We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 711: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We did not get off to a good start. We were left to struggle from our taxi to the lift. Watched by various members of staff. It was not apparent where we were supposed to go to. Awful introduction to the place. Our room was large enough and had an excellent view across the sports ground to the cricket club....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tim252
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 February 2015

The room we stayed in was very cramped for two people. We had problems when accessing the car park (we drove from KL) both on arrival and departure, at which the staff seemed bewildered. The service support at breakfast was amateurish, at best, and the food only so-so. But location was perfect for getting to meetings in the city -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

kuching
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Nice room size for Singapore standards, central location was ideal for sight seeing, will definitely use again. Good checkin service and a room upgrade as we had kids but the breakfast was a little below par. Great facilities but sadly didn't stay long enough to enjoy them, dress codes apply for certain areas which is fine if we had know...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank voodoorae
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Kharkiv, Ukraine
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Next day after arrival our number wasn't cleaned. Very poor and primitive breakfasts for such class of hotel. Excellent arrangement and SPA center......................................................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick2025
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Silves, Portugal
Reviewed 21 February 2015

This hotel is in a good location and has lots of benefits like the pool, fitness centre, restaurant and don't forget to visit the beer garden after dark and walk to the back for a great view over the skyline.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel-and-Joke
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We found this on a web referral site and kept returning to it in our search. Location, size of room, amenities...it seemed to have it all, yet was never listed on major listings. We were amazed by this facility. It was so intimate! To be able to stay at an exclusive recreation club in the heart of this fabulous city...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billysax007
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Reviewed 17 February 2015

Best location in the heart of Singapore, just a few minutes walking distance from City Hall MTR station, all around with Food courts, Restaurants, and shopping center. from the hotel can also walk to Esplanade Theater, Suntec City, Merlion thru the "City Link" arcade

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaphamon C
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Great stay - would definitely return. Only negatives were the soundproofing of the adjoining doors between the rooms was very poor and the poolside cafe for breakfast was absolutely freezing with icy air conditioning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IRVINEJG
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This was my third stay at The Residence over the last 7 years. It has not altered in its concept, or unique service delivery. For an insight into Singaporean culture and daily life in the City, this is a place to try out. You will be pleasantly surprised on many levels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Location was good. Breakfast was chaotic to say the least! First time we stayed it was in a temporary location, second time, 13 days later in new pool side restaurant. Staff need re-training! Tables not laid with correct cutlery, staff couldn't fill new coffee machine, which overspilled everyones cup! Toaster was jammed, so staff had to take your bread to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyn36_13
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

703 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Connaught Room (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#109 of 309 in Singapore
4,099 reviews
Grand Park City Hall
#46 of 309 in Singapore
2,300 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#50 of 309 in Singapore
5,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lloyd's Inn
#48 of 309 in Singapore
741 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#120 of 309 in Singapore
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighbourhood in the traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars, and other attractions all geared towards pure entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo opportunity for visitors and locals alike. The ArtScience Museum always has a top-quality exhibition, and Gardens by the Bay is a fascinating manifestation of the government’s vision of Singapore as a “city in a garden”. Enticing Marina Bay is well worth a visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 26 deluxe rooms, in a central location conveniently located near the business district, major attractions and shopping centres, The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club offers travellers an oasis of entertainment and pleasure. Located just minutes away from Singapore's newly opened integrated resorts, it is perfect for those new to the Lion city or visitors who want to experience Singapore in a new light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Address: B Connaught Drive, Singapore 179682, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Price Range: RM538 - RM742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#85 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
St Andrews
over a year ago
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room that looks over the Pandang”
 of 5 bubbles sydfire2015, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“very handy to city and has a indoor pool , does breakfasts..”
 of 5 bubbles gavinr17, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms looking out onto the Padang and Marina Bay Sands”
 of 5 bubbles johngU5398UA, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 326 is one of the larger units. Loved the common terrace outside.”
 of 5 bubbles CdnJoanWilson, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is low (just one floor of rooms, the 3rd one) and the view is better over the cricket field”
 of 5 bubbles Totello, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5