We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

RELC International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RELC International Hotel
RELC International Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for RELC International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Inexpensive. Value for money.. only a small part of building is the Hotel. Rest is language centre and offices. Hotel..accommodation great..WiFi. aircon clean. Front desk aircon, friendly and efficient. Downside : Breakfeast quite bad..just above boot camp.. sometimes worse. Bad part...far from everything. need to arrange Tansport... pay extra call taxis . Go for breakfeast elsewhere...anywhere. Would stay again and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank umtatadoc
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistance Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for taking your precious time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. RELC International Hotel has always been committed to providing good service at competitive prices for our guest and will continue to do so. The management appreciates the concerns raised and will work to improve the hotel quality and services ever consistently. Thank you.

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is located less than 10 minutes walk from Orchard Road in a quiet suburb. The room I had was large, clean and represented good value at around US100 per night when compared to the prices of other hotels in the area. On the down side the breakfast was poor and was clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank isin77
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistance Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest We are delighted to know that you have found certain aspects of our hotel attractive and had enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst we are happy to hear all the positive comments, we have also taken note on you feedback regarding the elevator. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during the stay with us;...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Stayed in RELC International for a week and we had a very pleasant stay. We loved every bit of our stay here. We had reviewed lot of hotels in Singapore and most room reviews were small and dingy, a lot of reviews scared us to the brink of cancellation. On reaching RELC, we were pleasantly surprised, it was neat, elegant,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GaneshkumarV
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistance Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for recommending us, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visits.

Reviewed 6 June 2015

It was situated in Orange Grove Road away from busy streets of Singapore. Stayed in triple room which was very clean, spacious and having good view from balcony. Staffs were efficient, quick check in/out process. May be difficult if u don't have own transport as it's not so near to Orchard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistance Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for sharing your valuable comments that help us to improve the service.

Melbourne
Reviewed 31 May 2015

As basic as it gets. Bed, side table, TV.....not close to any public transport. Cheap and basic. Nice people working there. Communal laundry and 1 iron that appeared to not follow correct regulation and looked faulty and you had to iron on a table, not an ironing board. Will never go there again.....will try airbnb next to spend same $'s...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maccatraveller
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistance Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for posting a review regarding your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are saddened by your negative experience with regards to the iron and ironing table. Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us. We assure you that we value all our guests as well as...

Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

My family have stayed in this hotel ever since we've been visiting singapore which has been every single year since I was 2 years old. Although located on an adjacent road to Orchard Road, it is a lovely 10 minute walk to Orchard. I feel it is the perfect distance away from thr main shopping road because it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nisha A
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistance Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for the feedback following your stay at RELC International Hotel. We are really pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's location in tranquil surrounding, the spacious room. We look forward to be of service to you again sometime in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

In a recent business trip to Singapore the hotel budget was limited and the proximity to Orchard St was essential. RELC was a happy discovery. Located in this very prestigious area, with good and spacious rooms, as well as an attentive and helpful reception. There is a clear example of value for money. For a fair rate you get a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosa2026
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistance Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for recommending us, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visits.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This property is in the middle of town area. However, it is quite a distant from the train station to get to it. There is a bus going through there but still have to walk. For those with big luggages, that might be an issue. When I checked in, they asked for my card and charged $250 which i thought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank novella7
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistant Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. We are surprised to learn about the negative comments regarding our service standards and procedures in handling payment. Our record on your room billing transaction showed that it is correct and in order. You may contact me directly at esther.lee@relc.org.sg to clarify on this issue. I...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I booked a triple room in this hotel for 3 nights during our family holiday last week. We were grateful to have been accommodated immediately even though we arrived at 11am. The noise free area where the hotel stands is about 1 km walkable distance to the orchard road. There is also a bus stop several meters away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jacqueline p
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistant Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for the feedback following your stay at RELC International Hotel. We are really pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's location in tranquil surrounding, the spacious room, high-speed Wi-Fi, cleanliness and also benefited from the early check-in. Whilst we are happy to hear all the positive comments, we have taken note on your feedback...

Reviewed 7 April 2015

Our plane got in about 6 am and we went to the RELC thinking that we could at least drop off our bags. To our surprise they allowed us to go right up. The room was just as we expected. A little tired but clean, and very very spacious even by many western standards. We stayed just the one night....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank slaing
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistant Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for recommending us, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visits.

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (44)
Viewed
Executive Queen Room (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Serviced Apartment (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Serviced Apartment (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
York Hotel
#111 of 309 in Singapore
1,269 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Chancellor at Orchard
Hotel Chancellor at Orchard
#222 of 309 in Singapore
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Hotel Re!
#125 of 309 in Singapore
762 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#274 of 309 in Singapore
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RELC International Hotel is centrally located, just a 15-minute walk from the famous Orchard Road. There is also a bus stop within steps of the hotel. The hotel features spacious accommodation with a fitness centre, free parking and free Wi-Fi. Guestrooms feature modern interiors with carpeted flooring. Each room is equipped with a minibar, tea/coffee making facilities and a flat-screen TV with selected cable channels. The en suite bathroom comes with a rain shower. Laundry and dry cleaning services are offered on site. Luggage storage can be found at the 24-hour front desk. A currency exchange service is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RELC International Hotel

Address: 30 Orange Grove Road Relc Building, Singapore 258352, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: RM413 - RM751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RELC International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your RELC International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relc International Singapore
Relc International Hotel Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RELC International Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from RELC International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not plan to eat food in hotel, there are very less option.”
 of 5 bubbles rahulthekapoor, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors i like..for view”
 of 5 bubbles 384gunjanv, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors will provide a better view”
 of 5 bubbles allanb199, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in this hotel if you need a very quiet ambient to have a peaceful sleep”
 of 5 bubbles bay328, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the biggest room with 2 queen size beds-it has a good aerial view of shangri-la hotel”
 of 5 bubbles IvyRejano, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5