We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (180)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (73)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“no elevator”(12 reviews)
“great location”(23 reviews)
“cerro concepcion”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
80
52
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
52
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorgreat locationcerro concepcionsea viewvery nice continental breakfastpoor maintenancegreat restaurants and shopsspiral stair casemodern and stylishfloor to ceilingwonderful restaurantstreet viewwelcome drinkcan't beat the locationlower levelchilliroom key
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As advertised, a 'boutique hotel', small, and compact but perfectly situated in the best part of town to take in the extensive sea views and yet handy for the bars, cafes, and restaurants of Concepcion. Reception appeared to be staffed 24/7, and security was good...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen M
Response from HotelBoutique17, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel 17Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stephen, First of all we want to thank you for giving us the preference and choosing us after a long list of alternatives, according to your words we do not disappoint you. You wrote a fairly extensive and clear opinion about our hotel and...More

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend. Rooms are small ... something you of course expect in a visit to Valparaiso .... we had a room with a view to the sea, and it was a good decision ! Breakfast was simple but very good .......More

Thank C V
Response from HotelBoutique17, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel 17Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear CV, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your opinion about our hotel. The truth is we are very happy that your stay with us has been all good. As you say there are situations that escape from our hands...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018

Hotel 17 is a small hotel with just a few rooms in a great location of Concepcion hill at Valparaiso. A great cost benefit, it is worthy to request a room with ocean view for some extra bucks. Do not expect much from the included...More

Thank rcperez
Response from HotelBoutique17, Director de Recepción at Hotel 17Responded 27 March 2018

Dear rcperez Thank you very much for taking the time to dedicate your assessment of our hotel. We are very happy that your experience at our hotel has been wonderful. We regret the inconvenience about the drip in your room although we must say that...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is well located, great friendly staff that speak english, good wifi, good breakfasts and are very helpful with local knowledge plus restaurants. There was a small glitch which they corrected straightaway. There is not a lift but a sizeable circular staircase. We had...More

Thank Mark J
Response from HotelBoutique17, Director de Recepción at Hotel 17Responded 15 March 2018

Dear Mark J, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us your opinion about our hotel. The truth is we are very happy that your stay with us has been perfect, we strive every day so that the stay with us is...More

Reviewed 24 February 2018

This place has a great view of the sea (6 out of 10 rooms), cozy comfortable room and great staff. The location was perfect for exploring Valparaiso too. Staff were so helpful too. The only thing to be aware is that there is no elevator...More

Thank jeschacht
Response from HotelBoutique17, Director de Recepción at Hotel 17Responded 28 February 2018

Dear Jeschacht, Thank you very much for your time and dedicate us that favorable opinion. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, our main objective is that your visit to our city and your stay at our hotel will always...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Valparaiso
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Romantic Hotel in Valparaiso
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Romantic Hotel in Valparaiso
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (180)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (73)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alicehines
16 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HotelBoutique17 | Property representative |
Dear, Effectively we can make the management of a transfer from Santiago airport to the hotel, the value is 140 USD. Do you want to schedule it?
0
Votes
Google Translation
covingtonjean
30 October 2017|
Answer
Response from WillieD60 | Reviewed this property |
We parked in the surrounding streets with no problem and we had 3 cars in the party. I think the hotel has an agreement with a nearby car park but we turned it down on basis of cost. Regards
1
Vote
Michelle L
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HotelBoutique17 | Property representative |
Dear Michelle, We can made the arragement with a transfer services, it cost around 150 USD, it´s depends if its days of the week or weekend.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"My room was 217, five metres from Reception at the entrance level. Entrance to the room is by electronic lock..."
Read review
"Ocean view upgrade definetely worthy"
Read review
"splurge for an ocean view. If you don't do steps ask for room 1 or 2"
Read review
"We had room 9, ocean view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing