We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

8 on Claymore Serviced Residences

Save
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (456)
Pool & Beach (33)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“washer dryer”(22 reviews)
“welcome pack”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
343
56
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
343
56
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwasher dryerwelcome packshaw centreorchard mrtshaw housefantastic apartmentresidents loungeroyal plazascotts roaddaily breakfastthese apartmentsfood republicnespresso coffee machinehome away from homeweek stayexcellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This property is in an excellent spot for sight seeing and getting around Singapore, only draw back is at the end of the day the hill to walk back to it is a bit on the steep side especially if one is a bit on...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
Response from RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at 8 on Claymore Serviced ResidencesResponded 17 January 2018

Dear John B, Thank you for taking the time to pen down this review of 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the breakfast spread. Thank you for your feedback, we will definitely take them on...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Great for families. Staff were very helpful, courteous & always are there to make sure your needs are taken care of. Nothing is too difficult. Centrally located close to shopping malls & restaurants. We will definitely go back.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Selvi S
Response from RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at 8 on Claymore Serviced ResidencesResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Selvi S, Thank you for your 5-star review of 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences! I’m glad to know you that you’d recommend other families to stay with us and that you enjoyed our convenient location and service provided by our Chief Experience Officers (CEOs)....More

Reviewed 29 December 2017

Great location near the corner of Scotts and Orchard (ask about the back way to Scotts Road to avoid the hill). We had a two bedroom apartment which had everything we needed for our stay. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fairly basic but there...More

Thank Janelle44
Response from RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at 8 on Claymore Serviced ResidencesResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Janelle44, Thank you for giving 8 on Claymore a perfect rating for your recent stay with us! I'm heartened to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and the service provided by our exceptional staff. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017

This hotel is run by very friendly staff and haas very clean and good size rooms. The biggest complaint is the breakfast each morning. If runny eggs, and knockoff sausage are your thing then you will enjoy this place. They tout their breakfast as something...More

Thank Taylor P
Response from RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at 8 on Claymore Serviced ResidencesResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Taylor P I am disappointed to learn that you have experienced dissatisfaction in regard to the breakfast selection. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We hope that you have found the convenient location of 8 on Claymore Serviced...More

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights at this serviced residence. Upon check in we were surprised that there was ample food and snacks and drinks provided, even thought this was only a once off supply. Breakfast was reasonably good and sufficient. The only feedback I would have...More

Thank Ee Kim C
Response from RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at 8 on Claymore Serviced ResidencesResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Ee Kim C Thank you for taking time to pen a review for us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know that you have found the welcome hamper and location delightful. My team and I have taken your comments on board for future improvements....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (456)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (7)
Amenities (37)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
koin_12
28 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RoyalPlazaSG | Property representative |
Hi koin_12. Our swimming pool is 17.4m x 10.8m. Lap swimming would be possible. Hope the above clarifies. Thanks!
0
Votes
annetteking13
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RoyalPlazaSG | Property representative |
Hi annetteking13, the pool has a depth of 1.0 metres at both ends and 2.0 metres in the middle.
0
Votes
floydScotland
30 December 2016|
Answer
Response from RoyalPlazaSG | Property representative |
Hi floyd Scotland, Yes, we hand out pool towels. Thanks!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floors you will get a better view of the surrounding areas."
Read review
"I stayed in a standard Studio room which was great for one person. More than one person though and this room..."
Read review
"Could not really fault the room, except there was no power point in the bathroom near the mirror vicinity for..."
Read review
"The unit was clean and very comfortable as we rented a 2 bedroom unit for our stay of 7 nights. The unit was..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing