We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Male
Reviewed 24 January 2016

the reception is striking, quirky vintage decor style. with old typewriters and stuff... the standard rooms were not that big, but acceptable for the price i was paying and for a hotel of this size and scale. but rooms are moden kept clean , so not much complaints. busses head to different places in front of hotel, could take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daadi
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

The hotel was easy to get to, it was close to Golden Landmark and Bugis MRT station. The rooms was spacious, comfortable and quiet to our liking. Mini bar was complimentary. The only concern was the hand soap that attracted ants at the sink. Overall, it was an excellent staycation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikaeruth
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel is easy to find! It is very cozy and well decorated with vintage style. The staff are nice and friendly, they introduced the hotel to us very patiently. The room is really spacious, which has a queen sized bed! The toilet is also clean and large! We had a great stay here and would definitely return! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellycky
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover. Warms our heart to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and well appreciated the design and décor of our hotel. We truly look forward to your return! Warmest regards, The Management Team at Hotel Clover

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights during a recent business trip. Hotel is conveniently located in city centre. Many good eateries right around the hotel. Just make sure that you don't get the smallest room type. Otherwise, rooms are very spacious and staff are very attentive. Room is nicely decorated and looks very contemporary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony_Yiu
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to have been of great help to you! We would love to have you stay with us again. Warmest regards, The Management Team at Hotel Clover

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Room Specifics: - Stayed for 4D/3N (Monday to Thursday) - Booked the Superior Double Room (with no window) for 2 pax - Received the room with 1 queen-sized bed and en suite bathroom - Stayed in room 102 (first floor) - Room design: clean white walls, light brown wooden textured of floor and furniture, warm white mood lighting, white and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donna2tsuki
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover, and for leaving us with a detailed review regarding your experience with us. First and foremost, we are happy to hear that our amenities and facilities served you well and that you enjoyed our complimentary minibar! It is also our pleasure to note that our service staff contributed greatly to your stay....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Went there again the second time. Was there for a night two years back, in the suite room. This year, i booked the Executive King Room, from the 3rd party app, Booking.com. Was disappointed when we checked-in and found out that the room was different than pictured at booking.com. Called up helpdesk and inform them about it but she insisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haikallp
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover. It is our pleasure to note that this was your second time staying with us, though we are sorry that you felt disappointed with the originally reserved room. While it is true that room layouts may differ slightly, please be assured that we will monitor the images we upload to our booking...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Impressive lobby with nice furniture and plenty of space. The reception staff was also very helpful and the location is nice with plenty of middle eastern restaurants around. The room is of fairly high standard but most of the rooms are on the ground floor which was terrible. Our window which was right by the bed was right on to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik Valdema... H
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover. We are happy you loved the decor and ambience in our hotel, and found our staff to have been helpful! However, it is really unfortunate to hear that you weren't entirely satisfied with your stay. We do not condone subpar standards of service, including our housekeeping - thank you for providing us...

Brunei
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

The room is small. But this does not bother us. After all, this is Singapore, we spent our waking hours sightseeing anyway. The hotel is beautifully decorated- minimalist with a vintage feel. It has all these nice little touches like the hanging lantern and the brass (?) clover on the wall. I also love the black letterings on each door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee_hashim
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover! It warms our heart to know that you have enjoyed staying with us, and well appreciated the décor within the property. It is also our pleasure to note that you were rendered good service. We would also like to thank you for your feedback on the upkeep of the room - we...

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Great place for you to relax over the weekend from your hectic and busy schedules. Tho the room is kinda small but worth the money. 24hrs minimart is just opposite the road. Good location.. 8-10mins walk to and from Bugis/MRT.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zxrxhmxt
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Clover. It brings us much joy to hear that you had a great, relaxing stay with us. We would definitely love to have you visit us again! Warmest regards, The Management Team at Hotel Clover

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. We had a deluxe double room with a window. The room was small, but very comfortable and I loved the little touches, like the quotes on the wall. We received free water, cans of coke and a bar of KitKat!! :-) The lobby always smelt lovely as we entered. It's in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andi_Strud
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Clover. It is our pleasure to note that you had a most comfortable stay, and enjoyed the amenities and service. We are also glad to hear that you had a good chance to explore the area. We offer the best rates on our website so do remember to check that...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
#150 of 309 in Singapore
164 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Sultan
The Sultan
#175 of 309 in Singapore
251 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Ardennes Hotel
The Ardennes Hotel
#169 of 309 in Singapore
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Clover The Arts
#128 of 309 in Singapore
240 reviews
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#131 of 309 in Singapore
278 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#120 of 309 in Singapore
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Kampong Glam

Neighbourhood Profile
Kampong Glam
This traditionally Malay enclave of Singapore offers an alluring array of shops, cafes, and bars. A walk down Haji Lane offers quirky shopping, while one block over, Arab Street is a treasure trove of brightly coloured fabrics, clothing, and Turkish rugs. Stop for a leisurely coffee or cocktail and watch local kids play traditional games along the lane. Also home to the Malay Heritage Centre and one of Singapore’s most prominent mosques (Sultan Mosque), Kampong Glam is a must-visit for a tantalizing taste of Malay life in this city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road is a 27-room boutique hotel located in the historical and hip Kampong Glam area. A vintage historical gem, it is housed in a trio of 2-storey conserved shophouses constructed between 1840 and 1960, formerly a tailor and a jewellery parlour, and wildly celebrated for its cultural and architectural heritage. The interiors is marked by a soothing palette of white, beige and brown and modern clean lines, forming the canvas for handcrafted wood furniture and curated array of retro decorative pieces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road

Address: 769 North Bridge Road Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, Singapore 198737, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Price Range: RM530 - RM775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Room with Windows!”
 of 5 bubbles Antony_Yiu, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“room 216 and the next room share a thin wall between them. It could get noisy when guests are moving about.”
 of 5 bubbles joikamiru, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“I found that booking direct from the hotel offered the best rates after comparison shopping. Do compare rates before booking.”
  • White, an elegant theme colour but unforgiving of dirt
  • Vintage-meets-minimalist room style
  • Flat screen TV intermittently freezes
  • Spots on wall where paint peeled off
  • White walls showing dirt marks
 of 5 bubbles 962angy, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room which has ample space but I doubt you'll get one in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sumit_bose, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor strict to the main road view”
 of 5 bubbles Wisnu_Sakti, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5