We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fragrance Hotel - Riverside

Agoda.comUS$63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$63*
Great Deal
US$75*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 602: English reviews
Start your review of Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

pictures are very misleading, we could not even get our luggage in the room. You needed to sit on the toilet to use the shower, no window, no seating other than the small bed which was supposed to be a queen! We did not stay one night we moved as soon as we found another motel. Smaller than our dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Made a reservation through bookings. Com, was assured card won't be charged but snd 190 was blocked with 12 hours! unfortunately had to cancel and inspite of reminders, neither any response nor has the amount been released and it's been a week! A couple of calls and emails have not helped either! So much so for the assurance from booking.com!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank supratim p
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Supratim, Thank you for your feedback. To my understanding, you had booked a hotel reservation which offers a general cancellation policy that only requires payment upon your arrival at the property. However, to guarantee your hotel stay, the Hotel Reservations would need to perform a pre-authorisation hold of the first night stay on your provided credit card. This hold...

Cainta, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was smooth. We were allowed to check in early instead of 3pm which was great! The room is small indeed but it's enough for us since we're mostly out during the day. It's location is great as it's close to popular tourist spots like clarke quay (riverboats and restaurants etc), marina bay, esplanade, chinatown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duff_eee
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positive Good location just near metro station (Clarke quay). Close to Clarke Quay for bars and restaurants. Rooms are basic but comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Late checkout time (midday) is great. Negative Only one power point in the room. No shower curtain means the floor gets quite wet but only covers half the bathroom so not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b3nzow
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Be careful when booking the cheapest room (standard double/single) that it does not have a window and is very small anyway so it can feel very chlostrophobic. It doesnt say anywhere on the website that it has no window. The location of the hotel is very good but thats about the only positive thing. That and the staff are friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda R
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Miranda, I appreciate your feedback of the hotel stay. I had verified that you had booked a Superior Room and would like to clarify that all my Superior Rooms do not offer a window. In fact, this information is indicated in the room category section of the property in the Booking.com site. However, I am sorry you might have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very nice place to stay right in town, railway over the road, bus stop too. The river is just down the road. Chinatown one bus stop away....Small rooms but OK, could use more storage space....We got a free room upgrade to a window that was appreciated...Air con and big TV...Shower is over the toilet almost but you get used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights at Fragrance Hotel - Riverside Our first room was tiny and we also had a problem with the power cutting out. We were quickly offered another room on the same floor. It was very slightly bigger. As we had been travelling for a month we each had a large suitcase so there wasn't much floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice budget hotel in a great location. Walking distance to Clarke Quay and Chinatown, very close to MRT underground train station. Rooms are very small, a feature of Singapore I believe, but good modern shower room. Take a few coat hangers, there were only three, little space for a suitcase. Take a small one. Loved the swimming pool, good size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first thing that hits you walking into this hotel is the smell- it's very strong. The rooms are average- and they have rooms in the middle of the hotel without windows.. meaning no alternate escape route in the case of a fire. These rooms are very dark and small but not uncomfortable. Highlights of the locations are the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianneoc
Thane, India
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night during my recent visit to Singapore. Location is very near to Clarke quay MRT station. One can walk to China Town and Buddha temple, and mariamma temple near by. Check in and check out was smooth. Rooms were very small. I had booked double bed executive room after reading review of other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank santy7777

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#144 of 308 in Singapore
298 reviews
Hotel Clover The Arts
#132 of 308 in Singapore
253 reviews
Jayleen Clarke Quay Hotel
#155 of 308 in Singapore
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jayleen 1918 Hotel
#174 of 308 in Singapore
260 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#164 of 308 in Singapore
432 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#84 of 308 in Singapore
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Riverside

Address: 20 Hongkong Street Fragrance Hotel - Riverside, Singapore 059663, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: RM351 - RM556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fragrance Hotel - Riverside staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Fragrance Hotel - Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to another motel”
, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have no window...”
  • Small bathroom... Turn on the hot water at the switch...
  • Small rooms but still good...
H6689ANgaryh, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably best not to book a room at all and if you do don't fall for the $20/night executive room lie.”
TinaH924, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before booking. Photos are not true indication of size. If Claustrophobic do not book this accommodation.”
chattyrob2014, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Up Grade,,,,20 Dollars....”
NEILHAN, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$68
Booking.comUS$68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates