We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“boiled eggs”(3 reviews)
“free breakfast”(6 reviews)
“bunk beds”(3 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pool
Rooftop Bar
2 Star Hotel
60's Hostel is a newly opened hostel on Serangoon Road. 60's Hostel theme is focusing the olden days of Singapore Year 1960 to 1969. You will have chance to see the olden days real antiques that were used in 1960 to 1969! Solid beds with curtains & individual reading lights for your...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
569 Serangoon Road 's Hostel 60's Hostel, Singapore 218184, Singapore
15.3 km to Changi Airport
101 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
1.3 km from Little India
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
16
11
8
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
11
8
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggsfree breakfastbunk bedsprivacy curtainswater dispenserminute walklittle indialight sleeperfood courtplugtoiletwifimrt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The price tag attracted me to this hostel. It is about 10 minute walk to the nearest MRT. The reception staff aren't particularly friendly or helpful. The breakfast was pretty poor. On my first night it was a 3 minute walk away to the cafe...More

1  Thank sami6591
A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I are backpacking around and I just had to say, this is by far the best hostel we've stayed in. You obviously cannot expect a five star service and facilities in a hostel but this place definitely meets your expectations. It is...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Share room and bathroom, room quiet clean, comfort bed with each curtain for every bed. Have laundry service and free breakfast. Clean bathroom and toilet. Friendly and helpfull receptionist and staff.

Thank Esther R
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I have a good stay there, it brings me back to the old time ... The receptionist was friendly and convenience at all time ... Their rooms having personal curtain unlike other hostel ... Small and cosy thanks 60s hostel you guys make my trip...More

Thank Liyanaa T
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

I have travelling for 2 month in Asia and so far this hostel is my worst stay! I am used to stay in hostels, specially in dorms, but here it was just horrible. First, the crew is really rude, not friendly at all. It is...More

1  Thank Melanie P
Response from jonnylouiss, Manager at 60's HostelResponded 29 November 2017

Hi ! Sorry about your bad experience as the space is constrain, we do not have enough space for common area . If you mention staff is grumpy can I know which staff you mention ? our toilets and room is wipe and wash daily...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 60's Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't try to stay at this hostel."
Read review
"if you seeking for female dorm, i recommended this hostel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing