We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Santiago Hillside Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Santiago Hillside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2014

First off this is not a hotel but a B&B. You enter the property at a gate at the main road. You use the intercom to request the gate to be opened. You do not get a key to the gate. If you plan to be out after 10PM you will have to make prior arrangements with the manager. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim L
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at the hotel for a week and had such a wonderful time. The hotel has a great location, close to downtown Santiago and about 18 miles from the ski slopes. The hotel is very secure and access is controlled via an intercom system with the proprietors. The lobby has a fireplace and is warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellyesq
SantiagoHillside, Owner at Santiago Hillside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing our home. See ya soon. Agatha misses Alexander. Best wishes from all of us. Jorge et al

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Santiago Hillside Hotel is situated only a few minutes outside of Santiago, on a country road that features hill with very nice views. The beds are extremely comfortable and the grounds are very well kept. Our experience, however, was very poor - and, depending upon the type of travel you have planned, you might want to heed the following...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theskaven
SantiagoHillside, Owner at Santiago Hillside Hotel, responded to this review

Hate to respond to this review, but maybe will help others. First, will thank the reviewer for the nice compliments to our beautiful Inn. Then, if you are planning on an early check in, need to advise the hotel in writing. Check in policy is 1400hrs and is so stated in web page and affiliates pages. Our property is a...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This place was absolutely stunning - looked like something out of architectural digest. Definitely one of the most gorgeous places I have stayed in and it is worth staying here just for the experience. The breakfast was excellent - probably the best hotel breakfast we had during our entire trip, including an omlette and delicious smoothie. The host was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egallerie
Espirito Santo Do Pinhal, SP
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It's a great charming little hotel located on the road to ski around Santiago. Near to good shopping area and about 10 minutes from downtown Santiago. Quiet, clean, very confortable and a excellent breakfast. I will be back to Santiago and plan to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseluismr
SantiagoHillside, Owner at Santiago Hillside Hotel, responded to this review

Absolutely, we truly enjoyed your visit and taking good care of you. Come back "home" soon. Many thanks from all of us at the Hillside.

Perth
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Thank you Hillside Santiago for the perfect Hotel experience . Personally, this stay has been amazing and truelly what I needed , not to mention far beyond any expectation I had after reading the reviews just over a week ago sat in Sao Paulo airport. As a business owner myself , I had a very good understanding of having made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca H
SantiagoHillside, Owner at Santiago Hillside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca. We are so happy you enjoyed our "slice of heaven" and became part of it for 9 days. Hope to see you soon, Jorge, Andrea and Veronica.

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Quaint, clean, and full of character. The service was excellent, except for the manager who even charged us extra for coffee on our 6th morning. Veronica was totally different and super helpful. And... Good luck turning your car around, and they need a mirror to help with turning back onto the dangerous mining road. All in all, would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fishador
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We also experienced payment issues at this hotel in mid January. In some ways we're reassured that we're not alone. We settled our bill for three days stay in cash (US$) on our last evening. Checking our credit card account two days later, a similar payment had been taken from our credit card (number supplied as a guarantee against non...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenksBrighton
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed here for Valentine's Day & had a lovely time! The hotel is BEAUTIFUL with the most comfortable beds imaginable! However there were a few issues. Our room was covered in ants, all over the walls in the bedroom & floor in the bathroom. They were also in our bed & not just a few, a lot! If you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ToriaSScott
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We mid morning and stayed one night after our long not so restful flight from the US. We were able to check in early and take a nap before we headed to town. The hosts were fabulous, and bed was excellent. We also had plenty of water pressure and hot water. We sat out on the patio by the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaW58

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago
Hotel Acacias De Vitacura
#106 of 194 in Santiago
51 reviews
Providencia
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Carmenere Eco Hotel
#12 of 194 in Santiago
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#50 of 194 in Santiago
836 reviews
Chalet Valluga
#1 of 4 in Farellones
174 reviews
Lomas Loftgo
#211 of 453 in Santiago
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gorgeous boutique hotel and abode, partly built by Chilean national sculptor/artist "Francisco Gazitua," located on 7 green, wildlife filled, walled guard gated acres of Andes Mountains Hillside, on one of the most prestigious and exclusive neighborhoods of Santiago. Fantastic views of the Andes, Mapocho River, Cerro Pochoco Observatory and the entire Valley of Santiago. Up nearly 1500 feet of elevation near San Enrique Square in Lo Barnechea and Las Condes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santiago Hillside Hotel

Address: Camino a Farellones 15201, Santiago 7591511, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: RM596 - RM641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santiago Hillside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Santiago Hillside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Santiago Hillside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles theskaven, 8 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles joseluismr, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay there! Go to the Radissson!”
 of 5 bubbles MosheS312, 2 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Room Casa Farellones is terrible! Distant, isolated, small bathroom, horrible shower!”
  • Bathroom again
  • This is Casa Farellones bathroom
 of 5 bubbles ReginaD2010, 4 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay