We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La

Save
Share
277 Orchard Road, Singapore 238858 Singapore
E-mail hotel
23 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Family Value
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$152
View deal
TravelocityUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
travelup.comUS$177
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2651)
360
Panoramas (17)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Updated 07/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#61 of 373 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With elevated views of the city and situated right in the heart of Orchard Road, lies JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La. With so much to see, eat, shop, and do, explore the Lion City at ease with unmatched, direct connectivity to public transport and a wide array of shopping and entertainment options right at your doorstep. Unwind with rooftop living at its best with stunning panoramic views, award-winning infinity-edged pool, and elevated alfresco dining. JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La is an SG Clean certified establishment with hygiene and sanitation measures inspected by Singapore Tourism Board’s appointed assessors. The hotel is also among the first in Singapore to be awarded the SafeGuard Hygiene Excellence and Safety Label by Bureau Veritas. JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La is the perfect staycation escape whatever the weather, from rooftop living with stunning panoramic views to elevated alfresco dining, we have a staycation for everyone. Shangri-La Cares – Our commitment to creating a comfortable and safe environment so you can cherish the moments that truly matter.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
Hotel links
Special Offer:Discount by Decade
2991Reviews129Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,573
  • 1,042
  • 232
  • 91
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MCK wrote a review Today
73 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Located at the heart of the city easy getting around the city with the direct access as to MRT (Subway). Stayed at Panorama Room, it was clean and comfortable. We loved the ambiance of the hotel and there are hidden oasis in town as it might not known by many - Outdoor Pool on the roof top. Enjoyed the breath taking scenery for Sunset. We will be back! Thanks to the great team of Jen :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jolly traveler wrote a review Dec 2021
Singapore, Singapore633 contributions141 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is right smack in the heart of Orchard Road. The room is clean and well designed. The service is warm and friendly. Meals are pretty yummy and portions are adequate. My staycation was over the Christmas period.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Hi Lawrence S, Thank you for sharing your 5* experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the excellent service provided by our friendly team and we are also glad that we managed to make your stay a comfortable one. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel when we are ready to reopen for staycations. Have a wonderful week ahead. Best Regards, Jeraldine Tan, Director of Operations JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Read more
John P wrote a review Jun 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
We did not stay at this hotel. We were booked and prepaid, but our plans were disrupted by COVID. We informed the hotel via email, without the courtesy of a response. We further emailed the hotel to see if we could defer the booking as we re-arranged our travel plans. Again, no response and a week later, still no response. The accommodation? We cannot advise. The customer service and common courtesy - it does not exist. There are plenty of other hotels in Singapore!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mye Nguyenn wrote a review Jun 2022
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam20 contributions12 helpful votes
Overall Satisfied: Our family booked 07 rooms for our special occasions and have enjoyed the rooms, gym, and pool. MRT, bus stops are located nearby, so it is very convenient to travel by public transport. Unsatisfied part: 1. Our check-in process took almost an hour and the front desk staff was too slow in the check-in process. Although sometimes I was just wanting to ask a few questions because we are tourists, then I see 3-4 other guests waiting for check-in, but at that time there was only one receptionist and no one else came out to check if there were many customers is waiting or not. As the rest people were in the queue, we have no choice but to wait and this has caused a lot of frustration for us. 2. I don't know if this is "a problem" for the hotel because the grooming of the ladies at the front desk surprised me a lot. They don't even have uniforms, there was a lady has her hair down instead of tying it up. Maybe this is just a difference between national culture or brand culture. Frankly, I have no interest in coming back to Jen for my next trip to Singapore, but this is a good hotel and the room rates are reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and the excellent service provided by our friendly team. Thank you for your feedback about your check-in experience. Rest assured that we have forwarded it to the relevant department and for improvement moving forward. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway to #LiveNewAsia again soon. Have a wonderful week ahead. Best Regards, Allen Khoo General Manager JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Read more
Gav wrote a review Jun 2022
35 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel June 2022. The hotel was clean and tidy and was a great location being on top of the MRT station. Breakfast was great and had a wide selection of food. The rooftop pool was fab but does get busy so recommend getting there before midday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and the excellent service provided by our friendly team. We can't wait to welcome you back to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway to #LiveNewAsia again soon. Have a wonderful week ahead. Best Regards, Allen Khoo General Manager JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Read more
savinoam wrote a review Jun 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel126 contributions76 helpful votes
The Jen is a good hotel in a very good location. Middle of Orchard road above an MRT station. Room (panorama with club access) was good and spacey. Room facilities were nice. Cleaning time is a bit late, and twice I “interrupted” the cleaning lady around 13:00 and 14:00) Again, too late. The hotel has a lot of families with kids and it can be noisy sometimes. Club facilities are good, but “food” time is too short.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and the excellent service provided by our friendly team. We apologise for the inconvenience you encountered with our housekeeping team and have forwarded your feedback to the relevant department for improvement. We can't wait to welcome you back to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway to #LiveNewAsia again soon. Have a wonderful week ahead. Best Regards, Allen Khoo General Manager JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Read more
197gabes wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore116 contributions119 helpful votes
Second time staying at this hotel. The first was years back, before COVID redefined travel and staycation. But happy to say that despite the years, it still well maintained and a good place for a family staycation. The place still looks great and welcoming. Love the inclusion of JENO, the robot, to the team as it was fun seeing it in action at the lobby. Food at Makan@Jen is still a good place for breakfast with its wide selection. Just find some of the combination strange. Example having Otak-otak but no nasi lemak. Omelette station with no diced pepper or mushrooms. But that is just me picking on the little things. Service staff were fantastic, especially impressed with the front desk and the housekeeping team. Both were great at their job, efficient and super friendly. The whole checkin and out was a breeze and the rooms were well kept and basic amenities refilled each day. The main downside was the club lounge. Unlike other brands or properties, the lounge’s services was rather below par. There was a lack of warm or special feel to it. The lounge manager seems non existence, as he does not mingle or greet the guests. Even during cocktail hours, drinks were self serviced and one is not even sure what was on offer as there were no drink menu. The spread of food was nice with decent section of light snacks. In summary, the hotel is definitely still a good choice for a short break, with it’s proximity to transportation, malls and dining choices. Will most likely return for another stay due to its excellent service team but unlikely to be keen to include the club lounge as part of the stay package. Which was also why rated this stay experience as 4 stars rather than 5.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and the excellent service provided by our friendly team. We have noted on your disappointing experience at the Club Lounge and will speak to the relevant department to improve on our shortcomings. We hope for you to have a better experience in the future. We can't wait to welcome you back to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway to #LiveNewAsia again soon. Have a wonderful week ahead. Best Regards, Allen Khoo General Manager JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Read more
Welly T wrote a review Jun 2022
Indonesia101 contributions57 helpful votes
Been several times staying at Jen before the COVID, and thisi s the first time again since COVID, the room was spacious when you think you're in Orchard area. Then the bed was cery comfortables, staff are nice! Which i really love is location & location! Its in Orchardgateway and next to 313 Somerset & MRT. Which is great right?! The Splash Pool was extra ordinary, one of the best infinity pool which toward to Singapore's city view.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and the excellent service provided by our friendly team. We can't wait to welcome you back to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway to #LiveNewAsia again soon. Have a wonderful week ahead. Best Regards, Allen Khoo General Manager JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Read more
123spurs wrote a review Jun 2022
Wassenberg, Germany72 contributions32 helpful votes
Excellent location and very close to Underground and shopping malls! Rooms very nice but pot luck if you are next to a family with young children as walls very thin! Lucky to move into a new room on the last two nights! Breakfast first class and so much choice and staff very professional! Would recommend the club room as otherwise no other bar facilities which is lacking! Roof Top bar superb for amazing views! Gave up on fourth attempt to order a pina colda no chance! Lots of spirits on order apparently!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Buy a Transport Card for the underground! Very cheap and the best way to get around
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and the excellent service provided by our friendly team. We can't wait to welcome you back to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway to #LiveNewAsia again soon. Have a wonderful week ahead. Best Regards, Allen Khoo General Manager JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Read more
Em wrote a review Jun 2022
Jersey, United Kingdom3 contributions
Really good location. The hotel was very clean. Rooftop pool is lovely with great views at night. Easy to access transport as a lift from the hotel links to the MRT. Close to loads of places to eat. Great views of the city. Friendly and helpful staff. Masses of choice for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, Owner at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and the excellent service provided by our friendly team. We can't wait to welcome you back to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway to #LiveNewAsia again soon. Have a wonderful week ahead. Best Regards, Allen Khoo General Manager JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$209 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeSomerset / Orchard Road / Orchard / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
499
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La
Which popular attractions are close to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La?
Nearby attractions include Lockdown Escape (0.09 km), Trapped Escape Room Singapore (0.3 km), and Orchard Road (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lawry's The Prime Rib, Joie by Dozo, and The Curry Culture.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (0.9 km), Fort Siloso (5.9 km), and Emerald Hill (1.1 km).