We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Singapore Novena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis Singapore Novena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Singapore Novena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, and I have to say for what they call a budget hotel, it was fantastic. Very friendly, helpful staff, nothing was a problem for them. Rooms are spotless, medium in size, but lets face it you are there to sleep. Couldn't find fault at all...

Helpful?
Thank Hagrid99
FOMIbisNovena, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Hagrid99 Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and the team provided excellence services. It is truly refreshing to read this feedback and your comments has been shared with the team and this will encourage the team to continue to provide the high standard... More 

Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The Ibis Novena is - as all hotels in Singapore - overpriced. It offers small and clean rooms with a comfortable bed on a three star rating. Only some soap is available and wifi. The breakfast is poor with hardly any Western style choices and over crowded. There are lots of hotels located in beter locations if gou come as... More 

Helpful?
Thank HansvandeBunte
FOMIbisNovena, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear KalaKhirki Thank you for the review in tripadvisor. Good to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us, beside the breakfast was crowded and poor western choice. I will highlight this to the team to improve in this area. Also delighted to hear that the team are helpful and friendly. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

For the size of the room and amenities, it is overpriced. Although I must say the staff were very helpful when checking-in. I wouldn't stay here again as I think there are better hotels around for the same price. But if you are on a budget and are in Singapore for one night, then you could consider staying here.

Helpful?
Thank SVMet
FOMIbisNovena, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear SVMet Thank you taking the time to send us your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that overall you were satisfied with the service from my team. I do understand your comments on pricing. In Singapore the hotel pricing can fluctuate tremendously due to high and low demand. We do our best to position our hotel according to market... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while we transit in Singapore for our honeymoon trip to Maldives. We booked during the Accor sales and got a very good offer (although still expensive when compared to hotels in other countries, but SG hotels are all expensive, so the offer was quite good already). The MRT station Novena is in fact not too... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovechubu
FOMIbisNovena, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Lovechubu Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that we were not able to provide the World Cup TV channels for viewing. In Singapore we have two major suppliers and unfortunately our hotel has contract with the supplier that did not... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Assembly line, processing type feel...you are Room ### and everything is programmed...staff don't smile and greet even as you meet them 2-3 times a day busy as they are with whatever is on their computer screens...shuttle bus to Novena & Orchard was so much in use that we got refused every time whether in advance or on spot though we... More 

Helpful?
Thank INSUKA
Shamila R, General Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. Could you please contact me directly on H7451-GM1@accor.com so I can discuss in details with you. I would like to be able to restore your faith in our hotel for future travels, please allow me to resolve the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here with my family and it was a comfortable stay. Small rooms but well maintained, worth while for a mid priced hotel room. Free internet. They have a superb breakfast buffet even though the restaurant is a bit congested in the morning rush hour. You can reserve the shuttle van to the MRT. Hotel staff will call a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaameera
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Shaameera Greetings from the fantastic team of ibis Singapore Novena! Your good comments have been very encouraging to our team and we will continue to deliver great products and services to our guests. Please continue to support us and we look forward to serving you again on yoru next stay with us. Warmest regards, New Kheng Tiong Operations Manager... More 

Bathinda, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good hotel,,,, clean...cooperative staff,,,, good food,,,, room are small but very clean,, over all good hotel,,,,I stay here for 3 night,,,, hotel fullfill all our requirement...near to mrt station,,,,, problem is tv in room has no cartoon channel,,, i think if u stay with children, ,, cartoon channel must be there

Helpful?
1 Thank drrajni
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Deden It has been a pleasure to serve you and most important of all, you make our day filled with positive energy and vibes with your good comments and recognition. We love you Deden! Please feel free to make use of our shuttle bus service on your next stay with us! :) It's free and brings you to the... More 

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (57)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#63 of 309 in Singapore
6,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#42 of 309 in Singapore
218 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#120 of 309 in Singapore
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ibis Singapore Novena is located on the intersection of Irrawaddy and Balestier Road and 8mins walk to Novena MRT Station. Ideal for business, medical and leisure travelers, hotel offers complimentary WIFI, international power sockets, parking, handy phone with unlimited mobile internet and local & international calls for selected countries. Oopen Pasta and Grill serves international buffet breakfast and chef's delectable selection, hotel is a stone's throw from heritage sites and authentic local food trails. Hotel also do provide complimentary shuttle to Novena MRT Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Singapore Novena

Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road Ibis Singapore Novena, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: RM387 - RM529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Singapore Novena staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Singapore Novena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Road facing rooms and you can have a beautiful view and feel fresh !!”
 of 5 bubbles chitu103, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View đẹp, phòng rộng, phòng nhiều giường...”
 of 5 bubbles SeoYoolQuynhNhu, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Unfortunately no "good" room here. Either bad or worse.”
 of 5 bubbles sunprojetjm, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request for higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles awanderingeye, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room facing Irrawady road will face the condo.”
 of 5 bubbles 31hartonot, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay