We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2

0.7 km from Singapore centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
227 South Bridge Road 5footway.Inn Project Chinatown 2, Singapore 058776, Singapore
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Travel fourth time at Singapore. Location of this hostel is good and staff friendly. However, soundproofing is worst. We can listen any sound clearly from next door. Wall is built by plywood. Can't have a good sleep due to get awaken by next door. Complaint several times and requested to change room but hotel staff not allow due to fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
TUC_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review

Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and the unpleasant experience you had with us. Here at 5footway.inn, we value the importance of our guests' comfort and will look into this matter immediately. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to get a room change due to...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night 29-30. Staff are really friendly and hospitable. Location is just perfect. Right across is the Chinatow Souvenir shop on Pagoda street, less than 100m is the Chinatown MRT Station, restos, bars, fastfood, spa, shops just around. Rooms are clean and hygienic. Ir has individual socket (for charging gadgets) and lamp just beside you on the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JowJowTravels
TUC_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! It is indeed delightful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments and our team is happy to have played a part in creating a memorable travel experience for you in Singapore. We're happy to hear that our staff are hospitable and that you found...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

this hostel is located near the indian temple in singapore and it is close to the train staion, the room also really clean and nice, i met a lot of backpackers here, i would reccomend this hostel if you looking for a nice and great location hostel in singapore

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWorawat
TUC_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and the room clean. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Convenient location, MRT at a walking distance, there's plenty of food around and a 7/11 close by. Room and bathroom were really clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belveen
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The hostel is closed to Chinatown MRT station where you can access almost other places. The hostel is opposite to Pagoda street - the main street of chinatown. Even the room rate indicated that there's no meal included but you are offered a light free breakfast with milk, apples, sandwiches and jam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shuki D
Batam, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

stayed here for one night and pretty satisfied with the place. the location is near MRT station and bus stop, some nice attraction and interesting food place located nearby the hotel. the staff was helpfull, the room was pretty comfort, they also gave some handy device that let you connect through internet for free, really nice service. the only things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RizkaRie
TUC_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review

Dear RizkaRie, Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and the room clean. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for our guests. We apologise for the inconvenience as our common...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 17 August 2016

It's a great location. Easy to access to restaurants. Especially in the late night you still can find a lot of place to eat. Great high speed internet. Comfortably provide all the thing that a traveler need. Good place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ting-YuC
TUC_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review

Dear Ting-YuC, Thank you for your positive feedback! It is indeed delightful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments and our team is happy to have played a part in creating a memorable travel experience for you in Singapore. Your kind compliment will definitely encourage us to greater heights. Thank you for...

Reviewed 2 August 2016

OMG! I mean okay. Yes, budget hostel. But the room smelled like ATHLETE'S FOOT the minute we entered. We're cowboy travelers, but the smell omg! Lol my girlfriend and I were on a little adventure so we didn't make it a huge deal. Also, whenever we lay down on the bed, it felt like we were gonna fall. Haha it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariz L
TUC_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review

Dear Mariz L, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and the unpleasant experience you had with us. Here at 5footway.inn, we value the importance of our guests' comfort and will look into this matter immediately. Be assured that we will continue to make improvements to our rooms’ standards and we look...

Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Yes, the location was great but that was all about it. The air conditioner at the corridor was leaking and there wasn't any repair done even until the day i checked out. The whole place ended up smelling like mold, even in the room!! The walls in the room was dirty and the bed was kinda moist. Every morning, new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddiebru
TUC_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review

Dear eddiebru, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and the unpleasant experience you had with us. Here at 5footway.inn, we value the importance of our guests' comfort and will look into this matter immediately. We have taken note of the leak and have arranged a technician to look into it. We...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

This is a good place for backpackers. It is all of facilities. Wifi is good , the room is clean. Breakfast is simple but it is free . The toilet door needs to repair .You can go alone in Singapore. Good luck for all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IToon D
TUC_Manager, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review

Dear IToon D, Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and the room clean. With regards to the doors, our handyman has been notified and will be fixing the problem in due time. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we...

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Standard Quad Dormitory (28)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
Chinatown
iStay.inn Singapore
iStay.inn Singapore
#107 of 222 in Singapore
51 reviews
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Ann Siang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Chinatown
Royal Hostel Singapore
Royal Hostel Singapore
#61 of 222 in Singapore
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Chinatown is a classic combination of colourful sights, enticing smells, and sometimes startling sounds. The precinct is unique, however, in its blending of religions and cultures. A Hindu temple, an Islamic mosque, and a Chinese Buddhist temple sit almost side by side. This sense of cultural harmony continues as you venture just outside of Chinatown to the nightlife areas of Club Street and Duxton Hill. There you’ll mingle with Singapore’s multicultural residents at the modern bars and restaurants dotting the bustling streets. An afternoon in and around Chinatown will leave you culturally enlightened, well fed, and loaded with souvenirs. In the evening, reward yourself with a well-deserved cocktail as the locals come out to play.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Project Chinatown 2 is the latest addition to the 5footway.inn brand of hostels. Tucked in the quaintest corner of Chinatown, adjoining the laidback, colourful Ann Siang Hill area where you can find the coolest pubs, cafes and the occasional art galleries, Project Chinatown 2 promises to bring yet another unique experience to our other properties. Project Chinatown 1 is all about the action Chinatown has to offer; Project Sultan is about showcasing local and regional artists to our well-travelled guests. Project Chinatown 2 aims to bring to life the quaint, back-alleyway feel of yesteryear Singapore, with the weekend flea market at the back lane. You can take for granted the same modern facilities that is synonymous with 5footway.inns: Fastest WIFI throughout the premises, free breakfast spread complete with fruits and fresh milk, comfortable anti-dustmite beds, individual storage space as well as a clean, safe environment. To top it off, all our beds come with individual universal power sockets (no need for that adapter!) ... more   less 

Additional Information about 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2

Address: 227 South Bridge Road 5footway.Inn Project Chinatown 2, Singapore 058776, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Price Range: RM84 - RM342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5footway.Inn Project Chinatown 2 Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hostel is nearest to Chinatown of Singapore”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be lucky with roommate allocation!”
 of 5 bubbles greentoucan, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you check the room for recent visitors hair rests in your bed, and smell of mold”
 of 5 bubbles MaximF781, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location!”
 of 5 bubbles Ting-YuC, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost”
  • Corner of the bed.
  • I have no idea what live in there
  • side of the bed with dirty walls
  • Leaking water from the aircon causing the mold smell
 of 5 bubbles eddiebru, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5