We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Austral Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Austral Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Austral Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a great stay at Austral Suites for a week--excellent location in Providencia (close to the metro stop), great wifi, beautiful studio (which was certainly big enough for both of us for a week). The only problem we had was that we arrived at 9 AM, an hour before anybody from the staff was there. Once the staff arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedShandy
denpaccot, General Manager at Austral Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shandy, Thank you for your very complete review. I am glad to know that yo liked Austral Suites. Regarding the check in, it is possible to check in at any time at Austral Suites, even on Sundays or during the night, for that you just have to book the apartment on the date you are going to use the...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed here for two weeks. Everything works, I have everything I need, wifi is better than at home, the bed, TV and bathroom are excellent. I can cook for myself and the range of kitchen appliances is very good. The location in Providencia is good with metro and buses within 100m or so. Pilar and the others in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etosha
denpaccot, General Manager at Austral Suites, responded to this review

Dear Etosha, Thank you for the review! I am glad to know that you find everything you needed to have a nice stay at Austral Suites! Regards, Denis

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Situated in a stylish, modern apartment (or condo?) building in the heart of Providencia, this apartment hotel starts with a truly perfect location, one block from a Metro station on the main line connecting almost all of the major sights. We had a sharply furnished and appointed one bedroom place, with a full kitchen with a two burner cooktop, oven,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zamorski
denpaccot, General Manager at Austral Suites, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your very complete review. I am glad you thought of Austral Suites for your stay here in Santiago. Indeed unfortunately we are not allowed to have an Austral Suites sign on the building, I hope we could solve this issue at some point in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to write the...

Buenos Aires
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I spent two weeks in Santiago de Chile in the Austral Suits. I come here often for business. The location is probably the apart's best trade. It's in the middle of Providencia, a semi posh neighbourhood, full with shops, restaurants and bars. And near the metro that will take you downtown in 15 minutes. I took the studio, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Argentinean
denpaccot, General Manager at Austral Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! For your next stay in Santiago I invite you to try our one bedroom apartments that are much larger than the studio apartments. Regards, Denis

London
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the appart hotel. The flats are of good size, clean, functional and all have independent internet which means that it works well. The gym is nice and pool deck even if small is good to take time off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSD79
denpaccot, General Manager at Austral Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Austral Suites! Regards, Denis

Reviewed 15 May 2013

I had the worst hotel experience of my life in Austral last year in my last stay at the apartments. I was a regular at Austral, and having stayed at least 4-5 times, I was very comfortable, but in my last stay there I was basically insulted due to a simple request for internet access of whom I thought was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wvivar
denpaccot, General Manager at Austral Suites, responded to this review

Dear sir, I am very sorry about what happened, that day was very difficult because we had problems with the Internet connection in the apartments so there was a lot of stress. I would like to apologize if Pilar was rude to you, normally she is very kind with our customers. I am sorry again for the bad experience you...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Austral Suites for a week in March 2013. Pilar, who runs the place, was extremely helpful and attentive. We had others joining us from the U.S. and Brazil during the week and Pilar was always ready to assist us. The location is great for access to all areas of Santiago. Having a one-bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junina
denpaccot, General Manager at Austral Suites, responded to this review

Dear Junina, It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Austral Suites! Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Regards, Denis Paccot

Reviewed 29 March 2013

My sister and I recently rented two studio apartments from Nuñes Properties at the Austral Suites. Great view from balcony on floor 16. Studio is small, but it is furnished with bed, desk, tv, fan, stove, micrwave, fridge, and etc. Everything is modern in the room. Great large window to balcony. Bed is comfortable just to small (full Size). Some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miguelito81
denpaccot, General Manager at Austral Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It is important for us to know that we have things to improve! Our housekeeping hours are from 9:30 am to 17:30 pm, from Monday to Saturday. We don't have housekeeping on Sunday, maybe that information wasn't clear. I am sorry about that! We are preparing a map with everything that is around Austral Suites,...

Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Close to metro and mini mart. Many places close by to eat. The apartment we stayed in was clean and serviced every day except Sunday. Pilar and her staff are friendly and helpful although they don't speak English. I would stay here again, however, if you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs as we experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g03
denpaccot, General Manager at Austral Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks you for your review. I am glad to know that you liked the apartment and the location. I am sorry to hear that you had too much noise at night, our neighborhood is normally quiet during sleep time. Let us know next time you come to Austral Suites so we can give you a quiet a apartment.

NY, NY
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The apartments are located in a building that does not have any clear signage. You must enter and tell the guard that you are checking into Austral Suites (show your written confirmation if you don't speak Spanish). The guard will then call up to the management office and alert them of your arrival. Pilar was the lady in charge when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dushi-NY
denpaccot, General Manager at Austral Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your very complete review! And thanks for the photos, they are great! Unfortunately is true that there is no sign of Austral Suites at the entrance of the building, we are aware of that, but we are not allowed to have any sign there. I hope we can fix that at some point in the future. Thanks again...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
MG Apartments Providencia
#56 of 455 in Santiago
77 reviews
Departamentos Pontoni
#70 of 455 in Santiago
59 reviews
Providencia
Apart Hotel Cambiaso
Apart Hotel Cambiaso
#11 of 455 in Santiago
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vilafranca Petit Hotel
#12 of 152 in Santiago
239 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#51 of 455 in Santiago
116 reviews
Providencia
City Inn Apart Home
City Inn Apart Home
#21 of 455 in Santiago
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Santiago, close to down town, restaurants, supermarkets, banks and all kind of shops, Austral Suites have fully furnished apartments to make you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Austral Suites

Address: Francisco Antonio Encina 1781 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: RM264 - RM340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austral Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Austral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Austral Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Austral Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away of Austral Suites”
 of 5 bubbles f_bioe836, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms higher up have better views...we had one on the 17th floor that had amazing views.”
  • Night View from 17th floor room
  • View from 17th floor room
 of 5 bubbles WParks, 5 May 2015 | Read review
“the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles loust, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors have nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles truderdanny, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floors eg 18 and above as these have the best views, not sure how you do that but you could email the owner and request - think if you book early enough you get these higher rooms anyway”
 of 5 bubbles alisonh561, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay