We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Loreto

Save
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (25)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good34%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Loreto
Special Offer:Package Deal
Offers from Hotel Loreto
Special Offer:Package Deal
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
214
127
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
214
127
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared balconypatio bellavistawithin walking distanceoverlooking the courtyardbellas artes museumtriple roomno elevatorbars and restaurantssmall hotelsmall balconybella vista areafront desk staffbarrio bellavistachilliafter an overnight flightclean hotelthe breakfast area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Loreto is in a super location only a short walk from the San Cristobel furnicular and also walking distance from central Santiago. The room was comfortable and clean and I was presented with a lovely bottle of wine on arrival. There is a 24...More

Thank Sarah A
Response from Andrea T, Director de Recepción at Hotel LoretoResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sarah A Thanks for your words, we love knowing that our location contributed to your trip, for us it is a pleasure to help and guide you so that you can make the most of your trip. Hoping to have you soon around here.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've had such a wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. The staff are incredibly kind and helpful with all requests. The rooms are bright and spacious, cleaned excellently everyday. Beautiful balcony overlooking a garden. It also has a rooftop with views of the city. Breakfast...More

Thank kimberleyannedav2018
Response from Andrea T, Director de Recepción at Hotel LoretoResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kimberleyannedav2018 What a joy knowing that you had such a wonderful time with us, our staff is happy to help with the requests of our guests. Knowing that our facilities were comfortable and met all standards gives us tremendous pride. We love knowing that...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

For a small hotel we were as well looked after as at one of the best upmarket ones. The rooms are a reasonable size and very clean. Location is great once you find your bearings but reception will help you with that as well as...More

Thank MrFairGo
Response from Melisa T, Director de Recepción at Hotel LoretoResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear MrFairGo Thanks for your words, we love knowing that our location contributed to your trip, for us it is a pleasure to help and guide you so that you can make the most of your trip. Hoping to have you soon around here.

Reviewed 2 April 2018

I always reckon that the staff can make a huge difference to a hotel - you can forgive a lot if the staff are trying their best to help you. If there are problems, and the staff are unhelpful or downright rude, they are unlikely...More

Thank seagullrob
Response from Melisa T, Director de Recepción at Hotel LoretoResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear seagullrob We are very grateful for your words, our staff always wants to give the best for our guests, support them and make them feel welcome at Hotel Loreto. We are happy to receive comments as yours because we know that we are giving...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018

Can I only give 5 stars? From the moment we arrived we were charmed by the attentive and friendly staff. It felt like home. Our triple room was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is spotless. The breakfast that is included had many choices and...More

Thank joydotcherrington
Response from Melisa T, Director de Recepción at Hotel LoretoResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear j Joydotcherrigton. Thank you for these great words, we also feel that way about you, we feel that giving the maximum inlcusive we can give more, we love knowing that our team managed to help them in everything they needed, that our location made...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Santiago, Chile
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#12 Family Hotel in Santiago
#35 Business Hotel in Santiago
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#12 Family Hotel in Santiago
#35 Business Hotel in Santiago
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (25)
Amenities (33)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carolmK577FR
20 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Andrés O | Property representative |
Dear Carol, Thank you for comunicate with us! We do have rooms with king size bed and jcuzzi, these are our Junior Suite rooms. To give you more accurate information about the price we need to know your check in and out... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Marti C
30 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ShannonTC | Reviewed this property |
I arrived at 10am and they had a room available. I recommend contacting them ahead of time, and if there's an empty room they should let you have it at no additional cost.
1
Vote
MJP305
5 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Michael M | Reviewed this property |
We requested early check-in several weeks ahead of time on the website for the hotel. We arrived around 11AM and the rooms were ready.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for 1st floor if steps are an issue."
Read review
"Think some rooms are a little smaller than others"
Read review
"it doesn't have elevator, but the staffs will help with the lugages."
Read review
"email them direct and ask"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing