We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Hawaii Hostel, your Singapore “home away from home.” Hawaii Hostel aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Marina Bay Sands Skypark (2.2 km), located nearby, makes Hawaii Hostel a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Singapore landmark. Free wifi is offered to guests. For travellers arriving by car, there is paid public parking available nearby. If you like Thai restaurants, Hawaii Hostel is conveniently located near Lau Pa Sat, Thai Goldmine Kitchen, and Sawadee Thai Cuisine. Looking to explore? Then look no further than Mustafa Centre (1.0 km), Bugis Street (0.3 km), and Orchard Road (1.5 km), which are some popular Singapore attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hostel. Hawaii Hostel puts the best of Singapore at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room features
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
0
1
6
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
1
6
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The whole place needs a major overhaul and is not fit for accomodation. They should use some of the funds obtained to date to clean and paint the premises. The toilets were very smelly. Shower was mouldy. Air con didn’t work.

Date of stay: May 2018
3  Thank sueanddan2018
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Terrifying hostel, dodgy from the look but everything else was booked in Singapore. Especially scary for me as a solo female traveller. Manager/reception very very rude and unhelpful. Beds uncomfortable, no bedding given not even a sheet. Room loud/aircon didn’t work but made noise all...More

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank 278hannahf
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The location is in front of Ibis. Not too far from Bugis st. The owner is nice but too bad the building is not too good. We have to walk many stairs there is no elevator. The room is not like what I imagine from...More

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Ayu2553
Reviewed 9 April 2017

its not easy to find (cheap) beds in singapore during the Coldplay concert last April especially in a strategic area. so our option is this one, with no big expectations. our room on the 4th floor, with 1 bunk bed & 1 single and 1...More

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank denimBandung
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Floor rooms is bad, the bathroom was very, very small and the toilet was dirty, it was not very helpful regarding suggestions of food or tips on sightseeing, breakfast was standard (just eggs and toast with jam), the location is very good and ok -...More

Date of stay: July 2016
3  Thank andisign
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
88wandad
14 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Trực H |
no
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check the room facilities before staying"
PohTrip
21 Feb 2016
Read review
"Good Location and reasonable price for Spore hotel"
HoeiKun
14 Sep 2015
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$26 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hawaii hotel singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeBencoolenRochorCentral Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing