We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casaltura The Boutique Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casaltura The Boutique Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Casaltura The Boutique Hostel
 Click to rate
Big Sky, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This building was built around 100+ years ago so it has lots of character. You must climb up a spiral staircase ( maybe 20 steps) to get to the lobby area. Everywhere you go it up or down the spiral stair case. There are several common areas with great windows that look out to the city and full of comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Forfun12
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Great hostel, friendly staff, great location for those wanting to go to Bella Vista. It was a really pleasant stay and the staff were also very helpful! It isn't a party hostel (at least not while I was there) so it was a nice and relaxing stay while also offering communal areas like the terrace and reading area for socialising.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al D
Paris
Reviewed 5 January 2017

wonderfûll house with very nice and skillfull staff. Our bedroom was a little noisy because straight on the street. Lovely rooftop ! Kitchen well furnished but fridge a bit broken. Thanks to the staff for helping us with all our requiries

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank devezemarie
Valentina L, Director General at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Thank´s for your opinion. About the noise we think that may be the second window was open that protect from it. Because the rooms have 2 windows to make it less noise of the traffic of the hostel that is located at the central of Santiago city. About the fridge, is true that the door and the hand...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is very centrally located, furniture adequate, hot water in the shower, friendly people. However, the street on which it is located is very busy with loads of noisy buses and you can hear clearly your neighbors so not for light sleepers. It was OK but next time I will choose something else in Santiago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diboudi
Germany
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I chose this hostel on strength of Lonely Planet recommendation and its quaint appearance. Yes, the hostel has lot of old world charm from the turn of century (20th century, that is) with lot of wood trims and large than normal windows. That does not mean it feels so old and worn out. Its top floor has a panoramic view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OliverTwist78
Valentina L, Director General at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Oliver! Thank you for your comment! We are glad that you liked our hostel. As you say, we are very well located and have a very nice rooftop terrace to enjoy the view. I'm very glad to tell you that we are making arrangements to improve the W-LAN this week, and if all works out, we may have an...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Loved this place, lovely restored building, good facilities and a lovely balcony to watch the world. Close to the markets, museums and Shops and restaurants. Good breakfast and staff her spoke English.If you like old you will love this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
Valentina L, Director de Recepción at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Alistair! Thank you so much for your comment! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to provide the best service we can. I'm gald that you found the facilities comfortable. As you say, we are also very well located to visit the main attractions in the city, and also to go...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

If anyone I know goes to Santiago I will recommend this hostel any day. Clean beds, nice linen, hot showers, great staff, good internet and good location. First night I stayed I couldn't have felt more welcome by the owners, staff, their friends and guests. Easy to get to from the airport get the blue centrobus, then the metro two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam C
Valentina L, Director de Recepción at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Liam! Thank you so much for your comment! We loved to have you here and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. The hostel is very well located and our staff is always there to help our guests with anything they need. We hope to have you back sometime! Greetings from Chile, Staff CasAltura

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel in itself is very charming, it has a beautiful interior, the breakfast area is very serene and there are a couple of kittens running around the reception area. The kitchen is very good and the rooms have comfortable beds with excellent linen. Yet this was not a very comfortable stay for us. It felt like we were sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovedatsalad
Maira E, Director de Recepción at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Lovedatsald Muchas gracias por compartir tu experiencia con nosotros, estamos felices de que te haya gustado nuestras instalaciones. Con...

doha
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

I booked the CasAltura on the recommendations of a friend who swore by the 'boutique' feel. Unfortunately I was left disappointed. Although the location is central, that was about the only positive. As a solo female traveller I was very uncomfortable when I went to get something from the nearby supermarket after checking in around 9pm-the street corners were filled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Couchita1
Paulina L, Director de Recepción at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Couchita1 Gracias por comentar tu experiencia, lamentamos que tu estadía en Casaltura no haya sido la mejor pero resolveremos...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We had booked a private room with a shared washroom, and when we checked in they upgraded us to include a private bathroom as well (bonus). The room was in the adjacent building, which is not a problem (note there are lots of stairs at this place). Unfortunately only our bathroom had a window, so the room was very stuffy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
Paulina L, Director de Recepción at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tu comentario que nos ocuparemos de solucionarlo de inmediato, para nosotros es muy importante saber la experiencia...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Andes Hostel
Andes Hostel
#89 of 197 in Santiago
577 reviews
Centro Histórico
Che Lagarto Hostel
Che Lagarto Hostel
#3 of 464 in Santiago
782 reviews
Providencia
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 153 in Santiago
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Providencia
#5 of 464 in Santiago
888 reviews
Parron de Colores
#19 of 153 in Santiago
67 reviews
Santa Lucia
La Casona Hostel
La Casona Hostel
#6 of 464 in Santiago
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable and spacious, or house is decorated stylishly and warmly; the wood takes centerplace, fusing both classical and modern. Illuminated and ample, our hostel is a unique place in the city. We have 2 buildings, located next to each other. The main building is large and divided in two levels, 15 rooms with wooden floors and beautiful details. In addition, it has a terrace on the top. The second building has 4 superior rooms, and with a different entrance which gives a more calmens to our passengers. Our location is privileged, San Antonio with Ismael Valdes Street, next to the forest park; very near to the historic neighborhood of Santiago. Allowing that the tourist can easily accessible places typical of the city, such as: market Central, Plaza de Armas, Cerro San Cristobal, pre-Columbian Museum, Cerro Santa Lucia, Bellavista (Patio), Bellavista La Chascona (Pablo Neruda), La piojera, Centro Mall, Board of Trustees, flag, La Moneda, Santiago Cathedral, Paseo Ahumada, Estacion Mapocho, supermarkets, banks, among others. Also we are happy to invite all our passengers to visit our new restaurant called Adobe Restaurant. Located just next to the Hostel, Adobe Restaurant is the perfect choice for having lunch or dinner in an typical Chilean cuisine of excelent quality, that offers fresh products combined in traditional recipes that will make your visit a culinary experience! If you are staying in CasAltura Hostel don't forget to ask for your free welcome drink and appetizer." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casaltura The Boutique Hostel

Address: San Antonio 811, Centro Historico | (Plaza de Armas Subway Station), Santiago, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Price Range: RM89 - RM294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casaltura The Boutique Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Casaltura The Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casaltura The Boutique Hostel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Casaltura The Boutique Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure it has lots of windows in the summer so you have a breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles Forfun12, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for two-bed room as it is quietest room.”
 of 5 bubbles OliverTwist78, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the rooms with the balconys”
 of 5 bubbles alistairm2013, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get put in the main building if you can”
 of 5 bubbles MrDoughnut, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Request for a room facing interior courtyard, if any”
  • Kitchen and my dish
  • Room view
 of 5 bubbles Sambawalk2025, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5