We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Santiago

Aji Hostel

232 reviews
Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good41%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Pool
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (232)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Aji Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
28
21
4
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
21
4
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalvador metro stationfree breakfast and dinnerrecommend staying herelocation is excellenta great stayshowercomputerslaptopsupermarketpesos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We were 2 women on our way to Valparaiso to go on a cruise. We only had one night in Santiago, but feel like we had a good taste of the city. The only problem was when the taxi brought us there, there was no...More

1  Thank mary2565
Response from AjiHostelT, Manager at Aji HostelResponded 16 March 2016

Hi Mary thank you very much for your review, we feel really glad that you have passed a good time in our city and in our hostel even in just one gay and night. :)

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here four nights and overall this hostel was really great. It's a four story house converted into a hostel, so the layout is a little weird but it works. Having both breakfast and dinner was fantastic for our budget, the dinners aren't anything...More

Thank travelez2
Response from AjiHostelT, Manager at Aji HostelResponded 14 March 2016

Hello my friend, thanks you very much for your review, we feel very glad because that is what we want it happen in our hotel, we want to the people feel comfortable and safe like in his own home, if you travel to south america...More

Reviewed 8 February 2016

I'd be there for a while and I think they're very good! All of the employees are very helpfull and both of meals that they offer (breakfast and dinner) are great. I had just two problems in Aji Hostel: they have just one wall socket...More

Thank Pedro L
Response from AjiHostelT, Manager at Aji HostelResponded 12 February 2016

Pedro. i am glad you like our hostel, and surely you'll be welcome anytime, a big hug from all the staff .

Reviewed 25 November 2015

I was there for 3 nights, the place is very well located and has public transportation nearby, the people is very friendly but the room are horribly isolated (there is a karaoke bar in front of the hostel and the hosts were partying every night)....More

Thank Liizeth2015
Response from AjiHostelT, Gerente at Aji HostelResponded 21 December 2015

Hi Lizeth, Thank you for your comment, always it is good that the people say to us what they think :-) I am sorry that you have had a bad experience, especially with the noise but I can assure you that much does not pass...More

Reviewed 15 October 2015

Nice Hostel in Santiago close to the metro Salvador. Beds were comftable and my 8 bed dorm had it's own bathroom. Staff was nice and breakfast good. I tried to stay a 3rd night but unfortunately they were already booked out. Breakfast was nice also...More

Thank AnniCatti
Response from SergioPinoBriones, Manager at Aji HostelResponded 17 November 2015

Hi my friend, thanks for your nice review, we felt very happy when our guest has had a good experience in the hostel. and of course you will be welcome anytime. Respect to extra payment you had to do, i will explain why the reason...More

PreviousNext
12345613
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Bathroom (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite