We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal Providencia

1,093 reviews
Save
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,093)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hostal Providencia
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
128
80
28
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
128
80
28
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon areasbaquedano metro stationentire hosteltour deskbig lockersprivate roomchilifree piscocleaned every dayclean roomsgood vibesplace to staynoisy at nightsingle roomsouth americafirst stoppisco sours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Well where do I start... As soon as we walked in, we saw Noah (the big N) with a Cheshire Cat grin on his welcoming face. We immediately felt at home. Perfect location, scrumptious breakfast (including huevos) and clean as a whistle. When faced with...More

Thank Rachel T
Response from HostalProvidencia, Director de Recepción at Hostal ProvidenciaResponded 21 September 2016

Hi! And thanks for your review! So nice to hear we could help with your problems, and that you made friends for life in the hostel! Love from Hostal Providencia!

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Great hostel!!! Good place to meet people. Fun dinners are organized every night, and breakfast is perfect. Staff is very helpful!! Especially Noah (!!) who tries to make your stay one to write about to your family at home. Would recommend it to anyone!!

Thank cccvanessen
Response from HostalProvidencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal ProvidenciaResponded 20 September 2016

Hello, thank you very much for helping us grow. It has been a pleasure to meet you, hope you come back soon. Greetings from all the staff

Reviewed 15 September 2016

I stayed here while finding housing in Santiago. I stayed for about three weeks, and everyone who worked there was extremely nice, it was a great way to make friends. I had a few issues when I arrived, my luggage was lost at the airport...More

Thank lizsea22
Response from HostalProvidencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal ProvidenciaResponded 20 September 2016

Hello, thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased that we were helpful to you. Our staff is always to help our guests on what this at your fingertips as well as our daily activities make you forget any problems. Return the time...More

Reviewed 12 September 2016

We were looking for a non-expensive stay-over in Santiago and made a reservation here. The staff at the entrance was friendly and offered enough information and we received soon our room. We liked the location, it was good for a stroll to some restaurants/bars. Unfortunately,...More

Thank Pierre S
Response from HostalProvidencia, Director de Recepción at Hostal ProvidenciaResponded 13 September 2016

PLEASE CONTACT ME IMMEDIATELY TO ORGANISE A REFUND. jdrhostalprovidencia@gmail.com I'm very sorry this has happened, please accept my apologies, and contact me personally so that we can reimburse you.

Reviewed 29 August 2016

As soon as we got to this place, they were rude and had us wait in a side room to be checked in. We waited 30 minutes before they and got us. They were rude at te front desk. The place is very awesome for...More

Thank ariellekevans
Response from HostalProvidencia, Director de Recepción at Hostal ProvidenciaResponded 7 September 2016

Hi and thanks for your review, I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy the hostel. That you had to wait to check in is unfortunate, but sometimes inevitable. Sometimes lots of people happen to arrive at once, and they have to wait in turn. Sorry that...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1151617181952
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (17)
Family and Play Areas (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cyn343
16 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Horia P | Reviewed this property |
Hi, you can but it's complicated. You can find detailed info online, just search for "public transportation from the airport to Santiago center". However, your own variables will tip the balance between public versus taxi... More
1
Vote
Sirojo2013
1 May 2017|
Answer
Response from HostalsSantiago | Property representative |
Hi Sirojo, no problem! If it's not an elephant everything ok. See you!
0
Votes
Google Translation
myriam d
9 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HostalsSantiago | Property representative |
Hi Myriam if you book in advance with your credit card no probelm. Check out is at 12 pm but you can use are luggage storage.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12345610
Room Tips
"Good atmosphere and location"
Read review
"Ask for rooms near to the reception if you want a better wifi reception"
Read review
"Level 4. Furthest part of the Hostal."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the fourth floor, it's quiet and backs on to a circle with very little traffic. I think..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing