We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Room was a dump, fungus at the walls and silverfishes in the bathing area. Advertised couch for the room is actuelly in the living area.The breakfast was an insult - no seats, very small room, you had to make up your breakfast yourself out of toast, jam and apples. I dont mind doing it myself, but there wasnt enough cuttlery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bertimnetz
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Electric fuis trip made aircon cut off all the time. I have to climb down go push back for over 5 to 6 times a night. The door got sound. I ask if they got WD40.. they answer no. Dont care. Never repair. Toilet dirty. No towel enough for us to rent. Rude staff especially the chinese spec girl. Attitude....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodneywalton
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

I've been here for just couple of nights. Nice and clean but the rooms are really small. Internet works nearly everywhere but is better go close to the reception for better quality. The breakfast is ok, it is nothing special. The only thing I suggest to the staff is to collect some more info about Singapore because after had asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XHJ-14
Paris, France
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Worse place I have stayed in for my entire life. You can get a better deal for this price in Singapore, do not choose this hostel. The rooms for 3p are more similar to a closet than to a room. No window. They were so outdated and there were hair on our bed sheets that belonged to either the previous...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MaxRB13
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

I booked two rooms (3p and 4p room). Due to my late arrival in Singapore, I checked in around 11p.m. But they just had one room for 4p, so they splitted our group. Three people were moved to Ann Siang. My group got room 27, next to the stairs in the corner. I think the room was the worst. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LinhNH
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Bloody hell you can't find any goddamned clean youth hostel place here. Bloody place has a communal bathroom that hasnt seen a damn thing called a cleaner in days. Toilet paper everywhere, all soggy and wet with bloody hair and erm Lady's things lying all over the floor... Absolutely non of the doors for the showers or the toilets Closed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank meimei16
qc
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We went to Singapore, first week of July. I booked this inn through the internet. Very efficient. One week prior to our travel, I sent them e-mail just to remind our arrival. They replied immediately. We arrived at the inn late afternoon. Checking-in was fast. Then the guy at the reception guided us to our room. The room was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hotelcritic88
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We just stayed there one night in a private room. We arrived early (check in is at 15hs indeed in booking they say its at 14, but ok). We asked for having a shower if possible and they let us use the shared bathroom: all doors broken and really nasty there. When we finally get our room it was dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Burlyfe
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We arrived earlier than the check-in time, but they allowed us to store our things and use the toilet to bath and freshen up, so thumbs up. The place was not the most spacious hostels you could find, but they used the space efficiently. We stayed in a 4-bed room, so we shared one bed with a foreigner like us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caprizircon
5footway_Manager3, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review

Dear Caprizircon, Thank you for posting your review on 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 We are glad you had a pleasant time during your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. As a result of our prime location, space is unfortunately rather limited and thank you for your understanding as we tried to achieve a balance between personal...

Mumbai
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Singapore is an expensive city for an Indian. Most hotels sell basic rooms at USD200 and not everyone prefers to spend on stay. I am a traveler who prefers to spend money on experiences and food. I usually prefer a mid range hotel and while searching, I found 5footwayinn Chinatown project 2 to be the most suitable one for me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinitmehta1989

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Standard Quad Dormitory (28)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Ann Siang
Chinatown
iStay.inn Singapore
iStay.inn Singapore
#97 of 218 in Singapore
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Chinatown
Royal Hostel Singapore
Royal Hostel Singapore
#57 of 218 in Singapore
120 reviews
Chinatown
Burrow Hostel at Smith
Burrow Hostel at Smith
#43 of 218 in Singapore
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Chinatown is a classic combination of colourful sights, enticing smells, and sometimes startling sounds. The precinct is unique, however, in its blending of religions and cultures. A Hindu temple, an Islamic mosque, and a Chinese Buddhist temple sit almost side by side. This sense of cultural harmony continues as you venture just outside of Chinatown to the nightlife areas of Club Street and Duxton Hill. There you’ll mingle with Singapore’s multicultural residents at the modern bars and restaurants dotting the bustling streets. An afternoon in and around Chinatown will leave you culturally enlightened, well fed, and loaded with souvenirs. In the evening, reward yourself with a well-deserved cocktail as the locals come out to play.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Project Chinatown 2 is the latest addition to the 5footway.inn brand of hostels. Tucked in the quaintest corner of Chinatown, adjoining the laidback, colourful Ann Siang Hill area where you can find the coolest pubs, cafes and the occasional art galleries, Project Chinatown 2 promises to bring yet another unique experience to our other properties. Project Chinatown 1 is all about the action Chinatown has to offer; Project Sultan is about showcasing local and regional artists to our well-travelled guests. Project Chinatown 2 aims to bring to life the quaint, back-alleyway feel of yesteryear Singapore, with the weekend flea market at the back lane. You can take for granted the same modern facilities that is synonymous with 5footway.inns: Fastest WIFI throughout the premises, free breakfast spread complete with fruits and fresh milk, comfortable anti-dustmite beds, individual storage space as well as a clean, safe environment. To top it off, all our beds come with individual universal power sockets (no need for that adapter!) ... more   less 

Additional Information about 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2

Address: 227 South Bridge Road 5footway.Inn Project Chinatown 2, Singapore 058776, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Price Range: RM89 - RM346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5footway.Inn Project Chinatown 2 Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you check the room for recent visitors hair rests in your bed, and smell of mold”
 of 5 bubbles MaximF781, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location!”
 of 5 bubbles Ting-YuC, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost”
  • Corner of the bed.
  • I have no idea what live in there
  • side of the bed with dirty walls
  • Leaking water from the aircon causing the mold smell
 of 5 bubbles eddiebru, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I really recommend a Superior Quadruple room.”
 of 5 bubbles petarf2015, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Just for sleep, don't expect too much.”
 of 5 bubbles potkmit, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay