 3 days business trip to Singapore. Reservation for 2 rooms for 2 nights... than lockdown started happening worldwide... trip got canceled... but not the reservations ((( Unfortunately hotel refused the cancelation even worldwide worst situation... the only option they gave is to re-schedule the reservation... which we did... but after 6 months situation got even more worst than before... Message to the Hotel with cancellation inquire stayed with no even reply... Paying you back with the same “coin”...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from M Management, General Manager at The Quay Hotel Singapore
Responded 7 Nov 2020
Good afternoon, can we please have your reservation number? Beyond the initial 6 months reschedule, we have already processed the relevant respective refunds. If you have booked via a 3rd party, do check with them on their respective procedures.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeBoat Quay / Central Area/City Area / Singapore River/Riverside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Quay Hotel Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Comedy Masala (0.1 km), BullionStar (0.2 km), and Asian Civilisations Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Josephine - French Cuisine & Wine Bar, One Prawn & Co, and Zazz Pizza.
Does The Quay Hotel Singapore have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Quay Hotel Singapore offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Quay Hotel Singapore have airport transportation?
Yes, The Quay Hotel Singapore offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Quay Hotel Singapore located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Singapore.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Quay Hotel Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Malay, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to The Quay Hotel Singapore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (1.0 km), Fort Siloso (4.8 km), and Emerald Hill (2.8 km).