We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lloyd's Inn

Show Prices
#50 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lloyd\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lloyd's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night at the big sky room (i think). There was a blackout in our sky room, but the management was really quick to address this issue by moving us to another (bigger) room. Service was great starting with the check in process and they even prepared a little gift for our honeymoon stay which was at our door when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rachel H, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn. Much apologies for the black-out during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lloyd's Inn in the near future.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel not far from Orchard Road. Lovely helpful staff. Would recommend this place. Only downside was a bit of an ant problem but I guess that's not uncommon in Singapore. Also there's no restaurant in the hotel but I didn't care about that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlotta R
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carlotta R, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure for us to host you at Lloyd's Inn. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Beijing, China
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Pros: This is a real hidden gem. Close to everything, yet in a quiet area, surrounded by lush green gardens. The rooms are not big and have minimal decor, but every detail was thought through. Good storage space for a short trip. Service was impeccable. The breakfast voucher gives you a couple of options to eat at some 'local' cafes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcdgjd
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear dcdgjd, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure for us to host you at Lloyd's Inn. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Myself and a friend stopped at the Lloyd's Inn for 5 nights. First impressions of the hotel - it has a very modern feel to it with the power floated concrete floors which are present throughout the rooms. Within our room we had a small court yard garden with an indoor/outdoor shower. The beds are very comfortable! With regards the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear James M, Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure for us to host you and we are glad that you find Lloyd's Inn "value for money" :). Glad that you enjoyed your Lloyd's Inn experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 January 2017

What I have to say about lloyd's inn is... I'm glad that I chose this hotel for a relaxing and cosy outing with my bestfriend. When I check in, the staff mention that we got upgraded to the business loft. Which we find amazing! It also depends on your luck. The staff Hafidz was kind enough to show us around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iqfreureka
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Iqfreureka, Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure for us to host you and we are glad that you enjoyed your Lloyd's Inn experience. We will also certainly relay your comments to Hafiz. We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Read many of the previous reviews and decided to book the hotel for our stay in Singapore. We were not disappointed, a unique boutique style hotel with rooms best defined as minimalistic. The staff and facilities were excellent. Perhaps the only drawback was "breakfast included" at a local café, not what we had expected!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavenportB
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear DavenportB, Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. For the breakfast, as we do not have an in-house F&B, the cafe tie-ups encourage travellers to try the local Singaporean experience. However, overall, we are glad that you enjoyed your Lloyd's Inn experience. We look forward to welcoming you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I decided to do a staycation after seeing the pictures from my colleague. The purpose of my stay is to be away from the crowd of Chinese New Year and have a good rest. The stay did fulfil my basic objectives. The hotel was situated away from the main Orchard road and the surrounding was very peaceful and tranquil. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charcoalwhisk
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charcoalwhisk, Thank you for your detailed review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure for us to host you at Lloyd's Inn. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us in improving. For cleanliness, it is not acceptable - our staff are trained to check for these small details and we will certainly relay and remind them again on...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

The hotel is very simple, but covers the basics and is located near to Orchard road. Only warning, when they say that breakfast is included, the hotel does not have any restaurant facilities, a $5 voucher to one of the local cafes is what you get (do not eat here unless you like raw eggs). Would probably stay somewhere else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lauren P, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are sorry to hear that you would not be back. As we did not have an in-house F&B, the tie-ups with the cafes nearby enable travellers to experience a local Singaporean breakfast. However, we acknowledge this might not appeal to all. We hope...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Very good service aimed to please. But be aware that: (1) Breakfast "included" coupon is MISLEADING. You get a coupon for $5 which only buys you a coffee or tea and a pastry (with a few cents extra). Not much of a breakfast at all. (2) Some rooms (e.g. room 26) has bathroom open to the outside shielded by vegetation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank systemguy
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Systemguy, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn. We are sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. As all our showers are outdoor, doors must be closed to prevent mosquitoes from entering. Mosquito coils/lamp can also be requested at the lobby. We note on your feedback on the hot water...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Location is 5-10 mins walk slightly uphill. Exterior didnt really seem much but when you enter the building it gives off a very modern zen feel. As you enter, you will immediately see the small dipping pool. We were greeted by very friendly staff who also showed us to the outdoor pantry and to our room. The outdoor pantry has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syakira89
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Syakira89, Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. Glad that you enjoyed your Lloyd's Inn experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Other (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
The Patio (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#49 of 308 in Singapore
281 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 308 in Singapore
1,163 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#60 of 308 in Singapore
6,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#55 of 308 in Singapore
1,467 reviews
Little India
Wanderlust
Wanderlust
#94 of 308 in Singapore
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lloyd's Inn is a 34 room boutique hotel in the heart of Orchard Road Singapore that offers travellers a tranquil sanctuary within an urban city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lloyd's Inn

Address: 2 Lloyd Road Lloyd's Inn, Singapore 239091, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: RM550 - RM661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lloyd's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lloyd's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyd`s Hotel Singapore
Lloyd's Inn Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lloyd's Inn staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Lloyd's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that doesn't face the street.”
 of 5 bubbles jaybotelho, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any rooms are lovely, we had the Big Sky room it was amazing.....but quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles Parky221, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Business loft is awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles iqfreureka, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Big Sky Suite was great. I also loved the most basic room category that had huge windows looking out over plants and trees.”
 of 5 bubbles GG-Australia, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“hotel at good location”
 of 5 bubbles metostay, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5