We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

V Hotel Lavender

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
V Hotel Lavender
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for V Hotel Lavender
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,585: English reviews
Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 November 2014

It is a convenient location as it is right next to the Lavender MRT station. The room is really small and cramped. The staffs aren't really friendly, compared to other hotel that I've stayed in. There's also no free wi-fi here either compared to other hotels which are similarly priced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yellowpika
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Yellowpika, I'm pleased to learn that the convenience of our location with the train station and shopping malls in the vicinity served you well whereas it is regrettable to note that your stay experience at our hotel was not up to expectations. With many different types of room category to choose from, we're sure there's one to meet your...

Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

The location are very good and the hotel room is very clean, free wifi and the location is very near to the city area. Excellent service from the friendly staff especially name Patrick Teo will go extra miles to make yourself at home. Worth going back and will introduce my colleagues and friends from taiwan if they are going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foo E
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Foo E, Thank you for your review of V Hotel Lavender and we are delighted that you had an impeccable stay with us. It is also a pleasure to know that you found our rooms clean and I am heartened to receive your kind compliments towards the hospitality and service levels of our associates, Mr Patrick Teo to which...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 19 November 2014

It is a great location being right above the Lavender MRT station which is on the line to the airport and us easy to get to Orchard Rd etc. We arrived at 3pm and checked in. When we reached our room there was no electricity and was told there wouldn't be any till 5.30pm. The rooms are small and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swami-Jo
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Swami_Io, I'm pleased to learn that the convenience of our location with the train station and shopping malls in the vicinity served you well whereas I sincerely apologised to you for the inconvenience cause of the power was shut down due to maintenance work and I glad to inform that we had handle this maintenance project within 15 mins...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

On the + Basically on top of the MRT which makes is extremely hand for transit, either in/around town or direct to airport. pool etc Rooms/fittings are modern (though tight fit) Basically for budget and desire for easy transit. 24 food court adjacent (near MRT) and low cost On the - Very small room Noticed towels were dirty No fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C M
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear C M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Singapore. I am glad your overall experience was a positive one and please be assured that your feedback is being looked into and we will review the need for any corrective measures to improve our guest experience. Should you require any assistance with your...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Stayed two night in this hotel. Although arrived late the check in was quick. Friendly staff. Good Customer service. Since most of the areas in singapore are like city centre. there is a mall on the opposite side of the road, which has many shops and restaurants. IN door swimming pool was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher s
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Christopher S, Thank you for your encouraging review. The team are grateful for your compliments on their service and will work towards maintaining and improving on this standard. Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 November 2014

This hotel is good for tourists who want to be out and about and spend very little time in the room. It's right on top of the Lavender MRT, which is a big advantage. The rooms are no-frill offerings. They are quite small. The bathroom too is tiny. But the facilities are modern, clean and well-maintained. Storage space is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KunjAroundTheWorld
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear KinjAroundTheWorld, I'm happy to learn that the convenience of our location with the train station and shopping malls in the vicinity served you well. Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally thank you for your...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 November 2014

First time I stayed here and I think the service is very bad. I see that this hotel have a 4 star but I think it doesnt match, its only 3 star or even 2 star only. when I enter the Hotel, no one of them come to help my bag. Receptionist is fine the rest is very bad. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tan G
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Tan G, I'm very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and to give us the opportunity to address the areas in which we can do better. Please be assured that I have followed up on the issues you have brought to our attention. I'm sincerely apologise for the closure of the swimming pool and gym....

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 18 November 2014

I've stayed there for 4 nights (For ITB Asia 2014), the location is pretty good, right on top of lavender metro station, but the rooms is too small if compare to the hotel in Cambodia. I would definitely stay here again in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ratana K
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Ratana M, Thank you very much for your kind compliments.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services at our hotel. Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally thank you for your...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 17 November 2014

high technology and very convenient to go anywhere. So anyone who want to go there for business, please do not forget V Lavender. Near MRT station and food court. But room size is very small, bathroom too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mongkontep k
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Mongkontep K, Thank you for your kind review. The convenience of our location has garnered several positive reviews from our guests and we are glad that you endorse it too. Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like...

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We have stayed at V Hotel Lavender on previous occassions and pplan on a return visit in 2015. The location above the Lavender MRT is fabulous. Not only does it make it easy to get around Singers, but it is a great way to get to and from the airport. There is a very handy food court below where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBadBaz
V_Hotel_Lavender, William Lew, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear BigBadBaz, Thank you for your great review. Your compliments warm our hearts and we are delighted to have once again provided you with a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at vip@vhotel.sg and allow me to provide you special arrangement and also would like to personally thank...

1,358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (272)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (189)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (89)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (344)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Premier Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Boss
Hotel Boss
#131 of 308 in Singapore
1,073 reviews
1.6 km away
V Hotel Bencoolen
V Hotel Bencoolen
#171 of 308 in Singapore
1,173 reviews
1.5 km away
BIG Hotel Singapore - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#116 of 308 in Singapore
791 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#43 of 308 in Singapore
223 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#64 of 308 in Singapore
6,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station). ... more   less 

Additional Information about V Hotel Lavender

Address: 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore 208767, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: RM395 - RM585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Hotel Lavender 3.5*
Number of rooms: 888
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your V Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Lavender Singapore
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from V Hotel Lavender staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from V Hotel Lavender staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Larger room with views over the stadium, etc”
 of 5 bubbles gleno599, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner room are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Sehgaljps, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“public transportation are accessable (the basement is lavender MRT station)”
 of 5 bubbles RezaS38, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request them for "room with good views" would be nice. We requested and got just that!”
 of 5 bubbles winslohs, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were at a pretty high floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles cmc201, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay